220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boydton, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.33 miles SW
15.67 miles SE
22.64 miles S
22.67 miles NW
36.14 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Prestwould Plantation
8.28 miles SW
Virginia
Boydton
Most Recently Reviewed
North Bend Park COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:59:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boydton, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   9   8   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$12
This is a large COE campground, on John Kerr Lake. Campground roads are paved, with gravel on the sites, but some are a bit muddy. Sites are mostly overgrown and need clearing to allow more breezes and a view of the lake! C & D section have some turns where you have to watch-out for the leaning trees – the bruises show. All sites are at least partially shaded and have tables, fire-rings and lamp posts. Bathhouse is very good and was kept clean. There is a lot of boat noise that starts early on weekends. TV reception was mediocre with antenna and Verizon cell phone worked great. This year for whatever reason, the chiggers (red bugs) were simply terrible. Everyone I talked with was bitten many times. We camped here for 6 days, in a 5th wheel and will stay here again. Rate shown is with senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
I wanted to like this campground, but it was too removed from anything. It's a minimum of a half an hour to get groceries, pharmacy, or anything. The hosts were friendly and the park rangers were a constant presence (which was fine). This is a heavily wooded park. No grassy spaces anywhere and sites were gravel. Cell service (AT&T) would come and go, mostly go. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
This is a large COE campground, on John Kerr Lake. Campground roads are paved, with gravel on the sites, but some are a bit muddy. Sites are mostly overgrown and need clearing to allow more breezes! C & D section have some turns where you have to watch-out for the trees – the bruises show. All sites are at least partially shaded and have tables, fire-rings and lamp posts. Bathhouse is good and was kept clean. Unfortunately there is much boat noise that starts early, especially on weekends. TV reception was mediocre with antenna and Verizon cell phone worked great. We camped here for 7 days and will stay here again. Rate shown is with a senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Bend Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   10   10   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$12
We were happy next to this beautiful lake in site 082 in loop BLOO for two nights. Lovely shaded sites with very little traffic, although the park appeared to be about 80% occupied. There are several Corps of Engineers campgrounds on the lake with plenty of opportunities for boating, fishing, swimming,and picnicking. We plan to try them all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Nice campsites available on the lake. Easy access off of Rte 58. Convenient to Clarksville and South Hill, VA. Not busy the last week of the season but I can see how this would be a popular area. Sites are nicely spaced and usually some privacy between them. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Nice campground on Kerr Lake. Lots of sites right on the water which are lovely. Clean well-stocked bathrooms. Friendly staff. Visited twice in 2011 and will go again in 2012. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Rudds Creek Park COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com