220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Keeling, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.85 miles NW
20.62 miles SW
27.01 miles N
28.18 miles NW
28.33 miles NW
34.22 miles NW
34.41 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Danville Regional Airpor
10.89 miles S
Danville Museum Of Fine
12.50 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
515 Mt Cross Rd
12.79 miles SW
Averett College
13.22 miles SW
Virginia
Keeling
Most Recently Reviewed
Paradise Lake and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-05 19:43:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Keeling, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Good, not great. The staff is fantastic...very friendly and quick to assist. We had a nice conversation with the owner, and he has made quite a few improvements since he took over in 2010. However, there is still quite a bit of room to improve. The pool is very small and they offer day passes to non-campers, which causes it to be even more crowded. The water pressure was pretty low (site #2). The sites are small but offer some really nice shade and a woodsy 'rustic' feel. The lake is wonderful, with ample paddle boat rentals and decent fishing spots all around. But there's no swimming in the lake, which was a bit of a drag. There wasn't any trash pickup at the site and it was quite a walk to the dumpster. The playgrounds are small and run down. Overall it was fun if you like a more rustic experience but if you're used to a more 'upscale' feel this isn't the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We camped here with two other families, one in a tent and two of us in pop-ups. Let me start off with the friendliness of the office staff. They were very helpful by e-mail and on the phone in arranging our visit. We could not have been more pleased. Our sites were right on the lake, allowing us to bring a canoe and keep it on the bank. The lake is 12 acres and beautiful. Our only concern was the hill between our sites and the bank. It was steep and the stairs were in disrepair. We were a little nervous with the kids going up and down. The sites were gravel and elongated. This was fine with the pop-ups, but the gravel was rough for the tenters. Between the three sites, there was only one picnic table. When sharing this with the office, they brought another table to the site. Water and electric were fine. The pool was small, but ample. The kids enjoyed playing in it and it never seemed crowded. The office had food, tables, and games available. The pool table and air hockey were rustic, but free. The kids really enjoyed playing them. The weekend had numerous scheduled activities, but they were not posted, so participation was hit or miss. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Beautiful lake camping sites. Clean pool and friendly staff. Walk around the lake is quiet and serene. Fishing is great! One little lad caught a really good size large mouth bass! Wi-Fi does not work well down the hill. Our site was near the office and had great reception. As a pet friendly park, the staff needs to stress: "SCOOP THE WASTE!" Guess the dog walk area is the doggie bathroom where hardly anyone cleans up after their pets! Evening walks could be hazardous to your carpets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Paradise Lake and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   3   6   10   4   1   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Nice park, our site was fairly unlevel. Area was clean. Had some permanent folks but that was not a problem. The only thing was the laundry room needed some cleaning and the dryers took forever!! We were only here for a stop over but would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
The owners/operators of this campground are first-rate, friendly, helpful and honest. I'd give the campground a 10 except there is no cable TV and some sites are unlevel. The owners have made great improvements since our last visit a year ago, including upgrading the Wi-Fi and carrying more supplies in the campstore. The owners also went out of their way to make our club's visit a great one. I did not use the laundry or bath facilities, but I expect they were in clean based on the office condition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Arrived late in the day after picking up our new 5th Wheel from a local dealer who recommended the site as being a good place to stay overnight to get used to the vehicle and check out everything was OK. The owners were not there but we were looked after well by two members of staff who helped us park up in a fairly tight site for our 40 ft 5th wheel. We had booked for the previous night but were a day late collecting the vehicle, they very kindly did not charge us for the missed night which we felt was very decent. The park looked to have plenty on offer with good bike and walking trails and well stocked lakes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow Lake & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com