215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Conconully, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.47 miles SE
11.83 miles SE
12.45 miles SE
20.44 miles SW
21.06 miles SW
22.66 miles NE
32.40 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Liar'S Cove Resort
(800)830-1288
2.38 miles NW
Kozy Kabins And Rv
(888)502-2246
2.78 miles NW
Conconully Lake
(800)850-0813
3.01 miles NW
Omak
11.67 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
902 Engh Rd
12.10 miles SE
Texaco
Omak
12.19 miles SE
Okanogan
12.75 miles SE
Okanogan
12.75 miles SE
Washington
Conconully
Most Recently Reviewed
Liars Cove Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-25 22:03:16
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Conconully, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2007
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
'Resort' it isn't. Just a few hookups in a very narrow area between the road and the lake. Gravel access and sites, very close together, with a tiny patch of grass by some of the sites. In the spring it is all reserved by fishermen. Nothing to do if you aren't fishing. They also have a couple of rooms they rent. And a very small, very pricey convenience store. The boat launch is owned by the state, and there is a $5.oo fee for launching. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
First, the pros: The surrounding country in this part of the state is beautiful and historically interesting. If you like hiking, bicycling, exploring, hunting, fishing or ATV riding you'll find lots to do. This park is situated on a reservoir with some beautiful old willows that provide much appreciated shade during the hot summer months. The restrooms were clean and modern (showers for 50 cents for 3 minutes). The park is within walking distance of the small town of Conconully if you should need any supplies. Be aware that although there are sites available along the lake shore, they are quite primitive and suitable primarily for tenters. Now the cons: If you want a site with electrical and water hook-ups you will be out in the sun in a shadeless area. Better have a good air conditioner! If you can do without hook-ups there are sites on the grass under the big willows. These sites however are rather odd in that they are so ill defined that people just park in a willy-nilly manner and it's very difficult to tell where one site ends and another begins. Additionally, although the shade can be most welcome, branches falling out of the trees when the wind comes up are not! We ended up moving our trailer out from under the trees at 10:00 pm in the dark because branches as big as 1 and 1/2" to 2" in diameter were falling out of them and hitting our rig. None of the sites offer any privacy so be prepared to hear and see your neighbors. For some reason, although the town of Conconully is small and off the beaten track, everyone in town seems to spend all day going up and down the road that abuts the campground and most of them are driving a motorcycle, ATV or big pick-up truck. All this makes for a noisy experience, although things did quiet down after dark. Finally, we thought the price of $22 for an ill defined place to park on the grass with no hook-ups was a little steep. We would probably look for somewhere else to stay if we go back to this area, but good camping spots in this part of the state are few and far between. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Many campsites this July were still unusable from heavy May rains. The sites are grassy except for about 10 gravel pull-thrus, which are best for big rigs. The wading pool was not in use. There is a nice playground and large playing field. The hosts were pleasant. It is a pretty setting in a very rural area. You can walk to the small town from the campground. There are many scenic roads to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very friendly and helpful owners.. Tight spaces and a steep downhill entry with a sharp turn is not for the faint of heart. We had to lower our rating for this park mostly because of the barking dogs and late night partying that seems to allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$85
This is the first campground you pass when you pull into Conconully. They have numerous cabins. Only about ten of the RV sites are waterfront and you want one of those, they are the only shaded spots. On the upper terraces you are rather close to your neigbors and dont have grass. They rent out boats and water toys here. Tons of kids so it isn't very quiet but lots of friends and activity for your kids. Really nice people that run it. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very nice resort...once you got to the spot! I was told by the owner that my 37' fiver would fit with no issues, and he even tried to guide me around the park and into the spot. But I damaged the trailer while trying to go around a tree on the tight, unlevel access road. After getting to the spot and inspecting the damage, the owner said " Yep, same thing happened to me last year." So they knew but didn't do anything to fix the issue and still offer the sites to bigger rigs! So, if your under 30' I recommend the park, if not be careful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We had a site on the crystal clear water. Sites are close together but had room to put out all slides. Very friendly atmosphere. Thought we lost our cat and the whole campground started looking for her. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. We booked for 2 weeks next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Level sites and every one of them has a terrific view of the lake. Wi-Fi was good. Very well cared for campground. We have stayed here before and always enjoy our stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com