223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oceana Naval Air Station, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.97 miles NW
12.55 miles SW
14.76 miles NW
17.87 miles S
21.51 miles NW
25.55 miles NW
27.49 miles NW
29.15 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Redwing Golf Course
1.65 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
1149 Nimmo Pky
2.55 miles SE
Owls Creek Golf Club
2.72 miles NE
Szechuan Garden
2.98 miles NW
Ocean Breeze Water Park
3.19 miles NE
Virginia Marine Science
3.19 miles NE
Wal-Mart
657 Phoenix Dr
3.48 miles NW
Le Chambord
3.48 miles NW
San Antonio Sam'S - Vir
3.49 miles NE
Rudee's
3.62 miles NE
Rockafeller'S
3.62 miles NE
Aldo'S - Virginia Beach
3.67 miles N
Virginia Beach Farmer'
3.88 miles SW
Waterman's
4.01 miles NE
Bow Creek Golf Course
4.05 miles NW
Il Giardino
4.13 miles NE
Tandom'S Pine Tree Inn
4.21 miles NW
Hell'S Point Golf Club
4.27 miles SE
Casual Clam
4.35 miles NW
Francis Land House
4.49 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Ocea
4.57 miles NE
Beach Pub
4.62 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2021 Lynnhaven Pky
4.63 miles W
Coyote Cafe And Cantina
4.65 miles NE
Sams Club?I-264:18 3335 Virginia Beach Blvd (Located To Block)
4.66 miles NW
Norwegian Lady Statue
4.73 miles NE
Cuisine And Company
5.00 miles NE
Pungo Grill
5.12 miles S
Honey Bee Golf Club
5.78 miles SW
Coastal Grill
5.81 miles N
Blue Pete'S Seafood And
6.37 miles SE
Kempsville Greens Golf C
6.99 miles NW
Stumpy Lake Golf Course
7.27 miles SW
Adam Thoroughgood House
8.30 miles NW
Duck-In Restaurant And
8.39 miles NW
Lynnhaven Fish House
8.43 miles NW
Back Bay National Wildli
8.48 miles SE
Belle Monte Cafe
8.53 miles N
Three Ships Inn
8.85 miles NW
Old Cape Henry Lighthous
9.08 miles N
Battle Off The Capes Mon
9.12 miles N
Cape Henry Rv Pk
9.14 miles N
Lucky Star
9.34 miles NW
Cypress Point Country C
9.53 miles NW
World College
10.26 miles NW
Virginia Wesleyan Colleg
10.32 miles NW
Truck Center
Er 8007668785
10.41 miles NW
Costco 7574594474
10.47 miles NW
Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tun
10.65 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-264 Exit 13B
1170 N Military Hwy
11.16 miles NW
Kyoto - Chesapeake
11.41 miles SW
Norfolk International Air
12.11 miles NW
Ship'S Cabin
13.11 miles NW
The Banque - Norfolk
13.87 miles NW
Virginia
Oceana Naval Air Station
Most Recently Reviewed
Ocean Pines RV Campground (Military Camping Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-18 12:02:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oceana Naval Air Station, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   8   9   10   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Pros: Military and family friendly. Short walk to the ocean. Full hook ups. Clean and safe area. Paved and even lots. Easy to get to once you're on base. Cons: If your RV is over 30 feet long, and you decide to use the main gate, you have to call ahead and arrange to have the barriers removed. They tried to tell me my 33 foot long rig could make it through the gate, and we got stuck for almost 45 minutes when we got there! No fires allowed at your site. There is a group fire pit in the "older section". No pool or playground for the kids, but the ocean is right there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Easy access to campground for military. No need to go through a security gate and mess with the ID each time. The access code provided by the office moves the security gate. The campground is well run. The grass usually gets mowed once a week which is nice. AT&T phone service in that part of VA Beach is week. Mi-Fi works OK. The campground is a converted trailer park which means the sewer connection is directly underneath the back wheels. That is a pain to hook up. All in all, we like the location and set up and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Campground has very easy access on/off which is a real plus. It is clean and fairly well mowed. The laundry facility was fine. The staff was friendly. The campsites are large and fairly level: no issues. The sewer hose is directly underneath the RV and between the rear tires which is the only negative. The campground used to be a mobile home park and they never spent the money to relocate the sewer. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Pines RV Campground (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Well maintained grounds and just a short stroll to the beach. The old section (north) of the park is closed and being refurbished due to reopen later this year. The park is wide open, no trees or bushes of any kind to protect from the sun and wind. Pads are all concrete and very level. Don't expect to sleep in during the week as the troops march by starting at about 6:30am. The sites are right on Regulus Avenue which has high traffic volume during the week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Unbelievable!! The Navy did a great job building this brand new RV park right on ocean! All concrete level sites and full utilities. No cable TV yet but it's coming soon. Owner and park host are exceptional. Virginia Beach area has lots to do and beaches are world class. If you are military don't pass up this one! Bx and commissary are awesome. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the lady that does a superb job on the reservations. She always calls back if she's tied up when you call. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Another great military campground! It is 100 yards / walking distance to the beach. The campground is upgrading all sites to 50 amp and opening 41 more sites in Dec. The location is not far from downtown Virginia Beach. This may be one of our all time favorites! Like the old campground with beach access. It has concrete sites and some shade trees on one side of the campground. We will be here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sea Mist RV Campground at the Dam Neck Annex (Military Camping Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com