214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fancy Gap, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles NW
12.32 miles SE
12.83 miles W
16.69 miles NE
19.29 miles NW
19.87 miles SE
24.85 miles SW
25.05 miles NE
25.91 miles SW
27.14 miles NE
27.23 miles N
29.43 miles NW
31.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wv I-77 At Mile Marker 17 Unverified.
9.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1140 E Stuart Dr
10.71 miles NW
Lake Ridge Rv
(276)766-3703
11.71 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
13.07 miles SE
Virginia
Fancy Gap
Most Recently Reviewed
Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 00:03:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fancy Gap, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   9   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Outstanding campground. I would highly recommend if you will be in the area. We used it as a one night stay on our way to Myrtle Beach and it would have been nice to stay a couple more nights. They had a small pool but the staff was some of the most friendly I've encountered. Their restrooms were terrific. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
The WiFi is really weak once you're away from the store, understandably being the CG is on a mountainside. Clean and supremely well kept as always. They could probably use one more bathhouse on the upper end as they were in use quite often and it's a long walk down to the office one. Everything was just as clean and nice as always. Super clean and nice little cabins. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This park was a surprise. The office, showers, and restroom were all spotless. The laundry was very modern. Parking sites were fairly level for a campground in such a hilly area of Virginia. Every site was well shaded. Utilities were nicely located in one grouping which is not always the case. Access to the park is fairly easy, being just a couple miles off the interstate. I would have no problem camping here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for an overnight on our way north. We are in a 22' Class C camper. Campground is close to the highway. Road in is a little steep but straight and we had no problem getting here. Friendly couple operates it. There are a lot of permanent rigs here but everyone seems friendly. Bathrooms are older but clean. Laundry is available. Sites are grass but fairly level. Nice view of foothills. No trees where we were, but for an overnight that is fine. Campground is clean and well kept. WiFi works great. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Easy access from I-77 to this park, but tough to enter sites with a big rig. Sites are all grass with a little (not enough) gravel and not level. Sites are supposed to be for big rigs, but they are not. Very nice manager couple. Mostly longer term residents. Fine overnight park from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Easy access of I77. Good overnight park. Friendly caretaker. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Utt's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com