206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Spotsylvania, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.62 miles NE
17.88 miles SE
21.32 miles NE
22.52 miles SW
24.22 miles SE
24.38 miles SE
29.33 miles NE
30.91 miles SW
31.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilderness / Presidential Resorts-9220 Plank Rd
8.45 miles N
Costco Will Open Soon
9.29 miles NE
Lake Anna State Park
9.76 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 130
1800 Carl D Silver Pkwy
10.34 miles NE
125 Washington Square Plaza (Approx)
10.37 miles NE
Mary Washington College
11.20 miles NE
La Petite Auberge - Fred
11.91 miles NE
Fredericksburg & Spotsylva
12.46 miles NE
Virginia
Spotsylvania
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Anna State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-15 12:55:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   10   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
Nice new park with wide paved campground roads with both back in and pull through sites. Bath house was like new and in the style of newly renovated VA State Parks. Laundry facilities provided in one of the two bath houses. RV sites were large, well separated, and generally level but still needed blocking to level our RV. Some pull through sites were runoff rutted. Plan to arrive early to pick your best unoccupied site. Lots of trails to hike. Camped mid week and only two of the 23 RV sites occupied. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
Very nice, newer State Park. 50% disabled veteran discount (very appreciated). Sites have good water and electric, and the dump site is clean and well kept (no sewer at camp sites). Situated next to lovely Lake Anna. Probably very busy in summer, so you may have to reserve. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Super nice state park complete with hiking, fishing, etc., and even inexpensive laundromat services. Can't ask for much more except maybe a lower rate. At $32 a night for W/E I just about croaked! Staff says it's super busy in summer but during fall we were only 1 of 4 or so campers. The camp hosts were also exceptionally nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Anna State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We had come in and booked for two nights. Once we were there we realized it was not going to be for us. No level ground, no sewer, place was a mess and had cats running all over the place. We stayed one night because we had family that stayed in tents. We asked for a refund for the second night but they said they dont do refunds only gives rain checks. I will be giving those to someone else because we are not going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Let's start with the pluses: great people to deal with, easy choice of sites, wonderful tenting areas, right on an arm of Lake Anna, staff quick to help and correct problems (just tell them the restroom is dirty and it's tended), well stocked camp store, great views and good water with mini-beach areas for swimming. We checked out the area before deciding to spend a weekend and are not sorry we did. Met great folks, had relaxing time, and enjoyed ourselves. Now for the minuses: few level sites for RVs, hookups shared with others, dump station on top of hill, road in to campground (and up to dump site) could be improved, some campers let dogs run and leave messes where ever, electric box had no breaker plus boxes were older and loose, a few folks were not observant of quiet hours. In summary, this is a rustic site with many seasonal/permanent trailers (at the back of the property) where they welcome you and you can relax. But do NOT expect state park level sites with well maintained hook-ups. If you are into tenting, this is DEFINITELY a place to consider. If you have a larger RV, you might want to look first. The pictures in the web site are excellent and very representative of what we experienced. We would go back on a non-holiday week or weekend to enjoy the people, the lake and the ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Excellent family campground. I really enjoyed the dj and the weekend band, Because of so many people being there the bath house should be cleaned more than once a day. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   3   8   7   1   5   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We have camped here many times with different results. Some sites have been great, others not level and so deep in the woods that satellite was impossible. Overall it is a nice campground and really meets our needs for visiting relatives in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Rate is for Coast to Coast members. We were in Glen 2. Our site was very wide with gravel to park on and grass next to it. There was a table and bar-b-q on the site. The playground across from our site was well maintained and large. Would have given higher rating, but when we took a walk we found a number of other areas that were very run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Check in was easy with the friendly staff. When we arrived I did not think we would get satellite due to all of the trees. We were assigned site #295 which is a large open 30 amp full hook up site at Coast to Coast rate. There are many shaded sites. Dish Network and Verizon cell and air card service worked great. There appear to be 10 sites set aside for C2C but not exactly sure, we made our reservations online. There are residential sites and some of them are not in the best of shape. We did not see the stagnant pond but did see the large beautiful lakes. Numerous things to do here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wilderness Presidential Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com