223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chinook, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.20 miles S
5.51 miles NW
6.71 miles NW
7.50 miles NW
8.27 miles SE
8.74 miles S
18.64 miles NW
18.73 miles S
18.73 miles S
25.41 miles N
26.34 miles S
27.60 miles NE
29.77 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
0.16 miles NW
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
0.17 miles W
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
0.19 miles SW
AOR2376
0.64 miles SE
AOR2267
4.94 miles NW
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
5.05 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
5.55 miles NW
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
5.91 miles NW
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
6.11 miles S
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
6.51 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
6.51 miles NW
Ship Inn - Astoria
7.38 miles SE
Pier 11 Feed Store
7.73 miles SE
Costco 5038611948
7.84 miles SE
Columbia River Maritime
7.98 miles SE
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
8.05 miles NW
Us Coast Guard Group -
8.09 miles SE
Active Enterprises Inc
8.16 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
8.32 miles NW
Fort Clatsop National M
8.53 miles S
AOR2225
8.60 miles NW
Naselle
8.95 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
10.44 miles NW
Washington
Chinook
Most Recently Reviewed
KM Resorts Columbia Shores
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 02:58:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chinook, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$3
Nice location if fishing out of Ilwaco, and close to Long Beach if you want to utilize your KM park access. Office staff was helpful and professional. Tight spots that were mostly back-in, but deep enough to accommodate big rigs. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Right on HWY 101 so the road noise during the day was always in the background and as mentioned in previous reviews, no sewer dump at campsites. Plane Jane park with no KM amenities that you would expect with the price of membership and yearly dues. With that said, location is great for playing on the WA and OR coast. KM nightly price for minimal for cable and Internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
The K/M web-site calls this a "fish camp" and it really is. If you are a fisherman, great. Not so good otherwise. At the time of our visit both the TV and Internet were down due to the bankruptcy of the provider. Large sites, quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is a decent little park, but it is not a resort. Because it is so close to sea level and the Columbia River, black water can be dumped only at the dump station and gray water can be drained only in the drain at the site. Use of washing machines is prohibited. The nearest laundry is across the bridge in Astoria. Sites were grassy back ins with good separation between sites. Most were plenty long enough for any rig. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. There is a pleasant clubhouse with a TV. Although right on the highway, nighttime noise was not an issue. There are a few trees, but this park effectively has no shade. Verizon reception is good, but not great - about 3 bars. Rate for ROD was $0. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very pleasant park with an "open" feeling despite there being many big trees. We had power, water, and possible grey water hookup - didn't see sewer hook up anywhere, though didn't look hard. We got a very happy welcome from the lovely owner/managers though we didn't arrive till 7.15 PM. We'd return without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Very nice and friendly owners. RV spots are spacious with grassy areas. Level spots and great WiFi. Restrooms are clean. Well maintained park with great proximetry to Astoria Oregon or Long Beach, Ilwaco Washington. Nice quiet park. We'll be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Very nice, friendly owners. They truly make you feel wanted and appreciated. Many return RVers set up for the summer and come only on weekends. Sites: All grass sites with gravel roads in park. Sites are a decent size and situations, sort of alternately on angles, so they don't feel so close. Hook ups: Water & electric (30amp). Grey water drain. No sewer, but there is a dump station, and a "honey wagon" comes by weekly to dump your black tank. Bathrooms: Average bathrooms. Clean. Showers are 25 cents for 5 minutes. Laundry: Small clean laundry. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Pets: Welcome. Here's another park where they have room to make a small dog park on unused areas. There were plenty of dogs around and plenty of grass to do their business. WiFi: Free. Worked great most of the time, but then would cut off. A couple of minutes later, would be back up and working. Verizon Internet: Our connection was iffy. We don't know if it was our wiring problem or the area coverage. Sprint Internet: Worked fine. Verizon cell: good AT&T cell: good Book Exchange: Yes, book exchange and magazines in the office. Activities: No structured planned activities, although there seems to be a casual gathering for happy hour around 5pm each night at the picnic tables by the office. Bring your own drinks and snacks to share. Mail delivery accepted: Reluctantly yes. Local post office accepts general delivery. Area/Town/Sights: Lots of hiking in the woods and along the seashore. Lighthouses to tour, dog friendly beaches. Little touristy seaside town of Long Beach with plenty of restaurants. 12 miles away is Astoria, OR, which is a fun town to walk through and shop. Lots of ports & marinas for fishing, or watching large ships pass on the Columbia River. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River's End RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com