206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chelan, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.23 miles S
4.31 miles SE
20.90 miles NE
21.58 miles NE
25.99 miles NW
28.54 miles NE
30.59 miles SW
32.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chelan
1.43 miles SE
Entiat
14.24 miles SW
Pateros
15.33 miles NE
Washington
Chelan
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Chelan State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-26 16:46:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chelan, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We had great weather for our weekend in June at Lake Chelan SP. Our full hookup site was easy to back into, completely level and backed up to a large playfield with new playground equipment. My entire family had a great time relaxing and playing on the beach here. These are the best RV sites I've seen at a state park and the location around the lake is as beautiful as it gets. Access roads if you bypass Chelan can be a bit rough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   8   9   8   9   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Typical government run operation. Visitors may not check in until 2:00PM, and cannot wait in line outside in the two lane registration area. The city has an adjacent parking lot and charge $4.00 to park there for early check ins. Nice grounds, large spaces, satisfactory cable, no Wi-Fi. Kid friendly, including little ones on bicycles...be alert. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Campground is primarily a family park. Lots of children on bike/trikes makes it noisy until bedtime. WiFi not available except at Admin building. We asked for a WiFi site and was given one but it did not work unless I carried notebook to the WiFi area by the Admin building. Showers are clean and the park is well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$44
RV Park was clean, garbage emptied often, showers ($) 50 cents for 4 minutes, difficult to maneuver your rig in due to sharp turns, lots of children roaming around on bikes, scooters, skateboards, making it difficult to drive around. Vehicles are required to fit your space otherwise park violations handed out. No dogs during high season, reservations refused without refund. Wi-Fi only available to registration. Staffs did not warn guests that sprinklers would be coming on in their camp site, we were shocked when the sprinklers in our camp came on at 10pm getting everyone soaked. Staff indifferent to needs. It's a popular place, but I probably would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This campground is all about boat access, because that's your only way to get in the water. There is a tiny swimming area that is really only good for small kids, but unless you have a boat there's no other water access here. The people were super nice and the facilities were clean. The campground is also pretty far away from Chelan, but there is a nice store in the campground for ice and firewood, etc. I thought the sites were too crowded, and there were a lot of tents on each campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com