206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Electric City, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.38 miles E
19.05 miles SE
23.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Coulee Dam
2.29 miles NE
Lake Roosevelt National
4.38 miles NE
Washington
Electric City
Most Recently Reviewed
Steamboat Rock State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-02 02:54:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Electric City, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   6   4   3   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
We had a pull-through site which offered only 30 amp electric. Most of the time we were only getting 114V to 116V. When we were the last rig in our end of the pull through sites we finally got 120V but when an air conditioner ran it dropped to 118V. Clearly the wiring in the park is inadequate. Young staff had no idea of difficulty of driving a big rig. We had to check in at office then return to the highway in order to move to the pull-through locations. Staff directed us to a hairpin turn shown on the map. Thank goodness we questioned this and didn't drive and try to make it. Friends got hung up trying to leave pull through sites. They had to unhook their car to get around a building that is close to the driveway making the turn almost impossible for a 40' rig. We exited through a vacant site rather than try to get around the building. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Nice park right on Banks Lake at the north end of Electric City. It has two sections and we camped on the north section in site #28 backed right to the lake. The north end is a little higher elevation as it is about 30 feet above the water. The south section seems to be a little tighter between site but it is right at water level and popular with boaters. All spots have shade and it is right on Highway 155 so there is some road noise but not too bad. It appears that back in sites have power and water but not sewer. Most sites have a little grass. I haven't seen the south facilities but the north ones are old but clean. Unfortunately, there is only one shower stall each for men and women at the north end. It's only a couple of miles south of Grand Coulee dam and there is a big Safeway on the way to the dam. Management seems nice and helpful and there is boat rentals and a decent store on site. There is a dump station at both locations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This park could be nice. It has a good location, on Banks Lake, with large shady pull-thrus and tent/small camper sites right on lake. But it has been neglected and is in need of a make-over. We had a big pull-thru because they are assigning two narrow spaces per big rig. The lake view and access is very good. The hook-ups, tables and restrooms are old and outdated. The Wi-Fi did work very well. There is a marina with boat launch, rentals, fishing supplies, and ice cream. It is convenient for a visit to Grand Coulee Dam and has good access for big rigs, but I felt it was over-priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Coulee Playland Resort
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   9   8   10   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
A great state park! The Washington State taxpayers spent their money well here. This park is laid out very nice and the new section is awesome. Take the time to climb to the top of Steamboat Rock while you are there. It takes about an hour to get to the top and the trail is very steep in a couple of places but the effort is rewarded with incredible views once you reach the top. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Great state park. Large level sites with lots of space between rigs. Every night a herd of 12 deer came down and grazed on the grass. We had a site with a view of the lake. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Beautiful campground! Lots of room between sites. It's a lot of fun to be able to walk right down to the lake. The water is warm in the summertime and the kids loved it. Well maintained except for one major problem. The mosquitoes there are Horrible. I don't now if the state doesn't allow them to use chemicals for the mosquitoes, or not, but it is out of control. You can't even take a nice walk or sit out in the evening because the bugs are so bad. I went out to dump my black water one evening and when I came back in I had at least 20 new bites on me, no exaggeration. I would give this park a 10 if it were not for the mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Steamboat Rock State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Where to start? This park wants to be so much and offer a lot but falls short so badly when it comes to RVers. It is not what I would consider to be a good RV park. They seem to be catering to the "under 35, wake board boat driving, jetski ridin', cheep beer drinkin' and only enough money after boat payments to afford a tent" crowd. RV sites as the last reviewer noted were laid out terribly. Only a handful of sites actually have "full" hookups the others are water and electricity only. Of those sites they only had 30 amp service. Most sites are grassy but unlevel or very hard to access, There are only about 10 good sites out of the 200? or so that they say they have that are acceptable to large RVs (over 33'). The shade is nice but also means you will have zero satellite availability. Oh yeah, and your cell phone won't work here either (I know that isn't the park's fault). Wi-Fi was very iffy and we were right across the street from the lodge. The dock was in fairly good shape but slip #3 which they put us in was broken in half, had exposed bolts sticking out from the patch job and the fenders put on the poles that keep the dock in place had slid down under water. For the $13/night (winter rate, $26 in the summer) rate for the dock slips this is inexcusable! Staff was friendly and the did move us to another slip right away. The on-site restaurant was fairly priced and the food was general "bar" fare, which was fine. My advice, if you have a large RV then keep on driving past this park. Oh, and one last thing. On weekends the "quiet hours" are from 12 midnight to 6 AM. Give me a break! I wouldn't even come here for a "guy's fishing" trip, way toooo expensive for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This part is hard to rate. There are many likes and dislikes about it. We like the location and the fact that the park was pretty empty (after Labor Day). The boat launch and docks are in great shape. The restrooms are clean and the showers are fairly large. However, we have quite a few dislikes as well. The staff seemed more interested in relaxing after a busy season than helping. The campsites are not well laid out and most are not level. Some you can only access via other campsites and many RV sites have water on one side and power on the other. We've heard from multiple people this campground is a party zone during the busy season and the bar onsight supports that theory. Park rules are not enforced. There is only one bathroom for the entire campground, but plenty of outhouses. The new rental homes built look interesting, so if we return we'll rent one of those instead. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Did not stay there as we had to cancel,but had a bad time with that.. Made res LAST year for the 4th of July week as part of a group with only the phone #.Told the res deposit was $45 which we paid and were not told it was non-refundable..Cancelled in April with message,no reply.. Same again in May,no reply.They called to confirm res in June and I again cancelled and told no refund.. They called again middle of June to confirm and told us that we owed $213 past due for site and they were again told that we had cancelled,so they did again and no res refund..Watch out for this place.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunbanks Lake Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com