220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chelan, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.23 miles S
4.31 miles SE
20.90 miles NE
21.58 miles NE
25.99 miles NW
28.54 miles NE
30.59 miles SW
32.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chelan
1.43 miles SE
Entiat
14.24 miles SW
Pateros
15.33 miles NE
Washington
Chelan
Most Recently Reviewed
Lakeshore RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 05:52:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chelan, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is fantastic on the south end of Lake Chelan near the town of Chelan. They have recently redone the RV sites so that they are paved, wider, and have upgraded wiring. Those are numbers 1-17. The sites across the street 18-35 roughly) are smaller. They accommodate smaller trailers (24') and have only 20 amp and water. The swimming area is great and you can rent paddle boards there or wave runners closer to town. There is a store that sells everything from breakfast to ice cream to inflatables. It is convenient but expensive. Our kids had a great time. I do wish that they had a at least one ranger patrolling at night. At times, a few other campers were loud and one or two had roaring wood fires when fires were banned due to the wildfires. Reserve early, this place fills up many months in advance for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We had great weather for our weekend in June at Lake Chelan SP. Our full hookup site was easy to back into, completely level and backed up to a large playfield with new playground equipment. My entire family had a great time relaxing and playing on the beach here. These are the best RV sites I've seen at a state park and the location around the lake is as beautiful as it gets. Access roads if you bypass Chelan can be a bit rough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   5   8   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
What a neat town with an RV/camping park in the middle of all the activities. Lots to do, both for the kids and parents. The waterfront provides a clean and safe area for swimming and playing in the water. The are many wineries to visit for tasting. One of the nicest find on our trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Big RV park with great family atmosphere right in town. Seemed most folks were enjoying a week's holiday and there's lots for everyone to do - lake, play park, skateboards, mini golf etc. We hadn't booked but got in alright and we had a good flat site with full hookups. There were plenty of big rigs here and they'd have had no trouble. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Typical government run operation. Visitors may not check in until 2:00PM, and cannot wait in line outside in the two lane registration area. The city has an adjacent parking lot and charge $4.00 to park there for early check ins. Nice grounds, large spaces, satisfactory cable, no Wi-Fi. Kid friendly, including little ones on bicycles...be alert. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakeshore RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This campground is all about boat access, because that's your only way to get in the water. There is a tiny swimming area that is really only good for small kids, but unless you have a boat there's no other water access here. The people were super nice and the facilities were clean. The campground is also pretty far away from Chelan, but there is a nice store in the campground for ice and firewood, etc. I thought the sites were too crowded, and there were a lot of tents on each campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com