224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salisbury, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.29 miles SE
9.38 miles S
13.36 miles SE
14.12 miles NW
18.15 miles SW
18.78 miles NW
18.78 miles NW
20.81 miles NW
21.35 miles SE
22.59 miles SW
22.59 miles SW
22.61 miles SW
24.43 miles SW
24.85 miles NW
33.14 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Middlebury College
7.44 miles NW
Mister Up'S
7.54 miles NW
Frog Hollow Vermont Stat
7.65 miles NW
Fire And Ice - Middlebur
7.92 miles NW
Uvm Morgan Horse Farm
8.51 miles NW
Lilac Inn - Brandon
8.54 miles S
Sugarbush Ski Area
15.67 miles NE
Vermont
Salisbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Kampersville
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 13:52:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salisbury, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   3   9   1   4   1   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Nightly rate is Passport America. Stayed in site 11, a pull-through in a 44' 5th wheel. Water pressure was 30ish PSI. Wi-Fi was unusable at the 3 spots we tried (store, rec hall, A frame). Lots of seasonal rigs, but still lots of available sites. Stayed here after Labor Day, so the place was pretty empty. Game room was nice. I'll bet this place is very active with kids during the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
We have been to the area before in our motorhome, but never stayed at Kamperville because several of our friends (who are locals) gave it a bad rap. This time when we returned in our small travel trailer, we decided to try it and boy were we surprised! It is a very nice park with nice wide roads and sites. It was clean and well maintained. It seems that "locals" never liked the place because it was not one of the "good ole places." We would come here again. It is a very good family oriented park close to and on Lake Dunmore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
If you're looking for a family-oriented campground and don't mind a lot of noise late into the night, this one's for you. Unfortunately, my wife and I were looking for something a bit quieter and decided to look elsewhere after a couple of nights. This park has many activities for the kids - access to Lake Dunmore, multiple pools and a game room. As previously mentioned, rules are not followed and we listened to parties running until 1:00am. Access to our site was almost impossible. It was down a dead-end street with the back-in sites facing the wrong way! We would have had to back our RV all the way down the street to park if the other sites had been occupied. Sites were gravel and fairly level. The 30A power and water were strong, but the dump station was located in such a way that I would have had to block the street to dump and I didn't even try it. Verizon signal for phones and internet is non-existent, so we had to pay the $15 charge for their "service" which was very slow. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We could not find the laundry room which was on their map. This is easily one of the worst campgrounds we have ever encountered. We strongly recommend against it for folks in larger RV's; especially, if you want a quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kampersville
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We have camped here a couple of times this year. This campground draws my family back often it seems. We have friends that have a seasonal there that love it lots. They are trying to talk us into a seasonal here. My wife and I have talked about it and thought we just might. This last stay this year we were going to talk to the part owner until we found out about the bugs. That entire area including kampersville is horrible with bugs. So we now will be staying a month early in the season when they're not around. They try and spray twice a week it helps a little. This campground is very nice. They have a beach with water toys for the kids and sandy area for them to play in or lay in your chairs. Boat rentals and dock space is also available. Our site that we have stayed at every time we go is perfect. We have a river behind us and the lake in front of us. Our site is BIG with plenty of room to roam. I backed our fifth wheel into the space and it was perfectly level without any blocking. The staff is very pleasant and eager to help in any way. The bathrooms/showers are nice as some of the buildings are brand new. We can't wait to go back next year and enjoy another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Park has nice sites, some open, some shaded, we were right by the river, other campers not to close, had privacy. Clean bathrooms, showers available. Nice miniature golf course. Walk across road to large store everything you need, as well as rec room with pool table, TV area, wireless computer hook up, lounge area, inside and on deck. Nice beach on Lake, with plenty of grass area for cookout. Rented boats available, large water trampoline for kids. animals aloud. Quiet, clean , would visit again. Dump Station. Nice owners friendly, A++ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com