221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fancy Gap, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles NW
12.32 miles SE
12.83 miles W
16.69 miles NE
19.29 miles NW
19.87 miles SE
24.85 miles SW
25.05 miles NE
25.91 miles SW
27.14 miles NE
27.23 miles N
29.43 miles NW
31.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wv I-77 At Mile Marker 17 Unverified.
9.89 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1140 E Stuart Dr
10.71 miles NW
Lake Ridge Rv
(276)766-3703
11.71 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2241 Rockford St
13.07 miles SE
Virginia
Fancy Gap
Most Recently Reviewed
Utt's Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 16:03:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fancy Gap, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   8   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed here just overnight traveling from Pittsburgh to Myrtle Beach, and again on the return trip. This campground is beautiful, very wooded and rustic looking, and very peaceful. They have some kids' activities, like "gem mining" in a mock mine and catch/release fishing in a tiny pond. The campground is very hilly. They do have a note on their web site to call them if using a GPS to access the campground. We used the directions on their website and it did differ from the GPS route. Sites are roomy and level, each site is surrounded by trees. The second stay, we reserved one of the three sites that include a large fenced dog yard. That was a great bonus. The yard includes a small fire pit and separate areas of mulch and stone. There were a couple of piles left from previous visitors, but they were easy to miss as it kind of blended in with the color of the mulch. There is a step-open trash can in the yard to make cleanup easy. Yard area surrounded by pretty wooded areas just like campsites. Camp store is nice, KOA staff are super nice, as we have come to expect at KOAs. Didn't use restrooms or showers, but grounds were very well kept. There is a restaurant/diner just down the road called Lakeview Restaurant that had wonderful home cooked meals and desserts. Very nondescript in appearance but great homemade food. The campground is right off the Blue Ridge Parkway and there are some pretty views just a short drive down the road. This will be a regular stop for us on the way to points south! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Outstanding campground. I would highly recommend if you will be in the area. We used it as a one night stay on our way to Myrtle Beach and it would have been nice to stay a couple more nights. They had a small pool but the staff was some of the most friendly I've encountered. Their restrooms were terrific. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$70
The WiFi is really weak once you're away from the store, understandably being the CG is on a mountainside. Clean and supremely well kept as always. They could probably use one more bathhouse on the upper end as they were in use quite often and it's a long walk down to the office one. Everything was just as clean and nice as always. Super clean and nice little cabins. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   9   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
The park was clean and the owners were very nice. The tough part is the campground is on a mountain and very hard to level (we have a leveling system and were still about 1-2 degrees off level). We could have leveled if we had disconnected, but we didn't want to go through the hassle (a quick overnight). Do not attempt to get in the park after dark. The views were great and the park was pet friendly. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for an overnight on our way north. We are in a 22' Class C camper. Campground is close to the highway. Road in is a little steep but straight and we had no problem getting here. Friendly couple operates it. There are a lot of permanent rigs here but everyone seems friendly. Bathrooms are older but clean. Laundry is available. Sites are grass but fairly level. Nice view of foothills. No trees where we were, but for an overnight that is fine. Campground is clean and well kept. WiFi works great. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Easy access from I-77 to this park, but tough to enter sites with a big rig. Sites are all grass with a little (not enough) gravel and not level. Sites are supposed to be for big rigs, but they are not. Very nice manager couple. Mostly longer term residents. Fine overnight park from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Utt's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com