214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coupeville, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles NW
10.12 miles SW
13.41 miles SE
13.44 miles E
13.83 miles NE
15.49 miles SW
17.34 miles SW
19.11 miles NE
19.83 miles N
20.10 miles SW
23.13 miles NE
23.13 miles NE
26.24 miles NE
29.54 miles NE
29.56 miles SE
30.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Coupeville
4.23 miles NW
Ebey'S Landing National
4.33 miles W
Oak Harbor
6.74 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
6.90 miles NW
Greenbank
7.15 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
7.29 miles NW
Westgate Rv Center
8.57 miles N
Rocky Point Rec Area
9.11 miles NW
Khu Larb Thai
9.21 miles SW
Silverwater Cafe
9.27 miles SW
Port Townsend
9.36 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Whid
9.41 miles NW
Lonny's
9.60 miles SW
Cliffside Rv Pk
10.63 miles NW
Manresa Castle
10.91 miles SW
Nordland
11.12 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
13.35 miles N
AOR2223
13.35 miles N
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
13.37 miles N
Cafe Langley
14.21 miles SE
Sonny's RV
14.26 miles SW
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
14.51 miles N
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
14.51 miles NE
Seawall Park
14.61 miles SE
Jefferson County Internati
15.74 miles SW
Washington
Coupeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Casey State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-19 06:31:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coupeville, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a typical coastal state park. Kind of run down and the sites are small but you are camped right on the water! It's fun to watch the Ferry come and go and there are lots of trails to hike and explore. All sites are open to satellite reception and Verizon works fine here. No sewer hook ups are available and no dump station so come with empty tanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
My favorite State Park in Washington State. What FT. Casey has that most parks do not have is "right on the water" sites at no extra cost. Electricity is now available and reservations is now available for the summer months. Not only a great over night spot for ferry travelers, but lots of walking trails and old WW2 forts to walk through. Beach combing, bird watching, wild life viewing and great sun risings always available. My favorite is watching the ocean ship traffic always coming and going in the straits overshadowed by the majestic Olympic Peninsula mountain range in the background. When is the last time you saw an Aircraft Carrier or Triton submarine from your easy chair. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
There are lots of things to do at this park: salt water fishing, exploring the old gun emplacements and fortifications, touring lighthouse, beachcombing, etc. Additionally, if you want to take a day trip to Port Townsend, the ferry is just steps away from the campground. We were surprised to find all the electrical/water hookups taken in Oct. even though we came in early in the afternoon on Friday. (Although it was a beautiful sunny weekend, so that may have accounted for it.). We had to make do with a non-hook-up site for two nights before a hook-up site opened up for us to use on our last night. The campground was full by around dinner time on Friday night. This park does not take reservations so it pays to get here early and/or come during the middle of the week, especially in the summer or on mild days during other seasons. The campground at Fort Casey is right down at sea level. Quite a few of the sites have great views of Admiralty Inlet and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. In some sites, if the weather is inclement with wind blowing off the water, and/or in high tides, be prepared to get salt spray on your rig! You also get a front row seat to watch the Coupeville to Port Townsend Ferry come in and out. Thankfully, the ferry only sounds its very loud horn during foggy weather! All in all this is a great place to camp if you enjoy outdoor activities and need only the basics. There is no dump station. The nearest place we found to dump our tanks was at Deception Pass State Park on the north end of Whidbey Island. The rate quoted is what we paid for a non-hook-up site with a low income senior pass. Regular rates are $22 (or $28 for an electric/water site). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fort Casey State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is a beautiful heavily wooded state park. There are beautiful ocean & sunset views along the bluff trail that starts at the campground. While the views are beautiful very little of beach is accessible due to the high bluffs. Some but not all sites are suitable for big rigs due to a lot of very large trees. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The office was seldom open but staff were seen frequently checking and maintaining the campground. If you have to self check in be sure to check the board at the check in station for available campsites. The showers take tokens that can be purchased from a vending machine at the check in station. All the campsites had a picnic table and fire ring and the campground host kept the sites clean. We enjoyed our time at this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This was a great camping location. It is a State Park with electric and water hookups. My rating reflects the fact that there is not a dump station. The sites are layed out well, not too close together, with good privacy. There are plenty of trees that provide lots of shade. We really enjoyed staying there. I also knocked down the rating for the showers -- you had to use tokens to (rather than quarters), and the tokens were only available down the hill at the Ranger information station (not a huge deal, but a bit of a pain). Our kids loved exploring the park, the beach, and the rest of the island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Fort Ebey was a WW2 coastal defense gun emplacement that was stripped and given to the State of Washington. It is mid-sized with a great location. Overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca from the western edge of Whidbey Island, the sunsets are spectacular, with the Olympic Mountains to the southwest and Canada visible to the North. As said before, this is a good family park, with numerous bike and foot paths traversing the bluff and surrounding woods. It does get very windy when there is an onshore flow, and it is a great place to go para-gliding or fly a kite. The sites are well laid out, marginally level and spaced far enough apart to give good privacy. The campground is about 1/4 mile away from the gate, and one heckuva' uphill bike ride, so hopefully you are in descent shape. It is also far enough away from urban lights to break out the telescopes for star gazing. As always, use the State Parks website to check each site and utilities (all trailer sites have water & 30-amp). Do not be surprised if you get buzzed by an E/F-18 Growler or P-3C Orion out of nearby Ault Field. If you need last minute supplies, Oak Harbor is a few miles up the road. Cell coverage was good with 3 bars on my Verizon Blackberry and Sprint Evo (no 4G) and my wifes T-Mobile cell had 1 bar. Over the air HDTV reception was good, with over 14 main and auxillary channels available, but strength was in the bottom 1/3rd of the meter. A prior review said the park was 'Big Rig' friendly. I doubt that is accurate, since my 35ft Motorhome was a tight fit between trees in one section, so be aware. We didn't use the facilities at the park. My wife really loves going here, and we will most certainly return next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Ebey State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com