215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White River Junction, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.44 miles SE
12.66 miles NE
12.77 miles S
13.42 miles NE
15.24 miles SW
19.81 miles NW
21.68 miles NW
21.74 miles NE
22.58 miles SE
23.45 miles NW
23.78 miles SW
25.43 miles NE
26.18 miles SW
28.75 miles SE
33.55 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
285 Plainfield Rd
3.13 miles SE
Simon Pearce
3.21 miles SW
Dartmouth College
4.11 miles NE
Molly's
4.51 miles NE
Wtr Treat. Plnt (Loc Unk) ($5)
Lancaster
5.38 miles E
Getty
I-89 X18
5.86 miles E
Woodstock Historical Soci
8.37 miles SW
Prince And The Pauper
8.37 miles SW
Bentley'S - Woodstock
8.38 miles SW
Woodstock Inn - Woodstock
8.40 miles SW
Whaleback Ski Area
8.69 miles SE
Suicide Six Ski Area
8.87 miles SW
The Woodstock Inn & Reso
8.93 miles SW
Vermont Institute Of Natu
10.98 miles SW
Saint-Gaudens National
11.09 miles S
Windsor Station
12.62 miles S
Constitution House
13.39 miles S
Vermont
White River Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 19:19:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White River Junction, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   8   9   7   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$58
This is an excellent campground with wonderful people! It is clean beyond belief. They even rake the campsites after each checkout, and they are checking the bathroom every little bit. We had an amazing stay for two days and we wish we would have found them the day before. The sites are level and easy to back into. The pool is small, but very nice and well maintained. The laundry is clean, neat, and well ventilated. The little pond you pass on your way in is breathtaking and so inviting. There's a real nice playground and trails. We would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We decided on this CG at the last minute after leaving an unacceptable one across the river in NH. Good move. One of the best-managed CGs we've ever been to. Sites are spotless, bathrooms immaculate, trash and recyclables are picked up within minutes of being put by the road. The WiFi worked great, even when the place was almost full. Nice woodsy paths for walking the dog, with over-sized Adirondack chairs nearby. Cable TV worked fine--24 channels. And the Quechee valley, including Woodstock, is there for great day-time scenic rides. I'd definitely come back here. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that our site lacked sewer hookup, so we had to store grey water till we left, not a big deal, really. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
We came up for 4 nights and ended up staying 7. Took advantage of the pay for 6 nights and get the 7th free! We stayed in the lower portion of the park in a back-in site next to the last pull thru in the row. Our 42 ft coach was a tight squeeze for the site but it worked; albeit, that we had to use leveling blocks. The rear of the site dropped off where our rear jacks came to rest. We found also that the gravel below was a bit soft in the rear of the site allowing for the blocks we were using to press down into the ground. Overall, after seeing the upper level we were happy to be in the lower area as it seemed easier to maneuver with a big rig. Very pretty campground, with the leaves changing, pond, and overall layout. We like that the site line looking down the road allowed enough stagger in each site that you could see other RVs parked along the access road. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Store was small but offered the requisite supplies. There is much to see in this area, but does require some driving -- 70 miles to Stowe. 40 to Rutland. But the drive is very scenic and fun. Make sure to see the Gorge and also one of the most beautiful towns in America, in Woodstock. All of the hook ups were placed perfectly for our coach. The cable and WiFi also performed fine. The campground is situated right off of I-89 and there is some road noise from it and the road running in front of the campground, but not a real issue. Sites are somewhat close and ours had a tree placed in the way of being able to extend our patio awning. Overall this was one of the nicer KOAs we've stay in. A real nice touch was the morning we left, one of the maintenance men was cleaning up the leaves and pine needles from adjacent site. He came over to thank us for choosing the campground and asked if I wanted to check my roof to see if it was covered with pine needles and leaves, which turned out to be the case. He let me use his leaf blower to clear the 1/2 inch of needles and leaves off of the roof. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. Also highly recommend for others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quechee / Pine Valley KOA
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Friendly staff; neighbors had generator running after hours talked to host problem solved quickly many nice deep sites. Nice trail that leads down to gorge; saw deer and newts and had a great time. VT state parks are the best! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
The employees are really nice. The park is clean, even the bathrooms. Site are easy to get into and level. If your into nature, kayaking and hiking, it’s a great place to go. Other than that there is not much to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
If you want a peaceful setting in a beautiful park, this is it. Sites are clean and neat with beautiful shade. The showers and restrooms were new (near space 17) and immaculate A shower costs 50 cents for 5 minutes. I didn't miss electricity (I had water in my tank, and my fridge runs alternately on propane) the 2 days I was there, just enjoyed the nature trail along the gorge. Drinking water is available with a flex hose to easily fill your tanks and a dump station is available. I will return again! If you want coffee first thing in the morning, bring a camping coffee maker - I forget Mr. Coffee only works on electric. There is a neat little streetcar type diner across from the park which has breakfast all day and great coffee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Quechee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com