206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chehalis, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles N
14.10 miles NW
14.95 miles SE
16.67 miles NE
19.56 miles SE
23.92 miles S
24.04 miles SE
25.16 miles SE
25.73 miles N
28.56 miles NE
34.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lewis County Historical
1.97 miles N
Chehalis
2.21 miles N
Uhlman RV
2.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-5 Exit 77
1601 Nw Louisiana Ave
3.19 miles NW
Mary Mc Crank'S Dinner
3.92 miles SE
Church Of The Nazarene
I-5 X82
6.39 miles N
Tt Wa Chehalis 2228 Centralia-Alpha Rd Chehalis (C 10/3-3/31) 360-262-9489,Ttnlt
8.74 miles E
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 90 Unverified.
14.16 miles N
Lucky Eagle 12888 188Th Ave. Sw Rochester Wa 98579 360-273-2000 (Located To Block)
15.68 miles NW
Washington
Chehalis
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 17:16:24
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chehalis, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Convenience store is located on grounds and a nice restaurant, Spiffy's, is located just 1/4 mile away. The draw back here is it floods in the winter months including when I was here. The south half of the rv park goes under water and there are massive standing puddles in most of the sites when it rains, and remember, this is Washington. The site host is friendly and doing what he can to make this a nice campground. But more work is needed to keep it dry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This has to be the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. The park is full of permanent residents and is very run down !! We would have moved but it was July 4th weeekend and were stuck. The entry roads and sites are gravel/dirt mix and full of large pot holes. Although we got a 40 footer into our pull thru site, it was very tight - 2-3 feet max between sites. Our levelers sunk 6+ inches due to a "known" water leak under our site. Note: This Kampground claims to offer 50amp service, a pond, and more that doesn't exist - it's all planned future expansion and upgrades. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Not easy in or out. Appeared rather seedy look CG. Electrical hookups, at least our site, are poor. we weren't even able to run l A/C due to low voltage on their 30 amp outlet. It was a tight, limb-scraping turn for our 36-ft MH. Certainly not room for MH longer. Would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chehalis / Hwy 12 Campground
Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   6   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price is for TTN Members. Limited number of sewer sites. Only FOX air TV. Good Verizon phone & 4G data. This is the first TTN park so is somewhat dated. Power is poor. Most facilities shut down during the winter. Lots of Blackberries this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1.0
This is a great park with friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities. Yes there are trees and hills, you are after all in the mountains. Lots of sites for large rigs: we are 37 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Very wooded, with large sites. Nice pool and playgrounds for the kids. Easy access to I-5 and Chehalis and Centralia, as well as Pacific beaches or Mt Rainier for day trips. Only 2 loops have sewer, but all have water and power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chehalis, Thousand Trails
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
We stayed here for an overnight stop on our way from Seattle to Bend. Several sites were available on Friday night at 9PM. There was a ranger patrolling during our arrival which was nice to see at such a small park. Really liked the dense tree cover, the day use area seemed nice and overall this seemed to be a great no-reservation park for a quick getaway or stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
The RV campsite is across the road from the Lewis and Clark State Park, right next to Highway 12. There are 8 sites; some of the sites are slightly back from the road, but it's hard to get away from the constant noise of passing cars and trucks. If most of the sites are taken, backing in a trailer (especially a long one) could be a challenge, as there isn't too much room to maneuver. There's a camp host but they are not very helpful. The camp sites in the main part of the park have no hookups and are much more pleasant and quiet; they cost $19.00/ night. Unless having a sewer hookup is really important, I wouldn't recommend their full hookup site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This is a lovely, small state park nestled among a fern and moss-filled old growth forest. In May, when the weather is cold and wet, it is a scenic, private place to be. Only part of the campsite is open at this time of year and there were only a few sites that are big enough for a 33' fifth wheel. Bigger rigs just won't fit. Most of the sites that were open do not have electricity or water, but we were able to take the "host" site, which was pretty and perfect for a short stay. Note that cell phone service is very spotty in this beautiful back road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
The camping area is very tight and very gloomy with few level sites suitable for RVs. Sites are quite close together. There was no campground host nor any sign of staff. Self check-in. The park as a whole is quite pretty but very old, and the camping area is not its best feature. On a hot day in summer it would be a good place to escape the heat, as all the sites are thoroughly shaded. While I may choose to visit the day-use area again, I would probably not choose to camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Showers and bathrooms were not located at the RV sites, but rather in the clubhouse. Wireless Internet was advertised as being available, but it was available (and poor I would add) only at the clubhouse and not at the RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Great location for golf lovers. Perfect course and great restaurant within walking distance. We came in a 45 foot motor home, towing and it was horrible getting out! We got hung up and jack-knifed in the middle of the road. When leaving, be sure to make a very wide swing to miss the ditches. Drive carefully!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The location is OK. Fairly quiet, across from an airport. Golf course is right behind the RV park and is nice to look at. No amenities at all. Just the pad and hookups. Here are the problems: 1) The internet rate was lower than the price they wanted to charge me at check in. I refused the higher rate and they charged me the lower rate. 2) In less than 24 hours we had a golf ball wizz by our heads and bounce off the back of the RV. There is a protection fence, but it only covers half the sites. The other half are wide open to the 1st fairway. We demanded and moved to a space behind the netting. 3) The golf course maintenance mowers start up at 05:30 and mow the fairways every day. If you're a golfer, the course looks nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This RV facility works well for us because it is close to the town and camping is offered at a reasonable price. The fact that some bays have 50 amp electric is a bonus. The sites are paved and mostly shaded, and water is available. There is a dump nearby. The restroom facilities are minimal, there being curtains across the toilets. However, they were reasonably clean. There is cable hookup, but we only managed to get one channel. We used our antenna for TV instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This little campground is a great find. It is quiet, grassy, and you have the place to yourself as there are no campfires allowed. I would guess that would deter a lot of weekend campers. The place is well taken care of and is close to town and I-5. We used this place as a home base to access a couple of the paved rails to trails for biking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is not a fancy place, but it is clean and comfortable. Back-in sites only, no pull-thru's. While there is no sewer, there is a dump station on the road out of the RV Park. Only $15 for 30amp or 50amp electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stan Hedwall Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com