223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Island Pond, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.82 miles NE
18.14 miles W
19.19 miles NW
21.71 miles S
22.61 miles NW
22.64 miles SE
24.99 miles SW
25.33 miles SW
26.97 miles SW
31.76 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Burke Mountain Ski Area
13.88 miles SW
Vermont
Island Pond
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeside Camping
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-06 18:00:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Island Pond, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
This is a no-hookup park. The sites along Spectacle Pond were close, accessed by a steep one lane road. Sites were shaded, and some had direct access to the pond for kayaks and canoes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
This is a no hook-up state park in NE Vermont. We had site #57 which was large enough for our 30 ft class A but with a downhill entrance and not level at the bottom of the site. Some sites were more level, many had uphill approaches. There is private land to one side but the next campsite is quite close. We pulled straight in to get a very nice view of Spectacle Pond. There is a small, rough path beaten through the bushes to give you a tiny bit of water access from the site. The mosquitos were ferocious. The roads into the camping loops were dirt, quite narrow and rutted in spots. Trees branches encroached onto the road especially after two days of constant rain but the branches that hit the RV were pretty pliable. The park also has lean-to's and cabins. Bathhouses are not heated but you can get a 5 minute shower for a quarter (advertised as hot). The little town of Island Pond is small but nice and has a decent grocery. We also drove the moose loop (105/114/102) early one morning; we only saw one small moose but is was a beautiful drive. It's hard to be completely objective about a campground when the weather is completely lousy but this campground is not particularly well suited for even small class A motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$16
This is a nice state park. We only spent the night but the employees were very nice and helpful. There is a small lake with a campers beach with fishing. There is also a dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
The beach area was very nice. The sites on the lake are jammed together, like a parking lot. We stayed in a pull through on top of the hill where the sites were also close, but had an empty site on either side. There are no garbage cans or dumpster, but for $3.75 you can buy a special garbage bag. They do recycle clear plastic, newspaper, cans and glass so that cuts down on garbage, but where do you store garbage until you leave? They advertise bicycling as an amenity, but also state in the rules that bicycle riding is not allowed.The map shows only one laundry room that has 4 washers and dryers. Not a lot for a campground with 200 sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
A decent campground. Large, clean lake with sites that are very tight if you choose a site right on the lake. If you like it quiet and want some room and privacy, request a site up on the hill away from the lake. Small game room and playgrounds for the kids. Do not bring your bikes as the owner does not allow bike riding on the grounds. I would not recommend bringing your dog if you have one as the owner doesn't allow you to walk them on his property. Although I noticed that other campers were so I did too. If you need a trash bag, you can buy one for $3.75 otherwise you can use your own trash bag and carry it out with you and dispose of it yourself. There are no dumpsters anywhere. My wife and I and my K-9 partner had a negative experience at Lakeside Camping and will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
It is a little run down, but right on a lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Camping
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com