218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bridgeport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.42 miles NW
16.84 miles NW
20.90 miles SW
20.91 miles SW
23.04 miles SW
24.78 miles N
28.15 miles NE
32.27 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Chief Joseph Dam
1.85 miles SE
Washington
Bridgeport
Most Recently Reviewed
City of Bridgeport - Marina Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-30 09:13:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bridgeport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
What a gem of a campsite! Great open space for bocchi ball and ladder golf, bike riding lanes up to the dam and a friendly park staff! The lake was chilly for swimming, but still a great way to cool off on a hot day! Lots of "regulars" that made us feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Oasis in the desert. Bridgeport State Park is very nice and we enjoyed our 2 day stay very much. We chose space 5 and it wasn't the best, it was pretty level but it was right across from the garbage cans and hard to maneuver in without getting on the grass. Not all spaces are level so check carefully when you make reservations on the site you chose. Signs warned of an algae that would cause death if swallowed especially by dogs and livestock so if you want to go swimming in the lake, you might want to call ahead to check the water quality first. There is a boat launch and folks were fishing and the algae didn't see to effect them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a nice park but lacks security as there is no ranger on site and no public telephone. Some sites are flat and level but most pull-throughs are quite steep and require a lot of blocking. We have been camping at this park for over 20 years and it was always very well cared for but over the last 4 to 5 years it has gone downhill. We go back because the fishing is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bridgeport State Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very pretty little park located way at the end of the town, follow the signs, Nice gentleman who is the host did not bother us and was helpful with the payment box. Quiet at night, local families in the park using play equipment and BBQ during daylight hours and a few boaters on the river. There are few stores in town so recommend to plan ahead for groceries. Wish they had WiFi of course but good place for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The campground was very nice and clean, but the hosts were TERRIBLE! We felt like we were being watched all the time. The park had only 6 campers out of 20 spaces and while we were there, just about everyone got yelled at for something insignificant. We left early and won't be back! The woman host, walked her dog several times per day and made sure everyone was abiding by the rules (which she has made up and not posted). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Nice quiet park situated on the river. Price seems high with no Wi-Fi and no cable TV. Sites were level. Nice play area for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for City of Bridgeport - Marina Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com