221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petersburg, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.77 miles NW
30.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Lee
0.85 miles NW
Petersburg National Batt
1.84 miles SW
Virginia State Universit
2.86 miles SW
Melitta'S Gasthaus
3.05 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 53
671 Southpark Blvd
3.08 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:53 735 Southpark Blvd (Located To Block)
3.22 miles NW
Alexander'S - Petersburg
3.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 47
3500 S Crater Rd
4.25 miles SW
Berkeley Plantation
10.14 miles NE
Coach House Tavern
10.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
12000 Iron Bridge Rd
11.39 miles NW
Half Way House
11.40 miles NW
Virginia
Petersburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Picture Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 00:14:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petersburg, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   4   3   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We have stayed at this campground 5 times and all of our visits have been wonderful. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this campground to all. We attended the drag races there and there is a path for your golf cart to be ridden from the campground to the race track. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Lots of full timers in front of park; not impressive when entering. Restrooms and showers were poor and not maintained well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
We were pleasantly surprised with this park. When we pulled in we nearly turned around and left. The park is occupied by mostly full time residents who work nearby. We didn't see many spots available. However we ended up in a space more than long enough to accommodate our truck, fifth wheel and bass boat. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating and other campers were friendly. It was too early in the year for the pool to be open but the laundry was fairly clean. We didn't have need to use the restrooms either given the sewer hookup. We will return to the area in September and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Picture Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   6   2   4   4   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is one of those woodsie parks; nice swimming pool, nice people, but no internet at your site, therefore, the "no" for internet. I was close enough to their clubhouse, but still no internet. We had a clear lot so the dish worked for TV though. Lots of ant hills, but it was clean area, no rubbish around anywhere. Full timers were parked behind the office while people staying one night were parked out front, easy on; easy off the campground. Nice walks for dogs and hikes into the woods. I thought for the price with a discount, it was a little too much so I think I'd find a different spot next time. Nice Italian restaurant, home made food, within walking distance. Good pizza. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Old KOA campground, OK for overnight stop, convenient to I-95, pull-through gravel sites are not quite level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
We originally registered for one night as we had read some bad reviews of this campground and were not sure if we would extend our stay to visit family. Well we were very happy with the site, the staff, clean restrooms, very quiet. We did extend our stay for a total of six nights. Everything was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Forty Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com