218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White River Junction, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.44 miles SE
12.66 miles NE
12.77 miles S
13.42 miles NE
15.24 miles SW
19.81 miles NW
21.68 miles NW
21.74 miles NE
22.58 miles SE
23.45 miles NW
23.78 miles SW
25.43 miles NE
26.18 miles SW
28.75 miles SE
33.55 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
285 Plainfield Rd
3.13 miles SE
Simon Pearce
3.21 miles SW
Dartmouth College
4.11 miles NE
Molly's
4.51 miles NE
Wtr Treat. Plnt (Loc Unk) ($5)
Lancaster
5.38 miles E
Getty
I-89 X18
5.86 miles E
Woodstock Historical Soci
8.37 miles SW
Prince And The Pauper
8.37 miles SW
Bentley'S - Woodstock
8.38 miles SW
Woodstock Inn - Woodstock
8.40 miles SW
Whaleback Ski Area
8.69 miles SE
Suicide Six Ski Area
8.87 miles SW
The Woodstock Inn & Reso
8.93 miles SW
Vermont Institute Of Natu
10.98 miles SW
Saint-Gaudens National
11.09 miles S
Windsor Station
12.62 miles S
Constitution House
13.39 miles S
Vermont
White River Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 02:20:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White River Junction, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   9   8   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
This is a nice little campground with friendly owners. This was our second stay here. Our site was a little wet but all was fine. We were at the end of a row facing the woods and what seemed like wetlands. Thought it would be buggy but it was not. Site was very private. Trash pick up and wood deliver was great. The store here is great, plenty of cool little things. The campground seemed to have available sites all weekend which was surprising. Just down the road from the Quechee Gorge which is a nice little hike. Our friends 91 yo dad was able to do the hike with us. We will return as this is very much worth it for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Not really big rig friendly. The pull-through sites aren't big enough to allow the towed car to stay hooked up (not my idea of a good pull-through.) Also, the sites are very muddy (they need more gravel) so we were unable to use our picnic table at all. This was the second time we used this campground and the last time was the same. On the plus side - the bathrooms are very, very clean. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
We have stayed here before as an overnight or weekend, but this was our first week-long stay. We had a pull in site in the upper level with full hookup. Everything was wonderful - hookups were very well located and worked well. WiFi was excellent for the entire week. Cable TV with 25 channels worked great. The staff is wonderful, going out of their way to make your stay a good one. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Friendly staff; neighbors had generator running after hours talked to host problem solved quickly many nice deep sites. Nice trail that leads down to gorge; saw deer and newts and had a great time. VT state parks are the best! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
The employees are really nice. The park is clean, even the bathrooms. Site are easy to get into and level. If your into nature, kayaking and hiking, it’s a great place to go. Other than that there is not much to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
If you want a peaceful setting in a beautiful park, this is it. Sites are clean and neat with beautiful shade. The showers and restrooms were new (near space 17) and immaculate A shower costs 50 cents for 5 minutes. I didn't miss electricity (I had water in my tank, and my fridge runs alternately on propane) the 2 days I was there, just enjoyed the nature trail along the gorge. Drinking water is available with a flex hose to easily fill your tanks and a dump station is available. I will return again! If you want coffee first thing in the morning, bring a camping coffee maker - I forget Mr. Coffee only works on electric. There is a neat little streetcar type diner across from the park which has breakfast all day and great coffee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Quechee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com