219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cle Elum, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.74 miles NW
23.01 miles SE
25.79 miles SW
30.31 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cle Elum
0.09 miles SW
Whispering Pines Cg
0.14 miles NW
Whispering Pines Rv Cen
0.46 miles S
Rest Area On Wa I-90 At Mile Marker 89 Unverified.
5.56 miles SE
Washington
Cle Elum
Most Recently Reviewed
Sun Country Golf Resort & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-18 22:21:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cle Elum, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   7   7   10   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Tiny park adjacent to a golf club. Not suitable for big rigs as the turns are too tight, the roads are too narrow, and the tree limbs are too low. Big rigs would be fine in sites located at front of golf club but not in the back. Okay for an overnight stay. Great place to stay if you golf. Will not camp here again because it was too tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very quiet park, no activity at night. Wi-Fi is barely usable from a few sites. Don't expect to get it from your RV, you have to go to the golf clubhouse. As mentioned all hookups are at rear of site so long hoses and cables may be required. If you golf it's a great place to visit. If you don't it's still good. We didn't play but the park was a good base to explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is the third time I've stayed at this park. I keep going back because it's neat, clean, quaint, has a friendly staff and has a golf course. While normally windy in this area, this park is at the bottom of a hill, which serves as a wind break. The staff is great. The only drawback is that the power, water, and cable hook ups are at the very back of each site. You'll need long hoses and cables. That said, I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sun Country Golf Resort & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
This campground is approx. 10 miles north of Virden on the 97. We stayed in a double site ($26.00 without Golden Age Pass)just so we could be on the creek. We stayed in 2-3 which is a beautiful lush green camp site with wildflowers everywhere. This area is located to the right of the pay station but be careful, there is no room to turn around if you are towing a car. I would walk it first to make sure that you will be able to get out ok. There is water and garbage service. This campground would be heaven if it wasn't so close to the highway but we did find that the road noise calmed down around 9pm. You can take on water near the picnic area which is on the right when you first come into the campground. You will need a water thief since the spigot is not threaded. A single site runs $13.00 a night. We would use it as a stop over again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   3   8   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
This is a small park with few sites suitable for big rigs, and although the interior road is a bit tight, with care you can maneuver into one of the two or three long grass and gravel pull-thrus. Lots of trees, but a fairly clear shot for the satellite, with fair Verizon cell and data reception. The free cable TV was extensive and clear. Fairly quiet, with a few long term RVs and friendly owners/hosts and a large store. Considering that there are no sewer hookups or WiFi, the nightly rate is at the top end of what we would expect for a park with few amenities. Anyone with a rig over 32' should probably call ahead for reservations since the larger sites are few. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a great park for an overnight stop. There are only a few pull throughs that will accommodate larger rigs. There is lots of shade and its very nice camping among the trees. We enjoyed the river walk and did a loop around. You can also walk into town from the campground. Friendly, helpful staff at this park. Will stay again on our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Nice location well off the highway, with great access to Cle Elum. Very friendly, honest folks. Facilities were clean, but not sparkling clean. Sites were very narrow, had to dodge trees to walk around the trailer, but the good news is that there is shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines RV Park & Center
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Quiet. Or it should be. Whipperwills (birds) in the evening. Big campsite. Long driveway to park easily (45 feet). Mostly tents, some RVs. Boon docked for 4 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
This campground is located approx. 8 miles NW of Cle Elum on hwy 903. It is very shaded and lush, with sunlight filtering in through the trees. We found it to be very quiet and well maintained with just a few people there. Water and garbage service is provided. The sites were long enough to be able to get our 35' rv and we t-boned our car across the front of the site. Cle Elum lake is nearby where there is a boat launch and also picnic tables. The only problem was the lake was a good distance away from the campground and the picnic sites as well. Take mosquito repellent, they were hungry! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com