214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Townshend, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.11 miles NW
15.33 miles S
15.33 miles S
17.10 miles SW
18.41 miles NE
20.16 miles SE
20.86 miles NW
21.23 miles N
23.67 miles NW
25.08 miles SE
25.23 miles SE
28.36 miles SE
29.16 miles NE
31.84 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Four Columns
5.49 miles S
Historic Grafton Village
8.18 miles NE
The Putney Inn
10.09 miles SE
Mount Snow Country Club
13.62 miles SW
Vermont Rv Sales & Serv
14.14 miles SE
Marina - Brattleboro
14.63 miles SE
Vermont
Townshend
Most Recently Reviewed
Bald Mountain Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2010-09-28 08:21:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Townshend, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Okay the reason I gave this a 9 is because it was the middle of the week and NO ONE was here. We had it to ourselves. Although there was a SEA of parked seasonal motorhomes, 5'vers and TT's everywhere with porches and permanent fixtures etc., no one was here. I also gave it a 9 since nothing is around this place, the State Park was closed for the season already and the towns nearby had basically nothing to see. There was a river right behind us with more seasonal campers lining the other side. Oh, when I say no one was around, that includes the owner. We called ahead and they told us to just grab a site and pay in the morning. We did so but when I went to dump on the way out no one was here. We waited for over an hour and still no one came in to their office. We knocked on every door and still nothing. Well, we'll sent you a check in the mail sir. Thank you for the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
I've been coming here for years, very quiet, peaceful CG. Staff knows who you are and are very friendly. Sites are large, but they often do not even put others near you. Lots of privacy. Numerous flea markets, covered bridges, and good restaurants in the area. I especially enjoy tubing down the river, seeing all the birds and other wildlife. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
Very quiet, calm place to relax and enjoy the fall outdoors weather. Location is close to many places we enjoy visiting. Staff is friendly and knows who their repeat customers are year after year and accommodate you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bald Mountain Campground
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We had a wonderful time at this campground. We traveled with a large group (8 families) and all had sites along the river. Bathrooms were very clean. Owner was very friendly. New rule: children had to have life vests to tube on the river (good rule) but we didn't have vests. Owner provided some for our group to borrow at no cost (not heard of these days!) Sites were a little tight, but because we were friends, we didn't mind. We will most likely come back here as a group. Wonderful spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Camperama is a very friendly well run campground. Large grassy sites. Beautiful views and the water sites are the best. Activities for the kids. Recently changed hands and continues to be run well. We have been going there for 20+ years and will continue to do so. Wi-Fi is spotty. Honey wagon service is available if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com