218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salisbury, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.29 miles SE
9.38 miles S
13.36 miles SE
14.12 miles NW
18.15 miles SW
18.78 miles NW
18.78 miles NW
20.81 miles NW
21.35 miles SE
22.59 miles SW
22.59 miles SW
22.61 miles SW
24.43 miles SW
24.85 miles NW
33.14 miles NE
33.15 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Middlebury College
7.44 miles NW
Mister Up'S
7.54 miles NW
Frog Hollow Vermont Stat
7.65 miles NW
Fire And Ice - Middlebur
7.92 miles NW
Uvm Morgan Horse Farm
8.51 miles NW
Lilac Inn - Brandon
8.54 miles S
Sugarbush Ski Area
15.67 miles NE
Vermont
Salisbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Kampersville
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-16 17:11:27
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salisbury, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   1   4   1   6   7   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
If you're looking for a family-oriented campground and don't mind a lot of noise late into the night, this one's for you. Unfortunately, my wife and I were looking for something a bit quieter and decided to look elsewhere after a couple of nights. This park has many activities for the kids - access to Lake Dunmore, multiple pools and a game room. As previously mentioned, rules are not followed and we listened to parties running until 1:00am. Access to our site was almost impossible. It was down a dead-end street with the back-in sites facing the wrong way! We would have had to back our RV all the way down the street to park if the other sites had been occupied. Sites were gravel and fairly level. The 30A power and water were strong, but the dump station was located in such a way that I would have had to block the street to dump and I didn't even try it. Verizon signal for phones and internet is non-existent, so we had to pay the $15 charge for their "service" which was very slow. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We could not find the laundry room which was on their map. This is easily one of the worst campgrounds we have ever encountered. We strongly recommend against it for folks in larger RV's; especially, if you want a quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We love camping at this campground in the early spring and late fall the best. Gets very, very busy in the summer (June - September) so we choose not to camp there. We usually camp April and October and love the quiet of the campground as not many people like this time of year because of the cold weather. Staff is friendly and helpful but sometimes a bit unorganized with reservations. Seasonal campers can be a bit disrespectful of the rules of the campground as well as quiet time hours. From what I can gather the owners do not live on site, so there is little to no enforcement of the rules and regulations for these folks. Overall a good experience because of the the lack of people during our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We have been camping for over 10 years, and I think this is the worst campground we have run across. The seasonal campers have taken over. We had a site in the back of the campground. In order to get into the site we had to back down the road so we could back into our site without hitting anything. The rules and regulations are not enforced, bikes after dark, kids running around alone after dark, more than 2 cars on a site. The seasonal next to us burned all their trash so we smelled burning plastic and styrofoam after every meal as the smoke blew to our site. The staff parked the tractor and wagon on the corner across from our site making it difficult to enter and exit with the trailer. The dump station is in front of the playground, GROSS, and it is near the corner you have to turn at to exit which means you have to back up after dumping in order to exit the campground. Multiple cars on the seasonal sites made it impossible to swing around the corner. Our co-campers clipped the storage building that is right next to the roadway damaging their camper. We will never camp here again and will not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kampersville
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We have camped here a couple of times this year. This campground draws my family back often it seems. We have friends that have a seasonal there that love it lots. They are trying to talk us into a seasonal here. My wife and I have talked about it and thought we just might. This last stay this year we were going to talk to the part owner until we found out about the bugs. That entire area including kampersville is horrible with bugs. So we now will be staying a month early in the season when they're not around. They try and spray twice a week it helps a little. This campground is very nice. They have a beach with water toys for the kids and sandy area for them to play in or lay in your chairs. Boat rentals and dock space is also available. Our site that we have stayed at every time we go is perfect. We have a river behind us and the lake in front of us. Our site is BIG with plenty of room to roam. I backed our fifth wheel into the space and it was perfectly level without any blocking. The staff is very pleasant and eager to help in any way. The bathrooms/showers are nice as some of the buildings are brand new. We can't wait to go back next year and enjoy another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Park has nice sites, some open, some shaded, we were right by the river, other campers not to close, had privacy. Clean bathrooms, showers available. Nice miniature golf course. Walk across road to large store everything you need, as well as rec room with pool table, TV area, wireless computer hook up, lounge area, inside and on deck. Nice beach on Lake, with plenty of grass area for cookout. Rented boats available, large water trampoline for kids. animals aloud. Quiet, clean , would visit again. Dump Station. Nice owners friendly, A++ We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com