206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Virginia Beach, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.63 miles W
11.10 miles SW
16.54 miles NW
20.72 miles NW
21.39 miles S
22.57 miles NW
29.70 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-264:18 3335 Virginia Beach Blvd (Located To Block)
0.31 miles SE
Francis Land House
0.56 miles SE
Casual Clam
0.81 miles E
Tandom'S Pine Tree Inn
1.10 miles E
Bow Creek Golf Course
1.38 miles S
Wal-Mart
657 Phoenix Dr
2.10 miles E
Szechuan Garden
2.45 miles SE
Le Chambord
2.48 miles E
Aldo'S - Virginia Beach
3.47 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2021 Lynnhaven Pky
3.49 miles SW
Kempsville Greens Golf C
3.55 miles SW
Adam Thoroughgood House
3.60 miles NW
Coastal Grill
3.67 miles NE
Duck-In Restaurant And
4.36 miles N
Lucky Star
4.42 miles NW
Three Ships Inn
4.43 miles N
Cypress Point Country C
4.62 miles NW
Lynnhaven Fish House
4.69 miles NE
Virginia Beach Farmer'
4.72 miles S
Honey Bee Golf Club
5.31 miles SW
World College
5.35 miles NW
Owls Creek Golf Club
5.40 miles SE
Virginia Wesleyan Colleg
5.53 miles NW
Beach Pub
5.70 miles E
Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tun
5.84 miles NW
San Antonio Sam'S - Vir
5.88 miles E
Costco 7574594474
6.02 miles NW
Stumpy Lake Golf Course
6.09 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Ocea
6.25 miles E
Cuisine And Company
6.35 miles E
Redwing Golf Course
6.37 miles SE
Rudee's
6.43 miles E
Rockafeller'S
6.44 miles E
Ocean Breeze Water Park
6.48 miles SE
Virginia Marine Science
6.48 miles SE
Norwegian Lady Statue
6.48 miles E
Coyote Cafe And Cantina
6.49 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-264 Exit 13B
1170 N Military Hwy
6.59 miles NW
Il Giardino
6.68 miles E
Truck Center
Er 8007668785
6.71 miles SW
Waterman's
6.76 miles E
Belle Monte Cafe
7.03 miles NE
Old Cape Henry Lighthous
7.06 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1149 Nimmo Pky
7.17 miles SE
Norfolk International Air
7.18 miles NW
Battle Off The Capes Mon
7.27 miles NE
Cape Henry Rv Pk
7.49 miles NE
Ship'S Cabin
8.15 miles NW
Kyoto - Chesapeake
8.92 miles SW
The Banque - Norfolk
8.93 miles NW
Hell'S Point Golf Club
9.16 miles SE
Pungo Grill
9.38 miles SE
Norfolk University
9.40 miles W
Norfolk State University
9.41 miles W
Taboo
9.95 miles SW
Sams Club?I-64:290B 1501 Sam'S Circle (Located To Block)
10.03 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 290B
1521 Sam'S Circle
10.11 miles SW
Waterside Festival Market
10.25 miles W
Lockharts Seafood Restaur
10.55 miles NW
Chrysler Hall
10.66 miles W
Doumar's
10.71 miles NW
Virginia Zoological Park
10.73 miles NW
Norfolk Scope
10.79 miles W
The Riverwalk Cafe
10.83 miles W
Ghent Shopping District
10.86 miles NW
La Galleria - Norfolk
10.95 miles W
Nauticus - The National
10.95 miles W
Baker'S Crust
10.96 miles NW
Phillips Waterside
10.96 miles W
Todd Jurich'S Bistro
10.97 miles W
Freemason Abbey - Norfolk
10.99 miles W
Blue Pete'S Seafood And
10.99 miles SE
The Dumbwaiter
11.00 miles W
Uncle Louie'S
11.01 miles NW
Chrysler Museum Of Art
11.07 miles W
Ocean View Municipal Gol
11.21 miles NW
The Portsmouth Naval Shi
11.28 miles W
The Children'S Museum Of
11.37 miles W
Cafe Europa - Portsmouth
11.46 miles W
The Max
11.47 miles NW
Ocean View Beach
11.73 miles NW
Locks Pointe
11.73 miles SW
Old Dominion University
12.06 miles NW
Naval Air Station - Norf
12.22 miles NW
Back Bay National Wildli
13.41 miles SE
Casemate Museum At Fort
16.29 miles NW
Fort Monroe
16.41 miles NW
The Colonies Rv Pk
16.50 miles NW
Virginia
Virginia Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday Trav-L-Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-14 21:06:31
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   6   8   7   9   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
We really enjoyed First Landing State Park. The campsites are nestled into ancient sand dunes among gnarled live oak trees. They are sufficiently separated from each other that you have some sense of privacy. There are beach access points in each of the loops with boardwalks across the dune ridges to a wide sloping beach. The beach is along the Chesapeake Bay so the water is shallow, without the surf you will find around the corner on Virginia Beach. In the distance you see ocean going cargo and Navy ships entering the Bay. The Trails part of the Park has quite a few well marked trails. The Bald Cypress Trail goes through a cypress swamp with Spanish Moss hanging from the trees. Quite unusual for Virginia. There is a wonderful Visitors Center in the Trails area. The Park also offers cute 2 bedroom cabins for rent in a pine forested area. Like the campsites, they are thoughtfully situated for privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Overall, we can't complain about this park. I think we aren't fans of camping at the beach. The park layout was nice, though. Multiple access points from the campground to the beach. Clean bathrooms/shower houses. Convenient concession stand. Fun interpretive events/activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
The state park itself is absolutely beautiful and has wonderful trails and visitor sites describing both the flora/fauna and the history of the area. We found the campground lacking. While the campground is quite pretty and sites are well separated by shrubbery, the roads are narrow and rutted and are overgrown by shrubbery in many places. We were hit by trees on our roof FIVE times between campsites C1 and C7. Leveling is also an issue, very few of the sites are level - some are as much as a foot out of level from front to back. The state park has WiFi, but you need to be within a few feet of the store for it to work. We were pleased to see that there were laundry facilities - that is until we saw them. The laundry room was really dirty, expensive ($2 for a wash and $2 for a dry) and full of old light fixtures and a pane of glass just sitting on the floor. We complained to park management and absolutely nothing was done during the week we were there. We also complained about the overgrown shrubbery and the same nothing was done. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for First Landing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
874
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   5   9   9   10   8   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
This is a very large campground. The staff was friendly although I had to ask for an escort to my site. I arrived just as it was getting dark and needed assistance with tight turns and getting a site with better drainage (it had been raining for a few days). The dog park is large and contains water. The jets flying overhead from the nearby base most of the day are very loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$46
Rate is for a super site, including tax. Sites are nice, large, level, with picnic table with chair backs, and fire pit. Renovated baths were pretty but strange. The men's room was not clean, women's was. Have you ever seen a sink with no bowl, just a slanted piece of marble? Showers looked like the rain style with a faucet in the ceiling (not good if you don't want to get your hair wet). Wi-Fi was Tengo free for an hour a day. Would expect more for the price. It is just 2 miles from the oceanfront where there is a free parking lot for the campground. There are lots of places to eat at the oceanfront. There are also lots of places to shop and to eat a short ways south. It is very close to the Virginia Aquarium. We stayed here for our maiden voyage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$46
We stayed one night only on the way to the Outer Banks, in one of their super sites. Very spacious and roomy, level paved site with paved adjacent patio, nice metal table and fire pit. This time of year, very few people on a Friday staying at the park. Noticed several that seem to be seasonal or long term. Heard the Navy jets, but not at all bothersome. I do not know how old this campground is, but we found the interior roads narrow and somewhat difficult to maneuver for a 40' motorhome -- doable, but would have liked a little more swing room, particularly when exiting the campground. Super friendly front desk personnel. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday Trav-L-Park
Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   9   8   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed at this resort with friends that are members. Great setting with lots of on water sites. Staff rating has to be a 10. They were very friendly and helpful the entire stay. All sites were well maintained, level, and sufficient in size. Bath houses were dated but kept up clean and painted. They have 3 pools on site. Plenty of fishing and wild animal sightings. Great place and atmosphere for everyone. We highly recommend this resort and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
The sites are level with concrete pad and grassy between them. Streets are paved. Electric and sewer were good, but the water wasn't clean. Restrooms are nice and clean. Wi-Fi was very good. Verizon signal was good. Major downside is during heavey rain (and after) major puddling of water in street and between sites. We also had wind induced flooding when the wind backed the water up into the campground. Also the road to get to the campground is super narrow with no shoulder but rather from edge of payment straight into a ditch. Multiple vehicles went in the ditch during our two week stay. Rate is Coast to Coast with the $5 surcharge they now charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Very helpful staff. I had lots of questions and they had all the answers. The park is close to shopping and the beach. I found the sites to very level and some have shade. Overall the park is very clean, quiet and well maintained. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 was lacked cable. I highly recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Cove Resort
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   7   8   2   10   8   3   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We called for reservations several months ahead and stayed during the off season. There were not that many campers there. The park is beautiful with a nice beach and great views. The onsite maintenance and office staff were very friendly and nice. It's off the beaten path but not that far. The only problems were the laundry was closed for renovations the entire 2 months we were there (the nearest coin laundry is 20 minutes away and very small), they had several campers with excessive barking dogs (I mean all day while the owners at work) even though they make you sign a separate pet form and the biggest issue is there is no onsite management. All questions require a phone call to an out of state manager. I had trouble getting answers to questions before we got there and during our stay all questions required a phone call. We did enjoy our stay and will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
We love the location of this park, but it leaves a lot to be desired for safety and family atmosphere. No shortage of Rebel flags, drunks, loud music, crazy driving, golf carts everywhere. The roads are un-paved (very dusty), water hook ups are underground and are very dangerous (trip hazard) and hard to hook up and turn on. The beach was nice. Bath houses were serviced regularly but still dirty,and no soap in dispensers the entire stay. Staff was not helpful. We reserved a site well in advance and was changed upon arrival. We do not plan on visiting this campground again and would not recommend this campground to anyone. Hopefully they will improve this park as it does have a lot of potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
We spent 4 nights here last week. Although facilities were fine it was very difficult to leave the site as the turns are much too tight for a 42 foot motorhome. It was also impossible to be outside due to the number of mosquitos. Owners need to pave, or stone the sites due to dirt and mud, and create better site egress for larger coaches. I would not go back without these improvements. Lack of signs on roads make it easy to pass by it and you need to go 8 to 10 miles to turn around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Landing Beach Riverfront Campground and Resort
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$96



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   10   5   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$96
I'm from Quebec Canada and we have been to a lot of campgrounds around the US from coast to coast. Unfortunately, this year for our 13 days of vacation we were a bit disappointed with this campground. To be clear, let say that the main reason is the price for what you get. It is a good spot to be near the beach, just a mile to walk, but for $96 we had other campground much nicer at lower price. The Wi-Fi was not good - I guess it depends where you are on the site. The bathrooms were just ok and could use a better maintenance. Nice people around and very friendly. Almost all the sites are owned and they are rented when not used, so each site have there own looks depending off the owner. Some are very beautiful, but others are so-so like the one we had 111. Finally, the correspondence with the management was not good. They never confirm your reservation and no confirmation by internet, so you hope that what they tell you on the phone will be what you get. We did, but it was not reassuring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
Quiet and peaceful place! Staff was friendly and very helpful. Gated entry with paved roads and sites. Mostly seasonal. Well maintained lots and facilities. Pools were clean - there are two located within the park. Sites are level and many back to the bay. The beach, pier, local supply store and bar are well within walking distance. If you prefer the busy "mainstream" noisy beach atmosphere, stay 20 minutes north in VA Beach. This was our second stay and third next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
The spot we had was great. It was right on a sliver of a bay. It was peaceful and we had our own dock to sit on. The beach is within walking distance. Our dog loved it. The sites are all paved and level. Our site was large but difficult to get in to due to a pole in the way. There are a lot of permanent residents but most sites are well kept up. It is a bit of a distance to Virginia Beach itself and shopping but if you like serenity and peace, you will like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resorts Virginia Beach
Camp Information
Sites
376
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   8   8   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$42
Their Wi-Fi is great because they have multiple antennas and it's fast. Jets fly overhead. Be grateful they are there. They are from the local military base used in training applications for the most part. Yeah, they're noticeable but they're there for our safety and the safety of this country. The park seems to be set up for the summer crowds that flock this place and they can handle it. Everyone on staff was pleasant and seem eager to be of service. Sites are gravel and off level a little. They have bike paths near by and not far from the beach boardwalk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Great place. The pool was closed, but looked awesome with a slide. Nice jumping pillow and place for dogs. We loved the store and the assistant manager. Wonderful place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
No real complaints about this park. It was adequate and convenient to the beach and shopping. I think it was a bit overpriced for the off-season (pools closed, not anything going on). The jet noise from Oceana Naval Station could be bad at times, but that's Virginia Beach. It didn't bother me, because I sincerely love the sound. Electricity was a little low but not a real problem. Water pressure OK. Reasonably quiet at night, except on weekends when there's a little more party atmosphere. Some noise from the street. Sites adequately sized and reasonably level. People in the office were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Didn't use the laundry, so can't report on that. Wi-fi OK, cable OK. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Virginia Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com