214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Luray, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.03 miles SE
11.56 miles NW
11.82 miles SW
12.01 miles NW
14.42 miles NE
19.76 miles SW
20.67 miles SE
23.58 miles NE
24.96 miles NW
25.49 miles S
26.68 miles NE
27.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Luray Caverns
0.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1036 Us Hwy 211 W
2.00 miles SW
Shenandoah National Park
6.10 miles E
Shenandoah Caverns
11.06 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 283
461 W Reservoir Rd
14.82 miles NW
Spring House Tavern
14.99 miles NW
Virginia
Luray
Most Recently Reviewed
Luray KOA (formerly Luray RV Resort Country Waye)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 22:22:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Luray, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   6   9   10   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$54
Outstanding KOA, one of the cleanest that we have ever stayed at. Large level sites, good interior road. They have "patio sites" that look very nice and we will reserve one on our next trip. They have a small but pristine pool and a great dog park. Overall just a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$54
This is a nice park with lots of potential. Great for those wishing to explore the Shenandoah Valley area. There doesn't seem to be a whole lot of activity at the park, but that's not why we camp necessarily. We had no trouble navigating our 40' 5er although take it slow as some sites are a little tricky. The entrance is a little tight and the interior road is wide enough for one RV only so you have to pay attention. All hookups worked just fine. We had no T-Mobile service but the Wi-Fi worked OK some of the time. The staff was friendly enough and the park was very clean and very nicely landscaped. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
Power, water, dump at site are all excellent. Sites are level. We had a premium site that came with glass table and very nice chairs, a fire pit with chairs (very nicely done). Wi-Fi works well, but, like most, if the camp is fully occupied it gets slow. The facility is very well maintained. The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. The only reason for not giving a full 10 is the roads were gravel, not concrete. But the gravel was very well done and, during our stay, not dusty. We would seek out this campground to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Luray KOA (formerly Luray RV Resort Country Waye)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This is a wonderful RV park with strong water and 50 amp power, large and level sites, and several activities for families. The "primitive" sites are separate from the larger RV sites, either along the river or in another section specifically for tents. It is lush and green throughout, and there are nice paths for walking along the river and around the rest of the property. "Tubing" down the river can be done by renting their inner tubes, purchasing one at the office, or bringing your own. Each site has a table and fire pit, and the office sells wood for a reasonable price. Bathrooms and showers are clean and in good condition. There was no park Wi-Fi, but our Verizon phone signal was strong. Access to the Skyline parkway is about 25 minutes away, and grocery stores are located within 5 miles or so. Access to sites is gravel, and the sites are dirt/gravel. Our jacks did sink into the ground a bit while we were there. This campground is very quiet, being off the main road about a half mile. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet while we were there, along with the beautiful view of mountains all around us. We would definitely come back here, and hope to be able to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Staff is wonderful!! They brought by wood thru out our stay to see if we needed any, and asked how things were going. Being that this is there 2nd season there are very little mature trees. They were putting several bigger trees on the day we left. They had an issue with the women bathrooms, but were right on top of it & had port-a-johns brought right in. On the day we left the manager stopped by our site & thanked us several times for choosing them for the Memorial Day weekend. We WILL Stay here again soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We wanted to spend the weekend near Luray and kayak on the Shenandoah River. A local livery suggested Outlanders River Camp to us. This is a brand new campground that apparently just opened last summer. The tent campers had the river front spots, but they had to go up and down a pretty steep hill to get to those campsites from their parking lot. Nice frontage on the Shenandoah River. The RV and pop-up sites were located in a flat field, side-by-side. You could not see the river from the RV sites. The bathroom was very clean. There were many tent campers, but in the RV section there were two pop-ups and us. The price per night was pretty expensive: $50.00/night for an RV site. We could have stayed in a hotel for less in Luray. We drove around and visited three other campgrounds in the area and they were all pretty full with alot going on. We feel the high price of this campground kept many from coming here. We prefer a busier campground than this one was. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
186
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   3   4   7   9   9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Unfortunate, this park is going the way of all Jellystone parks. Full of construction for new cabins and over the top water parks. It's geared for families with kids and not much else. Golf carts are for rent and have become a major headache flying all over the park at all hours. That said, the staff is wonderful and very helpful, cable is still a work in progress and ours was not great. They also have some water drainage issues on the upper level near the bath house and we had to change sites when we got there after a heavy rain. Bath houses could use some updates, but are very clean and taken care of. If your looking to have a fun time with kids or grand kids, this is the place (age restriction for water slide so read the rules carefully), but if your an older couple wanted to R & R this is not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
We love camping here! So many things to do with our grandsons. We have camped here throughout the year and always have a good time! We will camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We wouldn't want to be here on a busy weekend or during summer vacation time, when families with kids are all over the place enjoying themselves, but our mid-week stay was nice and peaceful for several days. The office staff was very courteous and helpful, and the overall facilities were better than average. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Luray
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com