206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Luray, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.03 miles SE
11.56 miles NW
11.82 miles SW
12.01 miles NW
14.42 miles NE
19.76 miles SW
20.67 miles SE
23.58 miles NE
24.96 miles NW
25.49 miles S
26.68 miles NE
27.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Luray Caverns
0.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1036 Us Hwy 211 W
2.00 miles SW
Shenandoah National Park
6.10 miles E
Shenandoah Caverns
11.06 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 283
461 W Reservoir Rd
14.82 miles NW
Spring House Tavern
14.99 miles NW
Virginia
Luray
Most Recently Reviewed
Luray KOA (formerly Luray RV Resort Country Waye)
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 16:20:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Luray, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   3   9   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$54
This is one of the finest campgrounds in Virginia. It has an attentive owners/managers a nice swimming pool, and a large dog park. The sites are very nice, with pull-thru and back in and they even have premium sites that have concrete pads and deluxe fireplaces. The grounds are immaculate and the views are spectacular. The park is very close to the town of Luray with its nice restaurants and shopping, the Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park’s Skyline Drive are also very close. We have been here many times and this has been the most enjoyable, perhaps the KOA designation? I have given them glowing review, but have given a 9 because of the lack of Internet and cable. Yes, they say they have Wi-Fi, however I was unable to receive any signal even on my phone, and they do not have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$54
We stayed here before it became part of KOA and I was concerned that there would be major changes. I was happy to discover very little, if any, changes. The grounds are immaculate and well landscaped. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The scenery is beautiful and it is quiet. It is not a resort with all kinds of activities although it has some; but is a good place to just relax and is a great location to explore the Shenandoah valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
This park is a definite ten! The owners are hard working, gracious and keep their park in mint condition. The sites are very nicely spaced, some are shaded, the views are magnificent, and many of the sites are drive-throughs. The price is a little higher than most, but it is well worth it. Our only very minor complaint would be that the Wi-Fi signal was weak and slow at our site, but our Verizon gave us our internet access. The town of Luray is close by; so are major interstate roads for access. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Luray KOA (formerly Luray RV Resort Country Waye)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This is a wonderful RV park with strong water and 50 amp power, large and level sites, and several activities for families. The "primitive" sites are separate from the larger RV sites, either along the river or in another section specifically for tents. It is lush and green throughout, and there are nice paths for walking along the river and around the rest of the property. "Tubing" down the river can be done by renting their inner tubes, purchasing one at the office, or bringing your own. Each site has a table and fire pit, and the office sells wood for a reasonable price. Bathrooms and showers are clean and in good condition. There was no park Wi-Fi, but our Verizon phone signal was strong. Access to the Skyline parkway is about 25 minutes away, and grocery stores are located within 5 miles or so. Access to sites is gravel, and the sites are dirt/gravel. Our jacks did sink into the ground a bit while we were there. This campground is very quiet, being off the main road about a half mile. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet while we were there, along with the beautiful view of mountains all around us. We would definitely come back here, and hope to be able to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Staff is wonderful!! They brought by wood thru out our stay to see if we needed any, and asked how things were going. Being that this is there 2nd season there are very little mature trees. They were putting several bigger trees on the day we left. They had an issue with the women bathrooms, but were right on top of it & had port-a-johns brought right in. On the day we left the manager stopped by our site & thanked us several times for choosing them for the Memorial Day weekend. We WILL Stay here again soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We wanted to spend the weekend near Luray and kayak on the Shenandoah River. A local livery suggested Outlanders River Camp to us. This is a brand new campground that apparently just opened last summer. The tent campers had the river front spots, but they had to go up and down a pretty steep hill to get to those campsites from their parking lot. Nice frontage on the Shenandoah River. The RV and pop-up sites were located in a flat field, side-by-side. You could not see the river from the RV sites. The bathroom was very clean. There were many tent campers, but in the RV section there were two pop-ups and us. The price per night was pretty expensive: $50.00/night for an RV site. We could have stayed in a hotel for less in Luray. We drove around and visited three other campgrounds in the area and they were all pretty full with alot going on. We feel the high price of this campground kept many from coming here. We prefer a busier campground than this one was. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
186
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   3   4   7   9   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
We love camping here! So many things to do with our grandsons. We have camped here throughout the year and always have a good time! We will camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We wouldn't want to be here on a busy weekend or during summer vacation time, when families with kids are all over the place enjoying themselves, but our mid-week stay was nice and peaceful for several days. The office staff was very courteous and helpful, and the overall facilities were better than average. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
I had heard some good things about the Jellystone Park in Luray so decided to try it for a weekend. We stayed one night out of three reserved. Our site was very small, with our awning just a few feet from the trailer next to us. This park is very busy and was packed. I thought the $17 extra fee per person for mini-golf, swimming, and other activities was a bit much. I was unable to use the Wi-Fi, but didn't bother talking to anyone about it. We ended up in Shenandoah and had a great time with much more space. Cons: - Wi-Fi didn't work - very crowded - space between units - extra costs for facilities Pros: - There did appear to be some other larger spaces - could be fun during the slow season when its not so crowded? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Luray
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com