214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cougar, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.14 miles SE
20.58 miles SW
21.74 miles SW
25.79 miles SW
26.39 miles NW
28.05 miles SW
31.41 miles SE
32.79 miles SE
32.79 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cougar
0.77 miles SW
Mt St Helens Fumaroles 190
11.33 miles NE
Washington
Cougar
Most Recently Reviewed
Cougar RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-16 16:53:12
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cougar, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Love the mountains so this place is great. The owner is a very nice person and does her best to accommodate everyone. She makes it a point to say "hello" to everyone. Bathrooms are clean, yet busy. The fans in the bathrooms need to be repaired though, otherwise, you sweat to death when you take a shower. No concrete pads, but that is expected in a mountain park. Very clean and no problems with the long-term RVers. Wi-Fi is pretty good for the most part. No cell service, but we were not complaining. Satellite is hit and miss, depending on your spot and if it is obstructed. Owner does her very best to accommodate each camper, either with or without full services, tent or RV. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Cougar RV Park made our hunting trip really worthwhile. They were located very near the area we were hunting (within 10 miles), they also were located very near the local grocery and restaurant. They had a great area for tent sites and for RV's and let us combine our huge party in a very large site and didn't even charge for every site we actually took up. Although we were there during a slow time in the season, they didn't seem to mind us taking up the whole east side of their park at all. We all had a great time. The facilities are very quiet, well maintained, and provide garbage facilities at all sites. The restrooms were really clean and well stocked and no charge for a shower! We really cant wait to get back to this park next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Since our group was to do a climb of Mt St Helens this CG was a good base for the trip and it is where you have to pick up your passes for the hiking trails so it was convenient. The park has a nice if a bit small pool (we didn't use it) a rec hall with TV, pool tables, couches dining tables and a propane grill outside to use. There is also a shower building and laundry on site. Propane is available if needed. Most of the sites tended to be a bit off-level and we were to the end of our levelers ability to get us there never quite getting fully level front to back. 50 amp power was NOT available at our site and we didn't see evidence of any pull through sites but there may have been one or two. CG was clean and the staff was friendly and not intrusive. There is a cafe on site and seems to be about the only one around as it tended to be quite busy at times. Breakfast was very good but don't expect silverware and china, strictly paper plates and plastic. The breakfast pizza was great as was everything else we tried. Sites are mostly HUGE with room for the biggest of rigs and an additional trailer or boat and two more vehicles! We will camp here again if hiking the mountain or visiting the area. Would have ranked higher if the sites were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Do not go on the 4th of July, if you do not want to hear the fireworks, nearly in your camp site. Raised hell with my pet. Red necks driving their off road vehicles from the camp site to the restaurant, about three hundred feet. Owners are very nice. Bathrooms are one stall; need to be over hauled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Under new owner-manager. This was our second stay, first was in 2009. We really like this campground. Has restaurant, pool, laundry, facilities for big gatherings, small motel and cabins in addition to 38 RV sites. New owners very helpful. Park amenities are older but kept up. Restrooms are supposed to be remodeled in the near future (they need it). We got site up a small road at the back end of the park, nice and quiet which we appreciated. Nice shade as well. Some of the sites in the main campground area do not have shade trees. Wi-Fi only available in office, restaurant and club house but worked great. There are many lakes nearby as well as Gifford Pinchot National Forest to explore. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
Extremely beautiful RV campground located amongst 124' fir trees. All sites were level, paved and large with table and firepits. There were 3 waterfalls located on easy 5 mile RT hike. I can't wait to get back. However, this campground does not accept reservations so it's first come first served and this is a major problem as the campground is located 15 miles up US Forest Road 90 and you won't know until you get there whether there is a site available. During the 3 days I was there, I saw many RVs turning around and heading back down the mountain as all sites were gone. There are no signs at the turnoff indicating the availability of sites and 30 miles RT drive is a long way to go...especially in the dark. Other than that it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com