214854 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Virginia Beach, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.63 miles W
11.10 miles SW
16.54 miles NW
20.72 miles NW
21.39 miles S
22.57 miles NW
29.70 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-264:18 3335 Virginia Beach Blvd (Located To Block)
0.31 miles SE
Francis Land House
0.56 miles SE
Casual Clam
0.81 miles E
Tandom'S Pine Tree Inn
1.10 miles E
Bow Creek Golf Course
1.38 miles S
Wal-Mart
657 Phoenix Dr
2.10 miles E
Szechuan Garden
2.45 miles SE
Le Chambord
2.48 miles E
Aldo'S - Virginia Beach
3.47 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2021 Lynnhaven Pky
3.49 miles SW
Kempsville Greens Golf C
3.55 miles SW
Adam Thoroughgood House
3.60 miles NW
Coastal Grill
3.67 miles NE
Duck-In Restaurant And
4.36 miles N
Lucky Star
4.42 miles NW
Three Ships Inn
4.43 miles N
Cypress Point Country C
4.62 miles NW
Lynnhaven Fish House
4.69 miles NE
Virginia Beach Farmer'
4.72 miles S
Honey Bee Golf Club
5.31 miles SW
World College
5.35 miles NW
Owls Creek Golf Club
5.40 miles SE
Virginia Wesleyan Colleg
5.53 miles NW
Beach Pub
5.70 miles E
Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tun
5.84 miles NW
San Antonio Sam'S - Vir
5.88 miles E
Costco 7574594474
6.02 miles NW
Stumpy Lake Golf Course
6.09 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Ocea
6.25 miles E
Cuisine And Company
6.35 miles E
Redwing Golf Course
6.37 miles SE
Rudee's
6.43 miles E
Rockafeller'S
6.44 miles E
Ocean Breeze Water Park
6.48 miles SE
Virginia Marine Science
6.48 miles SE
Norwegian Lady Statue
6.48 miles E
Coyote Cafe And Cantina
6.49 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-264 Exit 13B
1170 N Military Hwy
6.59 miles NW
Il Giardino
6.68 miles E
Truck Center
Er 8007668785
6.71 miles SW
Waterman's
6.76 miles E
Belle Monte Cafe
7.03 miles NE
Old Cape Henry Lighthous
7.06 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1149 Nimmo Pky
7.17 miles SE
Norfolk International Air
7.18 miles NW
Battle Off The Capes Mon
7.27 miles NE
Cape Henry Rv Pk
7.49 miles NE
Ship'S Cabin
8.15 miles NW
Kyoto - Chesapeake
8.92 miles SW
The Banque - Norfolk
8.93 miles NW
Hell'S Point Golf Club
9.16 miles SE
Pungo Grill
9.38 miles SE
Norfolk University
9.40 miles W
Norfolk State University
9.41 miles W
Taboo
9.95 miles SW
Sams Club?I-64:290B 1501 Sam'S Circle (Located To Block)
10.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 290B
1521 Sam'S Circle
10.11 miles SW
Waterside Festival Market
10.25 miles W
Lockharts Seafood Restaur
10.55 miles NW
Chrysler Hall
10.66 miles W
Doumar's
10.71 miles NW
Virginia Zoological Park
10.73 miles NW
Norfolk Scope
10.79 miles W
The Riverwalk Cafe
10.83 miles W
Ghent Shopping District
10.86 miles NW
La Galleria - Norfolk
10.95 miles W
Nauticus - The National
10.95 miles W
Baker'S Crust
10.96 miles NW
Phillips Waterside
10.96 miles W
Todd Jurich'S Bistro
10.97 miles W
Freemason Abbey - Norfolk
10.99 miles W
Blue Pete'S Seafood And
10.99 miles SE
The Dumbwaiter
11.00 miles W
Uncle Louie'S
11.01 miles NW
Chrysler Museum Of Art
11.07 miles W
Ocean View Municipal Gol
11.21 miles NW
The Portsmouth Naval Shi
11.28 miles W
The Children'S Museum Of
11.37 miles W
Cafe Europa - Portsmouth
11.46 miles W
The Max
11.47 miles NW
Ocean View Beach
11.73 miles NW
Locks Pointe
11.73 miles SW
Old Dominion University
12.06 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Norf
12.22 miles NW
Back Bay National Wildli
13.41 miles SE
Casemate Museum At Fort
16.29 miles NW
Fort Monroe
16.41 miles NW
The Colonies Rv Pk
16.50 miles NW
Virginia
Virginia Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Indian Cove Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 23:59:04
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   5   6   8   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Really enjoyed our stay in this park. Sites were well spaced. Some paved, some gravel, some sand. Bathrooms were older but clean. Had a little trouble with WiFi at lounge but cell data worked just fine. Enjoyed biking and hiking in this park. Lots of trails just across the street in the main section of park. Regular patrols by park police, was a little cold and windy this trip so not sure what bugs will be like when warmer. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
We really enjoyed First Landing State Park. The campsites are nestled into ancient sand dunes among gnarled live oak trees. They are sufficiently separated from each other that you have some sense of privacy. There are beach access points in each of the loops with boardwalks across the dune ridges to a wide sloping beach. The beach is along the Chesapeake Bay so the water is shallow, without the surf you will find around the corner on Virginia Beach. In the distance you see ocean going cargo and Navy ships entering the Bay. The Trails part of the Park has quite a few well marked trails. The Bald Cypress Trail goes through a cypress swamp with Spanish Moss hanging from the trees. Quite unusual for Virginia. There is a wonderful Visitors Center in the Trails area. The Park also offers cute 2 bedroom cabins for rent in a pine forested area. Like the campsites, they are thoughtfully situated for privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Overall, we can't complain about this park. I think we aren't fans of camping at the beach. The park layout was nice, though. Multiple access points from the campground to the beach. Clean bathrooms/shower houses. Convenient concession stand. Fun interpretive events/activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for First Landing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
874
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   10   7   8   8   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Nice campground. Easy to get to, sits right off a major road, but road noise is not an issue. However, campground is about a mile from an airfield and military jets and other air craft fly over late into the night. The planes fly very low because they are either taking off or landing. The noise is loud enough we had to stop conversations. However, we enjoyed watching the aircraft—so we did not mind. I only mention the noise, because this is not the place for a quiet, serene getaway. There were several nice pool areas. They offered multiple entertainment options: clubhouse, playground, cart rental and various yard games. Sites are level. There are trees throughout that offer shade, but can make getting into some sites a little more challenging. It is a typical urban campground; sites are small to average size. They do a very good job keeping campground clean. There was someone posted at a guard building each evening monitoring every vehicle that entered the campground. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$57
This park is right in the flight path for Jet Fighters that fly out of Langley. The noise is too much. Because of that, I give this park a 4. If not for the aircraft traveling over the park with their afterburners wide open, I would easily give the park a 10. I talked with several campers during our stay who remarked that they would not be back. I would not stay here again. The park itself is a wild party that starts on Thursdays and goes to Sunday. By Monday things quiet down a lot only to start again on Thursday. There is another campground across the street but I can't imagine their park any better than this one regarding the excessive noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$63
We have been coming here for years and it has always been great. We started to notice that each year it has gotten worse. The place used to be packed and now it was hardly at 1/3 capacity. The good; the shuttle, access to the aquarium, the pools (when open). The bad; the jets have gotten worse. We were able to tolerate for the first few years, this year was awful. My head hurt so bad, ears have been ringing, I am not sure I don't have permanent hearing damage. The clientele has gone downhill. Listen, I camp and I can tolerate a lot, but the lack of rule enforcement is making for some very bad experiences. Teens driving golf carts non stop through others' sites, music from other campers WAY too loud, yelling, fighting, pretty sketchy folks coming in, and the capper for me why I will never be back - roaches. I saw a Terminex truck going through and now I know why. I saw 2 roaches near my coach and that was enough for me. I am wondering now if I need to fumigate my MH. We used to love it here. Been coming for over 5 years. We will not be back. Shame. it used t be so nice. Now it's turning into a lower class place. If I am spending close to $70 a night it's not going to be for the inner city experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday Trav-L-Park
Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   10   9   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. The staff in this campground was exceptional. We had several “out of the ordinary” issues that needed help and assistance—everyone was friendly and helpful. Good paved internal roads throughout. There is a security gate; you cannot enter campground without your cardkey or being let in by staff. Campground easily handles big rigs. Sites vary in size. Ours was very large because it backed up to the canal. There are concrete pads for the RV’s with ample gravel parking for 2 additional vehicles. Each site has a nice grass area with picnic table. Sites are all very level. Multiple nice pool areas, additional shower and bathroom facilities. Management does a very good job keeping campground nice; there were people working throughout on gardening and general maintenance. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed at this resort with friends that are members. Great setting with lots of on water sites. Staff rating has to be a 10. They were very friendly and helpful the entire stay. All sites were well maintained, level, and sufficient in size. Bath houses were dated but kept up clean and painted. They have 3 pools on site. Plenty of fishing and wild animal sightings. Great place and atmosphere for everyone. We highly recommend this resort and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
The sites are level with concrete pad and grassy between them. Streets are paved. Electric and sewer were good, but the water wasn't clean. Restrooms are nice and clean. Wi-Fi was very good. Verizon signal was good. Major downside is during heavey rain (and after) major puddling of water in street and between sites. We also had wind induced flooding when the wind backed the water up into the campground. Also the road to get to the campground is super narrow with no shoulder but rather from edge of payment straight into a ditch. Multiple vehicles went in the ditch during our two week stay. Rate is Coast to Coast with the $5 surcharge they now charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Cove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   1   7   8   2   10   8   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
An overall outstanding campground! Please disregard any and all old reviews for this website, because this campground has different management from a few years ago. My family and I were very impressed with the very clean, air conditioned bath house, very friendly staff, shaded lots, clean swimming pool and access to a small beach on the North Landing River, upper Currituck Sound. The campground is also a short ride to the Pungo Strawberry Festival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We called for reservations several months ahead and stayed during the off season. There were not that many campers there. The park is beautiful with a nice beach and great views. The onsite maintenance and office staff were very friendly and nice. It's off the beaten path but not that far. The only problems were the laundry was closed for renovations the entire 2 months we were there (the nearest coin laundry is 20 minutes away and very small), they had several campers with excessive barking dogs (I mean all day while the owners at work) even though they make you sign a separate pet form and the biggest issue is there is no onsite management. All questions require a phone call to an out of state manager. I had trouble getting answers to questions before we got there and during our stay all questions required a phone call. We did enjoy our stay and will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
We love the location of this park, but it leaves a lot to be desired for safety and family atmosphere. No shortage of Rebel flags, drunks, loud music, crazy driving, golf carts everywhere. The roads are un-paved (very dusty), water hook ups are underground and are very dangerous (trip hazard) and hard to hook up and turn on. The beach was nice. Bath houses were serviced regularly but still dirty,and no soap in dispensers the entire stay. Staff was not helpful. We reserved a site well in advance and was changed upon arrival. We do not plan on visiting this campground again and would not recommend this campground to anyone. Hopefully they will improve this park as it does have a lot of potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for North Landing Beach Riverfront Campground and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   9   9   10   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$85
It has great beach access and the beach is very nice and natural. Easy access to the nature preserve and sites on the water. Sandbridge is a nice area. That's about it. The cable did not work, ants were bad, and we were told by some other residents that snakes come up out of the water frequently at night. The rates are inconsistent. The bar next door has LOUD bands til 1am. This is a trailer park with some vacant sites for rent. Plain and simple. It has all the look and feel of an 80's Florida trailer park and for that it's way too expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$80
Excellent staff and very accommodating! The property is located on the bay side and across the road to the oceanfront. Beaches are clean and not crowded. Several waterfront (bay) lots are available. The sites consist of a several park models in new to fair shape. The roads are paved and sites are concrete. Two pools and playground are well kept. WiFi was spotty but worked. You can expect some noise from the restaurant/bar next door til midnight on a Friday or Saturday nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$96
I'm from Quebec Canada and we have been to a lot of campgrounds around the US from coast to coast. Unfortunately, this year for our 13 days of vacation we were a bit disappointed with this campground. To be clear, let say that the main reason is the price for what you get. It is a good spot to be near the beach, just a mile to walk, but for $96 we had other campground much nicer at lower price. The Wi-Fi was not good - I guess it depends where you are on the site. The bathrooms were just ok and could use a better maintenance. Nice people around and very friendly. Almost all the sites are owned and they are rented when not used, so each site have there own looks depending off the owner. Some are very beautiful, but others are so-so like the one we had 111. Finally, the correspondence with the management was not good. They never confirm your reservation and no confirmation by internet, so you hope that what they tell you on the phone will be what you get. We did, but it was not reassuring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resorts Virginia Beach
Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   7   7   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$46
We stayed here to attend my son's wedding in Virginia Beach. The staff was friendly, the site was level, Wi-Fi was strong/fast, and the weather was great. Overall, a very nice campground. I would stay here again. However, next time I would take the shuttle to the beach rather than my toad. Parking is expensive in VA Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$75
I guess it's all about location location This KOA has the most seasonals I have ever seen at a KOA. Overall not a bad place. Two miles from the beach by foot or car. Being mid April, a lot of activities were closed like the pool. Store closes at 5pm. We picks FHU back end site #348. This site was small but OK. So, pick a pull through. Most looked bigger. Campground showed its age but at $75 a night, I think I could find better. Sites unlevel Not hateful, but just some general house keeping would help. Probably won't return.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Their Wi-Fi is great because they have multiple antennas and it's fast. Jets fly overhead. Be grateful they are there. They are from the local military base used in training applications for the most part. Yeah, they're noticeable but they're there for our safety and the safety of this country. The park seems to be set up for the summer crowds that flock this place and they can handle it. Everyone on staff was pleasant and seem eager to be of service. Sites are gravel and off level a little. They have bike paths near by and not far from the beach boardwalk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Virginia Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com