206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blaine, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.89 miles NW
9.48 miles SE
10.68 miles NE
10.68 miles NE
12.94 miles E
13.14 miles NE
16.18 miles NW
18.89 miles SE
19.25 miles SW
19.97 miles NE
21.40 miles NW
23.64 miles NW
31.27 miles SE
31.46 miles NW
32.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Birch Bay (Naco) 8418 Harborview Rd Blaine (L 10/16-4/27) 360-371-7432,Ttnlt
0.85 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Birch Bay (Naco) 8418 Harborview Rd Blaine
0.85 miles SW
Birch Bay Water Slides
1.76 miles S
Resort Semiahmoo
2.32 miles NW
Usa Gas
I-5 X276
2.48 miles N
Seabreeze Rv
(360)371-5603
3.05 miles S
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Blaine Wa - Beachwood Rv
3.75 miles S
Rpi- Wa Beachwood Resort 5001 Bay Rd Blaine
3.81 miles S
Beachwood Resort-5001 Bay Rd
3.81 miles S
AOR2274
9.11 miles SE
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
9.36 miles SE
Fraser Downs
10.97 miles NW
Silver Reef 4876 Haxton Way Ferndale Wa 98248 360-383-0777 (Located To Block)
11.20 miles SE
Bellingham International
14.99 miles SE
Fort Langley National H
16.26 miles NE
Washington
Blaine
Most Recently Reviewed
Beachwood RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 22:09:59
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blaine, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   3   5   3   4   7   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Very friendly staff at check in. Nice sized pull through with full hook up and cable TV. WiFi only worked in the clubhouse. We played tennis on one of 4 courts. It's just up the road from the waterfront.Nice location. We have stayed in Blaine before at another RV resort. This is much better and we will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We came without reservations but were told it should not be a problem, it was craziness, one person told us we were on a waiting list the next you had to come each morning and check. We landed in dry camping where everyone just did there own thing, this is geared to family camping and kids, no real adult activities planned, as for wifi don't plan on it , when resort is booked u can not get on, for just celebrating 33 years you would think they would upgrade, the sites are ok some. Close some it so close, will we come again probably not. As I have told my husband thank goodness we did not pay full price for the membership, am so disappointed of what we have come across. Trying to figure out want a 5 star resort should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
We camped here for free for 2 nights in return for a sales pitch. Dusty sites, and you're either in total darkness or in the parking lot. The cabins look like they belong in the 6o's and for $50 it's expensive. Our biggest complaint is about the sales staff. When we told them we decided against purchasing (after the sales pitch), we didn't only not get the "gifts" we were promised ($50 gas card and some other stuff) but got the cold shoulder and were not feeling very welcome. We left as soon as we could. The facilities are just OK, a bit too strict on the kids and the kids club was not in great shape. Not a 5 star, KOA's will give you better value for the dollar. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beachwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
A great State Park. We had a pull-through site which easily accommodated or motorhome and tow car. The do need to trim a few of the overhead branches, however. The park was very pleasant and excellent for biking and with access to local beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
The park is roughly half permanent mobile homes which are mostly separate from RVs but everything appeared to be well maintained despite being past its prime. Reminded me of a typical southern snowbird park. RV sites were long, narrow back-ins but since they tend to use every other site, there was plenty of room. If they were full, you may have very close neighbors. Rate is based on weekly with tax. Wi-Fi is free for one hour per day and worked well. Additional time can be purchased for $3 a day or $15 per week. Had some fuzzy channels on their cable TV. Since there were no Park Rules provided, it appeared that washing vehicles was OK, of which we took advantage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This park has grass and gravel sites. Some are shaded and some aren't. It's very nice but kind of in the middle of nowhere. Must be a member of 1000 Trails or RPI to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Birch Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   6   8   7   9   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Not a bad place for a short stay, but too many permanent residents for my liking. It was clean and close to attractions. Our site was level and they offered free Wi-Fi which didn't always work all that well. They advertise Good Sam and Passport America rates, but honor neither on the weekend so we received no discount at all. They do state that on the website, but I thought they should at least offer a Good Sam discount. All things considered, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Price reflects weekly rate. Family run campground about 1/4 mile from the beach. About 3/4's of the campground is for seasonal sites. Nice clean campground suitable for big rigs. Large sites. Only about 6 miles from the Canadian Border. Convenient for touring but not much nearby. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Great sites for pull through. Well kept campground and loved the big lawn area behind us. Will stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lighthouse by the Bay
Camp Information
Sites
193
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   10   3   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This is one of the better Washington parks within the Thousand Trails (TT) / Encore system. After visiting other TT parks in the area (La Conner and Mt. Vernon), this park clearly differentiate itself when it comes to power efficiency and interior roads. Sites are level and spacious and you don’t have to worrying about clearance issues. Phase II is the newest section and is recommended over the older Phase I area. Staff was friendly and always visible throughout the preserve. As with all TT parks, the speed limit is typically 5 mph - most parks don’t enforce this policy but Birch Bay seemed to really take it seriously. We would stay again if in the area. Rate reflects TT membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$0
We have been members of Thousand Trails for less than a year and have been to many of the parks. The overall quality of the parks is poor and we have been very disappointed. This park is the exception, though. It is the best Thousand Trails park we have been to. The sites in phase I are huge and you sit back to back with your neighbor. There aren't any trees, but you wont have any problems getting a satellite TV signal or putting your awning out. The park is clean and well kept. The only negative is that some of the older Thousand Trails members that we met weren't very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5
Sites in Phase One use 2 pedestals together to service 4 narrow sites. You are very close to neighbors and must have long sewer/water hoses and electrical cords if you have a big rig. Satellite TV is dicey in about half the Phase One sites. Phase Two, only open summer/fall, has longer sites with one pedestal serving 2 sites and some pull-throughs. Long sites enable my 40' motorhome with 25' trailer to stay hooked up with room also for an auto. Satellite TV access excellent. Park is basic with pool, no spa. Internet available free at clubhouse until 10 PM. Quiet park, although needing maintenance on services at many Phase One sites. Don't expect a high end park and you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Birch Bay
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com