206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colfax, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.06 miles SE
14.73 miles SW
21.13 miles SE
22.19 miles NE
30.30 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Colfax
0.36 miles NW
Washington State Univers
11.90 miles SE
Pullman
13.20 miles SE
Washington
Colfax
Most Recently Reviewed
Hilltop Mobile Home & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-01 05:11:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colfax, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
We camped here for four nights early in the season so there were only a few other campers there. The Manager was exceptional. Very helpful though they take a day off on Mondays and are a little difficult to reach. The store seemed well stocked though we didn't really use it much. The sites were clean, level, with all utilities very functional. The entire area is treed and right along the Snake River below the Lower Granite Dam. There is a small beach area, a marina, as well as very nice day use facilities. There are paved paths along the river going both upriver and down. We hiked both directions. Upriver takes you right up to the dam. There is a nice visitor center on the other side of the river at the dam. It's a little complicated to cross the dam, because you have to be escorted. Don't try to take a big camper across the dam because the route is a bit circuitous. The restroom/shower facilities were old, but clean and in good repair. Laundry facilities were minimal and old. Overall a very enjoyable camping experience for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
This is a very nice campground which is well shaded, and is part of a marina on the banks of the Snake River not far from Pullman, WA. We stayed two nights in the off season, and still the park was pretty much full. During the summer this place could get real hot, and windy. There is only one road in, and it can be very steep and windy. That's the bad part. The good part is that this is a really nice place to stay. Most of those staying are probably fishing the Snake River. There are "Premium sites", regular sites, and sites with partial hookups. We used this as a base while attending a football game at Washington State University. Warning...the students at WSU know about this place, and in April and May will come here to hit the beach and party. They won't bother anyone in the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Nice shady sites. My dog was allowed. Hooked up to 30 amp city water & sewer. Nice people. No problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Excellent campground. Clean, shady, really nice. Wife and I really enjoyed the peaceful setting and closeness of city. Quiet area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Nice park with concrete pads and very pet friendly. Management helpful with information on area and fixing my minor coach problem. Quiet and secure with Washington State Police a stone throw away. We were happy to stay and relax for a while. Small town is busy during day, quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This makes a good overnight if traveling along Hwy. 26. The fairgrounds is 5 miles west of Colfax right along the highway. The entrance is on Endicott Road and then take the second immediate driveway to the RV section. Parking is at the north rear of the fairgrounds complex so there is no traffic noise. There is good signage. All sites are pull-through and are on thick, lush grass. There are no trees. Our 40' motorhome with towed was easily maneuverable. There is good 30A electric and good water at each site. There is a dump station which requests $5 for campers and $10 for non-campers. Payment for the $15 campsite is by envelope in a drop box. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
I spent a few days here, and it wasn't bad. It wasn't crowded in the middle of summer, so felt spacious. It's all nice green lawn, which is continuously watered. A wall of tall trees lines the sites along the fence, and help protect against the heat and wind, although other sites are in the open. My site was level, and the "unofficial" host helpful. The showers were clean, and offered lots of hot water- just remember to allow about 3 minutes for it to warm up. The showers are not in the rest room closest to the spaces, but behind another building so you may need to ask someone for directions. Although the park is not on the highway side of the fairgrounds, you will have some (but bearable) truck noise. The office is not open regular hours, but there is a drop box by the entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
The fairgrounds has a large flat grassy area that they put electric and water in. Each post services 4 RV's, normal for fairgrounds. The campground is fenced in and very quiet. We barely received Verizon Broadband. The fairgrounds are 5 miles west of Colfax, WA., on WA Highway 26 and Endicott Rd. The campground is on the north end of the complex. There is a dump available for $5 though we didn't use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com