206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fancy Gap, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles NW
12.32 miles SE
12.83 miles W
16.69 miles NE
19.29 miles NW
19.87 miles SE
24.85 miles SW
25.05 miles NE
25.91 miles SW
27.14 miles NE
27.23 miles N
29.43 miles NW
31.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wv I-77 At Mile Marker 17 Unverified.
9.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1140 E Stuart Dr
10.71 miles NW
Lake Ridge Rv
(276)766-3703
11.71 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
13.07 miles SE
Virginia
Fancy Gap
Most Recently Reviewed
Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 01:13:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fancy Gap, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   8   9   8   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
I must confess, I don't generally like KOA's because the sites tend to be so small. However, we just spent a week here and it was great. A little early in the season, so there were not many people there, but the sites are fairly large and have fire rings and picnic tables. Our unit is large, but still had no trouble getting in and out. Sites are covered with p-gravel and are pretty level; nothing the leveling on our RV couldn't handle. People were very friendly as we checked in. All in all, I couldn't have been more pleased. Close to a lot of the "Crooked Road" blue grass action. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
First and foremost, it's camping. This is a great little park. Very pretty and nicely treed. We had the GPS on but followed the highway signs and got in just fine. It is convenient to I-77. It is a little tight and hilly but with care it is very doable. Our pull thru site fit our 40' RV and truck without having to unhitch. Most sites are on the small side but for those with smaller rigs they are very nice. They even have sites with pet yards behind them which would be very convenient but those sites are for very small units. We did not hook up to cable so I cannot attest to that. AT&T signal was not good but their WiFi worked very well. The store is on the small side but has all the basics for those just in case moment. This campground is in a great location to lots of local things to do. We would definitely consider stopping here overnight for our regular north to south and back journey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Roads are steep and tight, but doable with care. They have a nice little fenced dog run that my little girlie really appreciated. Wifi is free and fast - NOT Tengo. Gorgeous, heavily treed sites on a hillside, so everyone is on a different level and no one is in anyone else's way. Staff is friendly and everything is clean and neat. Nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for an overnight on our way north. We are in a 22' Class C camper. Campground is close to the highway. Road in is a little steep but straight and we had no problem getting here. Friendly couple operates it. There are a lot of permanent rigs here but everyone seems friendly. Bathrooms are older but clean. Laundry is available. Sites are grass but fairly level. Nice view of foothills. No trees where we were, but for an overnight that is fine. Campground is clean and well kept. WiFi works great. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Easy access from I-77 to this park, but tough to enter sites with a big rig. Sites are all grass with a little (not enough) gravel and not level. Sites are supposed to be for big rigs, but they are not. Very nice manager couple. Mostly longer term residents. Fine overnight park from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Easy access of I77. Good overnight park. Friendly caretaker. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Utt's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com