206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Connell, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.24 miles NE
22.66 miles NW
27.31 miles SW
31.88 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mesa
7.36 miles SW
Washington
Connell
Most Recently Reviewed
Scooteney Reservoir Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-17 11:58:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Connell, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A lot of permanent residents but a clean and spacious pullthrough lot. Very nice park for an overnight stay with easy access to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a newer park which means all hookups are new and well laid out. Sites are level gravel. The host was helpful if not open and cordial. The bathrooms/showers were new, clean and very well maintained. Easy pull through sites as the place is well laid out for same. Very clean and neat looking all around. One slight negative-being next to the highway brings a little road noise but not bad as the park is below freeway level, also not extremely busy at night. We would definitely stay here again for overnight stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
A well maintained park very convenient to the highway. Of course that means some highway noise, but it was not bothersome. There are some full time residents, but sites were well kept. Friendly, helpful hosts, and we would stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coyote Run RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$7.5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$7.5
Price I paid was half off with a senior access pass. Beautiful little campground, and excellent for its type. Dry camping, but with a dump station and threaded water hookups at the base of the drinking fountains between the campsites. Verizon phone and hotspot worked on the road above camp, but only intermittently in my space near the lake. Plan to stop here on my way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$7.5
What a lovely find. If it hadn't been for RV Park Reviews we would never have found this place. Large well spaced sites in an immaculately landscaped setting on a charming little lake. Our government does such a good job of providing these gems for us. Paved roads and sites with water access throughout the park and a well laid out dump station. Boating, fishing and swimming. Verizon cell service is poor, but with an antenna and amp we were able to get on the net. Phone service with Verizon or ATT is iffy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Located about 10 miles south of Othello off of hwy 17, Scooteney Reservoir campground is run by the Bureau of Reclamation. The lake is a great location for bass, walleye, perch and crappie fishing. All sites are large and paved if not always level, but they are close to it. Each site has a very large gravel area for the picnic table and fire grates. Many sites have views of the lake and easy access to it. Unusual to see is two very nice docks provided free for mooring your boat if you come here to fish. A boat launch with two lanes and a dock are available free of charge. The entire park is very well kept and grassy with lots of shade trees that aren't so obtrusive as to block a rooftop satellite dish or solar panels. Our only complaint is the over abundance of goose droppings throughout the sites near the lake which made taking a walk difficult. A very nice RV dump station is available and there are several drinking water fountains throughout the park that also have spigots on the side that would allow you to connect a hose to fill your water tank if needed. A great picnic area is also available. A word of caution about the lake. Several smaller sections of lake are accessible through small canals. If you do not know the lake, take it very slow! There are areas where rocks are just under the surface and lots of places where the water gets very shallow. This is not a water skiing lake! If you have a fast moving bass boat use your trolling motor, be careful with the big motor and watch the sonar very carefully. We will definitely be back to this little known gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com