220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Copalis Beach, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.13 miles NE
7.06 miles NW
10.11 miles S
10.11 miles S
15.47 miles SE
16.40 miles S
26.01 miles S
28.19 miles NE
28.19 miles NE
28.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pacific Bch Resort
1.02 miles SW
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
1.04 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
1.08 miles SW
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
1.09 miles SW
The Dunes Cg
1.11 miles SW
AOR2220
1.12 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
1.26 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
1.78 miles SW
AOR2374
2.02 miles SW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
2.47 miles SW
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
2.67 miles SW
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
2.71 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
2.71 miles SW
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
2.82 miles SW
AOR2064
3.81 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
4.17 miles S
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
4.26 miles S
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
4.52 miles S
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
4.52 miles S
Ocean Shindex
10.66 miles S
Reno Casino Night
10.69 miles S
Ocean Shores
11.28 miles S
Humptulips
12.19 miles NE
Humptulips
12.19 miles NE
Washington
Copalis Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 20:46:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Copalis Beach, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   7   2   7   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
A nice park. Mostly pull-throughs, with many being narrow side by sides, but only doubled up if very busy. Staff friendly. No trees, so clear sky for satellite. Shortest easiest walk to beach in the area. Toilet/ showers are really needing updating. Rate is RPI. Dirt roads with grass/ dirt sites. Deer wander through the park most evenings. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Great maintenance guy: friendly, knowledgeable, goes out of the way to assist. Friendly staff, although some aren't as competent as they could be. Nice camp sites, within a quarter mile of the ocean. Fairly decent Wi-Fi (TengoInternet). Rate reflects RPI Preferred membership + taxes. Our 50 amp service didn't work, but we got by fine on 30 amp. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Friendly staff, easy access from main road, grassy/dirt sights, easy to back into, leveling was easy. Laundry room is small but last load must be in by 3pm because club house and laundry closes at 4pm. Beach is just a short walk away. To access it, go to southwest corner of park. We were not told this but discovered after wandering aimlessly around in the tall grass south of the park. Would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   6   1   3   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small, very old campground with some rental RV's and motel rooms. Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. Our biggest complaint was no direct access to the beach, although you can hike about 20 minutes down a path and eventually get there. Our Passport rate was great, but if we are back in this area, think we would check out other campgrounds, which there are plenty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
We really liked this nice small unassuming park, and were able to get a reservation and stay over Labor Day weekend. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the laundry was free! The Wi-Fi worked great throughout the park, and was pretty fast. The cable had a good selection of channels. The rate reflects the Passport America rate, which we had for the whole week! Also, has motel rooms if you're tired of tenting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is a small quiet park and has dunes between the park and the ocean. It has great Wi-Fi and cable, the managers are very friendly. We stayed for three days using Passport at $15 a night. You should check before coming as sites for large RVs are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Dunes Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40-50
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Tidelands is nicely located away from noisy towns and public areas. Tenters may fare okay here however, our RV experience was awful. 'Bob' put us into a site that was muddy, had no shade, had dog excrement everywhere, and I was unable to reach the power box on the right side of the site(left side hook-up is the industry standard). He moved us to a site 3 feet from the neighbors and we shared a power box. There is only one 30 amp and one 20 amp plug in each box, and I couldn't even run the reefer without tripping the 20 amp. We moved again. Bob was visibly annoyed with me. I walked the dog and realized there was another whole loop to the park that had large lots, big trees and lots of privacy. There was no one there, and they were not offered to me. The beach is just beyond the dunes but can only be accessed by wading across a canal. The old footbridge lies rotting in the weeds nearby. The whole place is in disrepair. The bathhouse was filthy and reeked of urine. Only one of two showers was in working order and there was visible mold and mildew on the walls. We showered in the rig. We cut our trip short and left the next day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com