214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Easton, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.74 miles SE
24.06 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Easton Resort-581 Lake Easton Rd
0.12 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Lake Easton Resort 581 Lake Easton Rd Easton
0.47 miles NW
Washington
Easton
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Easton State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 23:19:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Easton, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   6   5   5   3   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Large park with dirt roads and sites. Dusty in summer and busy times. Close to freeway and can hear the traffic. The big rig pull thru sites are wide with enough room for awning when rig in next site. The back-in sites also wide. About half the sites do not have sewer. Tall pine trees that offer almost complete shade but don’t affect access or parking. Next to and direct access to Lake Easton state park for fishing and boating. Heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and exercise room. WiFi extra through outside service. Very good Verizon cell and 3G signal. Satellite TV signal only in a very few of the sites due to trees. No kid’s areas or activities such as breakfasts etc. Staff OK. Like “camping” with full hook ups. Go 10 miles to town of Roselyn – home to TV series “Northern Exposure”. Stayed in a 36ft 5th wheel and would definitely stay there again. Private membership park, Sunrise Resorts. Cost listed is for Sunrise member and also accept RPI, C 2 C, AOR and ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for 1 night as a stopover. It is not a resort by any means. It does have a pool, dusty dirt roads and dirt sites. Close to I-90 and very noisy. 30 amp only electric, water, Wi-Fi, and sewer advertised. We didnt get sewer or Wi-Fi. No cable TV or over the air TV. Very shady sites that are on the small size. Friendly and helpful staff. This park is a membership driven park [Sunrise Resorts] and a Camp Club park. They don't offer the Camp Club discount on weekends [F,S,S] or holidays. Without the discounts, it is overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
We pulled in late and left early. The operator gave us the PA rate on the week end because they were slow. Nice roomy park with shaded large, pull through spaces. Easy in and out in the dark. Nice club house with coffee. Very friendly staff on the phone. In this area and for this park this is a real deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Easton Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   8   7   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
One of our favorite state parks in WA. We really enjoy camping here. The campground looks radically different than a few years ago due to the removal of a large number of trees that were diseased. While regrettable, the camp is now more open and sunny. We had a pull-through site (#19), which we normally prefer but the angle of pull through made for a very difficult positioning and hook-up. Next time, we will pick one of the large back in sites (>#21) as they look super easy to get in to. We hiked all the way around the lake, which is farther than most folks think - 5.2 miles. Great hike though, with lots of good views of the Cascades. Overall a great trip, with a couple of downsides: 1. The Park Rangers at this park are absolutely everywhere. I don't know why they are on such a power trip, but they are constantly patrolling armed to the teeth in SWAT-like gear. 2. The truck stop-like store across the highway, while very convenient, is a rip-off joint with outrageous prices and surly staff. Avoid it if possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
Price reflects non-resident rate. We stay here at least once a year. One of our favorite parks, but can't give it a 10 due to highway noise. Book sites between 25 and 40 to minimize noise from I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a beautiful park and very well maintained. Lots of hiking trails, good shade, and nice wide spots. Not a lot of privacy, but you don't feel crowded. The only negative is the road noise from I-90. There is no escaping it, but you can minimize it by selecting a site as far away as possible. We were in site 44 which was pretty much as close to the freeway as you can get. The fan at night helped drown it out but no matter where you go in the park it is there. The lake, actually a wide spot in the river is very, very cold but calm. Great for kayaking or canoeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Easton State Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Took grandsons for the swimming pool. Pool not open, on the 4th of July. Campground extremely dusty. A tall fifth wheel will have trouble with tree branches in sites. Got a hole in my rubber roof two years ago , in a site there. Not recommended. I put don't know on the availability of swimming pool because you never know if it will be open We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com