217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Concrete, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.59 miles SE
10.80 miles W
15.32 miles E
19.59 miles W
27.69 miles SW
27.95 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Concrete
1.22 miles NE
Concrete
1.22 miles NE
Washington
Concrete
Most Recently Reviewed
Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 14:19:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Concrete, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   7   9   9   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very large sites, fairly level. Good water and power. Laundry and bathrooms were nice. Very busy during the weekend. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Easy to find, excellent directional signage, check-in booth efficient and friendly, clear signage within park, friendly personnel, have grassy campsite, area is extremely quiet and large spaces between sites is unexpected as most KOAs have been to have had closely sited rv sites, so this is nice. Lots of room to walk dog, and to walk around. Would like to stay longer than a couple of days. Will come back here when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Sites are spacious, fairly level, and lots of shade (maybe too much in some sites). We stayed at one of the pull-throughs. We had plenty of room for our fifth wheel and tow truck. The sites are hard packed dirt and gravel mix with plenty of grass. No Wi-Fi at the sites, no cable, and no TV reception. Only Wi-Fi available at the store for free. Very pet friendly. We stayed by a large open grass area where they said we can run the dogs unleashed because it wasn't too busy yet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you have kids, great play area for them. Highly recommended whether or not you have kids or dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$2


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$2
We looked for this CG for quite a while before entering Concrete and getting directions. Our route was steep and curvy, but beautiful. It's about ten miles from Concrete. No GPS most of the way, but good Verizon and decent internet here via the phone. We are one of three camp rigs here today. It's a beautiful place with all but electricity. Porto Potties suffice. No showers. No charge to camp in this off-season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Kulshan campground is located about a mile in on a good hard packed dirt and gravel road (Baker Lake Ranger District off of hwy 20). This campground has 108 campsites and is located in two loops. It is next to Baker Lake Dam and has a boat-launching ramp. The first loop upon entering the campground has water & sewer (no electric) hookups and is more heavily treed than the second loop. This loop also has a dump station with potable water and a good sized bathroom that has flush toilets. The second loop has fewer trees but they are clumped together. This loop doesn't have sewer or water; it's just dry camping with honey buckets that appear to be new. The price is $15.00 a night or half price($7.50) if over the age of 62. Both loops are the same price with or with out hook-ups. When we arrived midweek there was hardly a soul here but by weekend it was rocking and rolling with loud music and barking dogs that were running around loose. The lake is quite beautiful with a view of Mount Baker in the distance. Kulshan Campground is not a Forest Service campground; it belongs to the power company and has a host that is located in the first loop. This is the only campground on Baker Lake Ranger District that can accommodate any size RV besides Baker Lake Resort that is further up the road. The Baker Resort has some sites with full hookups along with a small general store. Kulshan Campground is like any other Forest Service campground with a table and a sturdy fire pit with a grill along with garbage service. No cell or aircard service (Verizon) here. We were able to use our dome satellite in the second loop. We would stay here again only during midweek. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
This is a very low-key park with mostly long-term residents in parked travel trailors. Manager was quite helpful in getting us set up with full hookups and 50 amp service, and we loved the middle of the forest feel with 100 foot pines all around. An area-wide power outage just before our arrival may have caused some problems with the park WiFi. However, this was fixed and we had a strong signal after that. Our favorite feature of this location was a nearby Rails to Trails gravel path which could be accessed directly across the road from Timberline Park and went for miles in each direction. We stayed one week and would happily return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Cash only. This was a new park for us, very near Rasar State Park (so we knew the area). It is rustic, but had all services and we truly had a pleasant stay at this park (yes, we would return). It was very hot when we were here, and the sites were right in the woods! We stayed nice and cool, despite the heat. Great host, great cable TV and great internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
We were headed to another campground and found this one. There are large fir and cedar trees providing shady sites for all with a breeze. The sites are very large and leveling was not a problem. The park is kept clean and there is a trail (used to be rails) a block away for biking or hiking for 37 miles. Also there is a small area for quick walks with the dogs just across the street. It is very peaceful. We would stay there again and recommend it. They do have a game room with pool table but we did not go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com