224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chehalis, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles N
14.10 miles NW
14.95 miles SE
16.67 miles NE
19.56 miles SE
23.92 miles S
24.04 miles SE
25.16 miles SE
25.73 miles N
34.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lewis County Historical
1.97 miles N
Chehalis
2.21 miles N
Uhlman RV
2.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-5 Exit 77
1601 Nw Louisiana Ave
3.19 miles NW
Mary Mc Crank'S Dinner
3.92 miles SE
Church Of The Nazarene
I-5 X82
6.39 miles N
Tt Wa Chehalis 2228 Centralia-Alpha Rd Chehalis (C 10/3-3/31) 360-262-9489,Ttnlt
8.74 miles E
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 90 Unverified.
14.16 miles N
Lucky Eagle 12888 188Th Ave. Sw Rochester Wa 98579 360-273-2000 (Located To Block)
15.68 miles NW
Washington
Chehalis
Most Recently Reviewed
Chehalis, Thousand Trails
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 17:27:25
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chehalis, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
Convenience store is located on grounds and a nice restaurant, Spiffy's, is located just 1/4 mile away. The draw back here is it floods in the winter months including when I was here. The south half of the rv park goes under water and there are massive standing puddles in most of the sites when it rains, and remember, this is Washington. The site host is friendly and doing what he can to make this a nice campground. But more work is needed to keep it dry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This has to be the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. The park is full of permanent residents and is very run down !! We would have moved but it was July 4th weeekend and were stuck. The entry roads and sites are gravel/dirt mix and full of large pot holes. Although we got a 40 footer into our pull thru site, it was very tight - 2-3 feet max between sites. Our levelers sunk 6+ inches due to a "known" water leak under our site. Note: This Kampground claims to offer 50amp service, a pond, and more that doesn't exist - it's all planned future expansion and upgrades. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Not easy in or out. Appeared rather seedy look CG. Electrical hookups, at least our site, are poor. we weren't even able to run l A/C due to low voltage on their 30 amp outlet. It was a tight, limb-scraping turn for our 36-ft MH. Certainly not room for MH longer. Would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chehalis / Hwy 12 Campground
Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   6   9   9   8   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$0
This park was a pleasant surprise. We are Thousand Trails members so it did not cost us anything to stay there. There are trees and quite a bit of privacy. It is very quiet. We had full hookups with 30 amp service. There are several places in the area that are fun to visit. The park is clean and well maintained. There are activities even in the off season. There is miniature golf and a pool. We will come back and recommend this place to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This site is nice in general, and I could have rated this place quite high if not for the toilet and shower facilities. Very few sites have a sewer hook-up, and this means that you are forced to use the park toilet facilities. One whole camp section shares 4 toilets and just one shower (one shower is just not enough for a park with just a limited number of full hook-ups). Ours - in G section - wasn't cleaned in 5 days, while the inspection sheet for the facility was "ticked" in all boxes as being OK. One toilet was soiled on the seat, and the shower featured the same hairballs and soap bits throughout our stay. This experience lets the park down to the extend that our stay should have been an 8, but ended up a 3. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
There's a lot to like about this campground. There are two big pools – family and adult-only, two activity centers – again family and adult-only (plus Wi-Fi in each), plus Mt Rainier and St Helens and be seen on clear days. The campground itself is about 20 minutes east of Chehalis and about 15 minutes from the interstate. Sections F and especially G are popular with the big rigs. This is at the top of the hill and is a bit more open than the other areas of this big park. There are some full hook up sites in these sections and scattered around other areas of the campground but be aware that, like most Thousand Trails, sites are being sold to annuals and they like having sewer hookups. Many of the sites in this area have enough of a view of the southern sky to get satellite TV. Our 4G Verizon Internet was excellent. There’s a laundry, game room, store, and chapel in the woods. Chehalis is the very first Thousand Trails and one can’t help but wish all the Thousand Trails offered the camping experience it does. While we saw things that need attention (for instance, one section is closed to all but small campers and tents due to electric problems), we rate Chehalis as one of the better Thousand Trails we’ve visited thus far. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chehalis, Thousand Trails
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   4   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Price reflects senior pass. If you don't need hookups or sewer dump and you like quiet forest glades, this is your park! Lovely park, well maintained. Some of the sites are a little tricky and not very level but there were a few good-sized rigs there. Mostly tent campers. Since it's not on the water, no jet skis or boat noise. Nice hiking trails. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
We stayed here for an overnight stop on our way from Seattle to Bend. Several sites were available on Friday night at 9PM. There was a ranger patrolling during our arrival which was nice to see at such a small park. Really liked the dense tree cover, the day use area seemed nice and overall this seemed to be a great no-reservation park for a quick getaway or stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
The RV campsite is across the road from the Lewis and Clark State Park, right next to Highway 12. There are 8 sites; some of the sites are slightly back from the road, but it's hard to get away from the constant noise of passing cars and trucks. If most of the sites are taken, backing in a trailer (especially a long one) could be a challenge, as there isn't too much room to maneuver. There's a camp host but they are not very helpful. The camp sites in the main part of the park have no hookups and are much more pleasant and quiet; they cost $19.00/ night. Unless having a sewer hookup is really important, I wouldn't recommend their full hookup site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lewis & Clark State Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
The camping area is very tight and very gloomy with few level sites suitable for RVs. Sites are quite close together. There was no campground host nor any sign of staff. Self check-in. The park as a whole is quite pretty but very old, and the camping area is not its best feature. On a hot day in summer it would be a good place to escape the heat, as all the sites are thoroughly shaded. While I may choose to visit the day-use area again, I would probably not choose to camp here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a super overnight park if you are self contained and do not need public facilities. Level, easy to back-in long sites with good 50 amps. Quiet location. Golf course behind you has a restaurant and also gives special deals on golf. Definitely a great place to stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Nice place to park our travel trailer, easy to find, and back-in sites are wide enough to make siting easy. Upon arrival RV park hostess was friendly and helpful. Reservations had been made with a phone call without credit card required and check-in at the clubhouse was easy to transact. We do not golf, but found the clubhouse, restaurant, and RV park area as quiet, very clean and friendly. The restaurant food was delicious and serving personnel were efficient and friendly. Small airport across the road was quiet with very few small planes landing or taking off. Would come here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Showers and bathrooms were not located at the RV sites, but rather in the clubhouse. Wireless Internet was advertised as being available, but it was available (and poor I would add) only at the clubhouse and not at the RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
This RV facility works well for us because it is close to the town and camping is offered at a reasonable price. The fact that some bays have 50 amp electric is a bonus. The sites are paved and mostly shaded, and water is available. There is a dump nearby. The restroom facilities are minimal, there being curtains across the toilets. However, they were reasonably clean. There is cable hookup, but we only managed to get one channel. We used our antenna for TV instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This little campground is a great find. It is quiet, grassy, and you have the place to yourself as there are no campfires allowed. I would guess that would deter a lot of weekend campers. The place is well taken care of and is close to town and I-5. We used this place as a home base to access a couple of the paved rails to trails for biking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is not a fancy place, but it is clean and comfortable. Back-in sites only, no pull-thru's. While there is no sewer, there is a dump station on the road out of the RV Park. Only $15 for 30amp or 50amp electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stan Hedwall Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com