223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castle Rock, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles NE
9.86 miles S
10.16 miles NE
11.24 miles NE
16.08 miles SW
18.83 miles SW
19.41 miles S
23.09 miles NE
23.92 miles N
24.48 miles NE
26.38 miles SE
32.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mr Rv Mobile Rv Parts
9.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3715 Ocean Beach Hwy
9.92 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Longview
11.79 miles SW
Washington
Castle Rock
Most Recently Reviewed
Toutle River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 19:12:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castle Rock, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   8   8   6   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This park is convenient to Mount St. Helens. It is the only reason we stayed here. When I called to make a reservation, I asked the dimensions of the site because I wanted to make sure my motorhome and Jeep would fit on the site. I was told the site was 40' long and I wanted to know if it was wide enough for the Jeep to fit next to the motorhome. The owner didn't give me a straight answer -- said maybe I should call another park! I told her I'd take the site if other motorhomes and tow vehicles had fit. The length was not a problem because the back of the motorhome could hang over the hillside, leaving plenty of room to park the Jeep up front. The problem was the width. We had to maneuver in and out about 4 times to get to where all the slides could open. As it was, the bedroom slide pushed up against a small tree limb. The awning could only be extended 3'. Our second problem was using our $10 reward from KOA. When I made the reservation, I was told I had to go on the KOA website and print the certificate. This was not possible. I called the KOA Home Office and was told that they took the ability to print certificates away from the campers and placed the responsibility on the campgrounds. When I explained that I had to have it, he emailed me a screen print of it to present to the campground. When I checked in, they were not able to do whatever they had to do on the computer to give me the discount. After about 10 minutes she gave me the discount even though she couldn't get the computer to work. When we were leaving, several tree limbs that hung over the road hit the air conditioners on top of our motorhome. They need to do a better job of tree trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
WiFi is great. Location is perfect. Nice easy drive to Johnston Observatory and Mt St Helen's monument. No cable at our site, which was fine. Beautiful valley view from the terraced hill. Friendly staff at the office. Convenient dump station. Although spaces are tight, its not crowded and there are some trees between sites. Great for an overnight stop, not a destination though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
A very clean park. New owners are doing their best to make this a wonderful park. They helped us with all the tourist items and gave great directions and ideas for visiting and eating. Wi-Fi is good. I did not get cable, and the antenna TV got 3 channels. My wife and I actually talked to each other!! Very nice social room with extra oven/stove, micro, etc. The shower bathroom area was small but very clean. Nice hot water! Nice grass and trees all around the park. The long term campers keep their areas cleaned up and unimposing. The view is amazing from my chair in front of my camper. I gave it a 9 only because the slots are very skinny, especially if you have slide-outs. Would love to come back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount St Helen's RV Park - KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100?
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Oh wow! We reserved this place for the weekend Friday-Sunday. Friday night we set up camp and left first thing Saturday morning, without a word to the owners. It seems people don't camp here, they live here! I believe we were the only "campers" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We pulled in after dark and only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and helpful and came out and walked us to the site. Unfortunately, sites are just overgrown grass with lots of trees. There are a lot of permanent residents and the park reflects this. There is a well stocked camp store but the staff were cussing while my kids were with me in the store. This place is OK if you just want a place to pull in and sleep before visiting Mt St Helens. Otherwise, little to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   2   6   7   6   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We dry camped. Beautiful sites in heavily forested area, very tall trees. Dark even in the daytime. Peaceful. Be aware that campfire smoke cannot rise through this dense tree canopy and stays on the ground. This caused us some allergy problems. There are full hookup sites in an area that has been cleared so few trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We stayed here for 3 nights in the RV loop in site T8. The sites are a tad tight, but in good light, with pretty surroundings and a trail nearby. This was a great base-point for local activities, such as the Mt. St. Helens visitor centers, Silver Lake and more. The trail around the visitor center was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Park was lovely with well-maintained trails. I stayed in the dry camping loop. Sites were quite private but not very level. Will definitely stay here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Seaquest State Park
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   6   5   8   7   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This is an OK park. But I will not be staying here again. Why? Trains and smoke. The train noise is loud but the main thing that annoyed me was that as the trains passed by the ground shook. Not a lot but it was like being on a boat in slightly choppy water. The park has fire pits, which create smoke. Even when there were no fires going we could smell the smoke. The park can't do anything about the trains but they could remove the fire pits. On the positive side there was good 50 amp electric, adequate water, and a good tight sewer connection. Were it not for the trains and the smoke I would give the park a 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Trees overhanging roads, dry grass everywhere, the only green was the weeds. Like others have said the noise from the freeway and the train is bad. There are approximately two trains an hour during the day, and one an hour at night. This could be a 10 if it was in another location with less noise and was maintained correctly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This park would be a 10 if they would green up their grass. Wide paved driveways with long level gravel sites making for easy big rig access. Park is very clean. No overhead trees to obstruct my satellite dishes and good 50 amp service. We did not use any of their facilities; however, it appears that there is a lot to do for children and adults. Excellent spot for visiting Mount St. Helens. We have stayed here before and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Toutle River RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com