206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coulee City, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.71 miles SW
23.04 miles NE
23.56 miles NE
25.89 miles SW
32.27 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Coulee City
2.45 miles SW
Coulee City
2.45 miles SW
Washington
Coulee City
Most Recently Reviewed
Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-06 00:28:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coulee City, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a community park which is right on US Hwy 2 at the main entrance to Coulee City. There is also another park which uses the name Coulee City RV Park but it is not owned or operated by the town of Coulee City. The Community Campground has a beach on Banks Lake and a boat launch. We arrived the 5th of July and stayed for several nights. We left for two nights and then returned for another 3 nights. We loved this park. The only negative for us was the lack of internet service. Friends were able to use their Verizon Hot-Spot but our T-Mobile Hot-Spot had no signal. Only a few of the pull through sites have 50 amp, others have 30 amp. There are back-in sites with 50 amp. A very busy park but very orderly. Friendly camp host a real plus. The entire town is within walking distance and we found everyone in town very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Town RV Park - we went on 4th of July weekend while passing through, and got the next-to-last spot. Lots of people but quiet after 9 PM. Nothing overly fancy, but a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   8   7   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
A real family campground, beautiful, located near the Dry Falls and on the lake. Nice biking in the state park. We camped in the new section with big pull-thrus, section beginning with 2. Only bad thing, we looked behind on a lot of working garbage. NO Wi-Fi, only at the reception. Pricey, if you compare it with the state park, they have all the facilities (no Wi-Fi but were is the difference!) and cheaper. We would consider if we ever want to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We stayed in site 94, but our friends who traveled with us were in site 80, so they were back to back with us. All the connections were then on the wrong side of their trailer! We solved the problem by letting them "pull through" towards our site and it worked well because we were together, but I feel for the next guy who gets space 80 and thinks they will be able to back their trailer in and have the connections on the correct side. The resort seems a little run down and if I was here on a very busy summer day I would feel like a sardine, but since the park was pretty empty it was nice. Our husbands golfed at the golf course and said the course was beautiful. We would camp here again if we needed to use it as a layover spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We stopped here to visit Grand Coulee dam, which is about 30 miles north. As others have said, this park is a concessionaire, located at Sun Lakes State Park. The entrance road winds down to the edge of Park Lake, through a very busy area to the office. Our very long rig navigated the tight turns and an encounter with a boat being launched...but not without anxiety! The park has a confusing traffic pattern, and we took the wrong road to our site, only to be "rescued" by a staff member on a golf cart, who led us to our assigned pull-thru spot. The sites are gravel, separated by grassy areas. There is a mix of open and wooded sites. Ours was ideal for satellite and TV reception. They do have Wi-Fi, but only around the office and retail area. We could not access it from our site. Lots of families, tents and campfires...but very quiet at night. The area is remote, nearest larger grocery store is 25 miles away. Stunning views of the Grand Coulee area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sun Lakes Park Resort
Camp Information
Sites
191
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This park is in a beautiful setting and I would really like to give it a good rating, but can't. I stayed here since I was fishing the local lakes and didn't want to waste 30 minutes driving back to Soap Lake were there is a real nice private campground. My site was a lot out of level. And, although the showers were clean, the water was cold. Thirty bucks a night for cold showers and no WiFi? No. Any of the private campgrounds in the area is a better bet (and I've stayed in them all). We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This campground is in a geologically interesting area, along a chain of lakes creating by an ice dam blowout about 15,000 years ago. The grounds are well maintained, but sites have low privacy. The restrooms are poorly maintained: dirty, showers did not work (ate quarters, spotty hot water, etc.). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We stayed in a newer part of the park. The sites are very good in this section. That is why we gave it a nine. This new area has new facilities all around and is big rig friendly. The older section has few hook-up, no sewer. And, the facilities are older and not as well kept as one might want. I would rate the older part a six. There are great recreational opportunities from boating on the lake to hiking in the coulee. We learned a lot too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com