206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby New Market, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles NE
11.82 miles E
12.72 miles NE
16.76 miles SE
17.88 miles SW
19.12 miles NW
20.83 miles SE
24.53 miles NE
27.44 miles SE
32.33 miles NW
33.68 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
New Market Battlefield S
0.89 miles NW
Shenandoah Caverns
4.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1036 Us Hwy 211 W
9.83 miles E
Luray Caverns
11.37 miles E
Bryce Resort
12.20 miles NW
Eastern Mennonite Univers
16.75 miles SW
James Madison University
17.93 miles SW
Virginia
New Market
Most Recently Reviewed
Endless Caverns Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-07 17:40:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
New Market, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   8   4   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We pulled our 41 ft RV into this campground back in October 2013. The staff had our reservations ready and we were escorted to our site. It was a pull thru site upon the hill and was very beautiful. There was internet service available, but it was not really useable. We could pick up 3 TV stations, one was in Spanish. But we were not there to plug in but unplug. Unfortunately, it rained All weekend. So, for the most part we just toured the town. 5 minutes to tour, and drove around the area. We also are big NASCAR fans so we went to the building where the race was being shown on a huge screen.The building was dark and we were unsure if it was even open. Around the outside of the building was dark also. If you are going to advertise as a NASCAR park then they really need to have lighting outside and at least a sign on the door saying it's open. Not impressed as NASCAR park. We didn't get to go into the caverns but I do plan on going back again and doing so. It's in a beautiful area. I say go there. We will go back. People are very friendly and helpful in the office/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly and efficient staff that had our registration all set up and waiting for us. In just a couple of minutes, we were escorted to our site. The park roads are gravel, but are well maintained and smooth. Our pull through site was level, and quite roomy, so getting in and set up was easy. The entire park appeared to be well kept, and laid out so there were no challenging turns, etc. The only negative was that the Wi-Fi was somewhat spotty, but that may have been the result of a lot of rainy weather. All in all, it was a good experience and we would certainly stay there again if we get back to that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
This appears to be an older park that has had some upgrades as it is now affiliated with NASCAR. Its about 5 or 6 miles from I-81, and use exit 257 unless you want to drive through downtown New Market and make tight turns. We called ahead for reservation with no problems. The camp host met us at the office as it had closed when we arrived, and escorted us to our site. Sites are on the hillside (this is the mountains) and were not very level, though we did manage. We had a pull through 50 amp FHU site. Utilities were easy to use and worked well. Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon signal was strong. I would stay here again. Rate shown is PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Endless Caverns Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
February 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Small, peaceful, campground overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Very quaint city of New Market nearby. Owners live on-site and "hand weave" rugs there. Very nice; clean; pet friendly. We love this campground and visit several times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Clean rural campground. Had a mix of full time, part time and overnight campers. Park was very clean with trash barrel at every site. Sites were very large pull-through's on grass. Utilities were placed well and all worked. Nothing fancy, but nice and very quiet. Staff assisted to site and showed utility location. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com