214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lexington, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles SE
9.79 miles SW
12.28 miles E
20.91 miles NW
20.92 miles NE
22.06 miles NE
22.12 miles SW
22.92 miles SE
28.09 miles NE
32.60 miles NE
32.75 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Willson-Walker House
0.37 miles NE
Washington And Lee Univer
1.25 miles NW
Redwood - Lexington
1.86 miles NE
Virginia Horse Center
2.37 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 55
1233 N Lee Hwy
2.47 miles NE
Virginia Military Instit
3.16 miles NW
Longs Cg
(540)463-7672
3.65 miles NE
Canton
5.76 miles SE
Todd'S Bar-B-Que
6.19 miles SE
Green Forest Restaurant
6.90 miles SE
Yogibear Jellystone Cmp N
(540)291-2727
11.71 miles SW
Natural Bridge Of Virgini
12.52 miles SW
Virginia
Lexington
Most Recently Reviewed
Lee Hi Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 14:02:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lexington, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed 4 days at Lake Robertson campground. To make reservations, you must call, then send 1 night's deposit by check. No credit cards accepted at the park. It is an attractive campground that is clean and well kept. The bathhouse was clean with plenty of hot water. There is also a laundry room with deep sink. The rangers and camp host were very friendly and helpful. The gravel roads are well kept and the pads are about as level as I've seen. There is a large swimming pool, and lots of trails throughout the park, most around a mile long. There is one that goes around the edge of the lake with benches at fishing areas and lots of trash cans that keeps things clean. The lake has fishing and boats can be rented (no motors). The biggest problem I have with the park is the condition of the lake. The lake is spring fed and crystal clear, but with large algae blooms and lots of submerged plants that extend from the lake bottom to the surface from about the 10’ depth to the shore. With all of the plants, there is no way to fish from the shore. You must rent a boat to go into the middle of the lake if you hope to catch anything. Received no OTA TV signals. Phone service was OK with only 2 bars on Verizon data service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a nice park with lots of trees. When you call, make sure to give them the size of your rig as they only have a few that will accommodate big rigs. There are a few trees you need to watch for, but we were able to get pass them. There are some mountain trails and a trail that goes around the lake. The pool looked clean but closes after Labor Day. It's very quiet and peaceful. Lexington is about 12 miles and there is a lot to see there. Make sure you get the visitor's guide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a great little campground tucked away in the mountains northwest of Lexington. The campsites are pretty nice. Most are level and some have grass. What the office told me was that the campsites where getting a makeover next year. The sites are about average size with a couple that are very large. The bathhouse was always clean, but small for the number of campsites. The pool was nice and has a lifeguard, but this is an extra charge. The lake is beautiful and has hiking trails around it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake A. Willis Robertson
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   5   5   7   6   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a basic and convenient park with easy on and off for I81 and within a few miles of Lexington VA which is a wonderful little city with so much history. The pull thru sites are level, with well located utilities, the bath/shower is well located and clean with plenty of hot water. Some of the back-in sites have shade and picnic tables. The most serious problem I had was extremely low voltage even though there was not many RVs in the park. The highest voltage I checked with a digital VOM was 109vac in the early morning, If I turned on my one 13.5btu ac unit the voltage dropped to 105.5vac and if I turned on microwave at same time the voltage would drop to 104vac. This was not a individual site problem, I checked some of the other empty sites and found it to be a overall problem. This is a serious problem due to fact that appliances (AC units) will burn the winding out at these low voltages. Due to this problem I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
This is a very convenient campground for an easy on and off overnight stop, although we stayed three nights and found it to be an acceptable place to stay when visiting attractions in the area. The campground lies on a nicely manicured, grassy rise above and behind a large truck stop with much incoming and outgoing traffic. However, we did not find the noise or constant movement of the trucks disturbing or distracting and found the convenience of the gas, the well-stocked store and the restaurant to be big advantages. We stayed here in a 33 foot fifth wheel on a level pull-thru site and would use this stop again in the future even though it is a basic place to stay without tables or firepits. The rate we paid was the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
An extension of a truck stop with a lot of green space. Restaurant and fuel available. Perfectly acceptable when running AC, but noise from trucks idling in adjacent parking lot could be a problem with windows open. Nice mountain views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lee Hi Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   3   10   1   2   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
My wife says this is the worst campground we have ever stayed at and I think it is certainly one of the worst. It is mostly a trailer park with about six pull-through sites. The road coming in is a disaster and you wonder if you are going to be able to get out. They do have full hookups and they say they have Wi-Fi, but I was not able to get on line. There is a much nicer city park in Buena Vista (Maury Park) nearby which does not have 50 amp or sewer on some sites, but next time we will stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
Nice office staff, interior roads had ruts apparently from rains, a step grade to pull out of park, OK for an overnight stay in dry weather' This is a mobile home park with several RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park was definitely only for an overnight stop. The people were very friendly, but we had to go around twice to get into the last of four pull-through sites to even remotely level our rig. We ended up not being able to open the steps while the driver's tire was off the ground on the other side. The grass on our site was at least 6 inches high. We didn't get a cable signal so someone from the park attached us to a site several sites over to get cable. I didn't see any pool although the Passport book said it would be open in 2009. I asked about the pool and was told there was none. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Longs Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com