223598 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Natural Bridge Station, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.98 miles NW
10.85 miles SW
12.86 miles NE
13.62 miles NE
17.54 miles S
18.07 miles SE
21.58 miles NE
23.67 miles NW
29.78 miles SW
33.86 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Yogibear Jellystone Cmp N
(540)291-2727
1.97 miles NE
Natural Bridge Of Virgini
3.37 miles NW
Todd'S Bar-B-Que
11.57 miles NE
Green Forest Restaurant
12.78 miles NE
Canton
13.00 miles NE
Willson-Walker House
13.99 miles NE
Washington And Lee Univer
14.77 miles NE
Redwood - Lexington
15.23 miles NE
Virginia
Natural Bridge Station
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Natural Bridge
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 13:44:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Natural Bridge Station, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We used this campground as a one night stop on our way north on I-81. We prefer camping in natural settings whenever possible and this campground fit our needs. It is a "classic" National Forest Campground built by the CCC. We used one of two pull through sites for our 30' trailer. It was level so we did not even have to unhook. The campground is beautiful and very wooded. The campground road has two narrow bridges that may cause issues for longer units. Sites are nicely spaced and offer a wide variety. Area is well maintained and two or three campground hosts do a great job. If you can survive without hookups for a few nights, this is a great stop! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
A great little forest service campground not far from Natural Bridge VA. They have a small lake with a sandy beach area and the whole park is quiet and kept very clean. Lots of fun stuff in the area for family"s to do. The Natural Bridge Safari is a must stop. The caverns are a nice stop too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Cave Mountain Lake Family Camp, 802 Cave Mountain Lake Road, Natural Bridge Station VA 24579. We needed a campground in the Natural Bridge area, found Cave Mountain Lake in the 2010 Trailer Life Directory describing forty two 12 X 22 foot back-ins, no slide-outs, and no reservations. We called 540 291 2188; yes, there are vacancies and yes, can accommodate our 30 foot fiver. This is a gorgeous Forest Service campground designed and built by the CCC in 1935. There is a beautiful stream running the length of the campground, and just below the campground there is a dam and a 7 acre lake and beach. Distinctive CCC stonework. There are 42 mostly heavily shaded sites occupied mostly by local families with tents or tent trailers; sites 28 to 40 are non-reservable. About half of the sites would accommodate the 30 foot fiver with easy back-in; sites are long and wide and will easily allow slide-outs AND awnings. Sites 2, 18, 20, 24, 27, 28, 39, 41 & 42 (a double site) appear to have enough sun to partially power solar panels. Sites 36, 37, and 38 are lovely,widely separated walk-in tent sites along the creek. Sites 32 to 35 are limited to 12 foot trailers. Each site has a table and a fire ring. 21 day limit. Reservations: 877 444 6777 or www.recreation.gov Daily fee: $15. There are no hookups of any kind. The only “luxuries” are showers, flush toilets, and 9 un-threaded water spigots. ADVANTAGES: No TV reception; we weren’t able to WATCH the Awful News. No radio reception: we weren’t able to LISTEN to the Awful News. No Verizon service; we weren’t able to RECEIVE any awful news. All we could do was enjoy the natural beauty, the sound of the creek, the campfire, and the bird songs. RATING: We rate parks according to what they are (in this case a basic, no frills, glorious Forest Service Campground), not by the number of “resort luxuries”. According to our rating system, this park is a solid 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   4   5   9   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Our packed gravel pull-through site was moderately unlevel, mostly front to back, and just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and toad. Sewer connection was placed inconveniently far to the rear; our 25 ft hose could not reach it. Our section was mostly treeless, so good satellite signal. Adequate Wi-Fi when we used our booster. Adequate Verizon signal. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff was reasonably friendly and helpful. Probably busy in the summer with families. Had several playgrounds but none in our area. Located several miles off I-81. Road to and from campground is narrow and twisting but with good signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice, clean campground. Convenient to Hwy 11 and for visiting the surrounding area. We had to use a Wi-Fi antenna to get good reception, but the system was reliable once we had the stronger signal. Cable TV had a good variety of channels. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Onsite supplies and a snack bar add to the convenience. It is a family-oriented campground, so if you don't like to be around children you might want to avoid holiday weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
We really love this place. We've been there 5 times and book it 2 times a year. Plenty of activities for the kids to do. Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this place is peaceful and has great views. We also go tubing on the James River, which takes about 3 hours depending on the level. The campground rents the tubes and takes you to the drop in spot. They have a swimming lake, a fishing pond, water slides, a splash park, jumping pillow. This is a great place to go with kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Natural Bridge
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com