214356 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hillsville, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.51 miles SE
12.58 miles SW
16.36 miles SW
18.78 miles E
19.83 miles SE
19.88 miles N
23.15 miles NW
23.85 miles N
25.45 miles NE
26.65 miles NE
27.36 miles SE
27.62 miles SW
28.97 miles SW
32.05 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Wv I-77 At Mile Marker 17 Unverified.
3.88 miles NW
Lake Ridge Rv
(276)766-3703
4.78 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1140 E Stuart Dr
9.54 miles SW
Max Meadows (Wytheville)
15.46 miles NW
Virginia
Hillsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Ridge RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-26 00:10:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hillsville, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
This was our first time in our new Montana and the first time in an RV camp ground. Has the nicest and most helpful owners. He guided us to our level site and helped with the hook ups. It is a quiet, beautiful and peaceful area. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This park was cooler than the other areas we visited in the east. Lots of nice pine trees. Very tight narrow turn by office to get to sites. Big rigs and motor homes with toads would have great difficulty. We had to back up a few times to get into that narrow road. Not much room to swing around to get in straight. The park has NO water pressure. You would have trouble taking a shower or doing anything with water. Mentioned to office lady and she said they had 35 pounds of water pressure. Most RV parks have more than that! All we got was a very small stream out of the faucets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
This campground is located near the expressway and a good place to spend the night. I'm not sure I could recommend an extended stay because the place looks like it needs to be remodeled. To enter the campground, you have to go up a significant hill and pull a very tight turn around the camp office. Big rigs pulling a car or trailer would be challenged here. The gentleman who greeted us actually walked us to the site, which was level and we didn't have to unhook. That was nice. One other note, they don't take plastic but will take your personal check or cash. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Carrollwood Campground & Fish Lakes
Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   2   9   9   8   8   5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate reflects average of 2 nights Passport America, 2 nights full rate. Mixed feelings about the park. It is an older park which could us some TLC. We were in the lower, probably transient, area. Power,water, sewer, cable good. Got satellite. Wi-fi is weak, as is Verizon. Camp area where we were could definitely use more attention although we were told the restrooms are A-OK. Park is heavily permanent and seasonal and geared to families. We never used any of the other facilities due to our interests which had us out of the park most days. Good for short term visits (longer if you have kids) but probably overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Lakeview is an above average family campground. We have gone several times over the past few years and it is showing some wear. The campsite pads in the lower area were not well maintained (grass is tall and in the gravel pads), however the pool area is well maintained and the new water slides were a big hit with the kids. Be warned, some folks at check-in are very rude. Everyone else was very friendly, but the check-in reception sets the mood for the visit. They are strict about the maximum number of people at the site. We didn't know and our kids brought friends which caused a major scene at check in. Had we not had guests we would have left. Likely we won't be back based on this experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Even though we reserved for 2 nights, we were put in for 3 nights. This was AFTER July 4th week, but they were still requiring 3 night minimum. They did not advise about a 3 night minimum when reservation was made. Credit card was charged before we even got there for the full amount. They refused to refund the extra night charged even when proof was given that we had emailed them regarding the confirmation was in error. They also do not honor Good Sam discount on holidays. Staff is very regimented. Grass was 8-12" high. Hot water was turned OFF to all washing machines. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Ridge RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com