223451 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Forks, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.98 miles SW
15.70 miles NE
30.63 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Forks
0.38 miles SE
West End Motors Inc
0.70 miles NW
Sappho
9.35 miles NE
Washington
Forks
Most Recently Reviewed
Forks 101 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 18:13:18
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Forks, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
$39 per night was for the only premium site (#18) with electric, water, picnic table, and fire ring. There was no extra charge for our tow vehicle—thank goodness! All sites are level gravel. The sites are mostly in shade as the park is in the woods. We used this lovely small campground as our base to visit the western section of Olympic National Park; the seashore at Mora and the rainforest of Hoh—such diversity! It is just outside Forks (we didn’t encounter any vampires during our stay!) where you can find some shopping and a few restaurants. The scenic roadways have awesome vistas and pull-offs to access its hundreds of miles of trails. The only downside to this site was its location near the very busy highway with logging trucks rumbling up and down at all hours of the day and night. Sites on the other side of the campground or along the river have much less road noise. The sites along the river cannot accommodate rigs larger than 25’. AT&T cell service was five bars of 2G. Our Milliencom jetpack was getting two bars of 4G LTE so we used it for internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Nicely located, paved roads, some sites will fit big rigs. We got here and found that the power had dead leg on 50 A and open ground, 30 amp open ground, same results at several other sites. The bathrooms had signs on them from users saying the toilet didn't flush and that there was no hot water in the showers. I looked and the toilets were full of, well you know, and there was no hot water. This appeared to have been going on several days. The word disgusting comes to mind. I tracked down a ranger who looked and sounded surprised about these items and then put up a sign saying the bathrooms were out of service and to pay up. The place is well located, but in its current condition I wouldn't let a dog stay here. If I'm in the area again, I'll check it out to see if they have fixed anything, but if they haven't, I'll just go boondock. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
I had to use this campground as the local commercial park had closed for the season when I visited the area in late October. This small (123 acre) park is located between US-101 and the Bogachiel River. Road noise is not too much of a problem as the road grade is well above the elevation of the camping area. After dark, traffic on the highway is minimal. The park is very thickly forested, and even on the sunniest of days, the campsites are very dark. The park’s web site indicates that sites will accommodate rigs up to 40’ in length. I found that only 2 or 3 of the 36 power / water sites were capable of holding my 35’ motorhome. The reasonable price and the park’s convenience to places of interest including Forks, the Hoh Rain Forest and Neah Bay make this a good base for exploring the northwest corner of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bogachiel State Park
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   6   6   7   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Very pleasant managers who know the area well. This park is in town, across the street from a grocery store and hardware store. We were also close to high school; we heard the football game loud and clear on Friday night. Lots of kids in nearby residences. If you like seafood, be sure to check out Riverview Restaurant on 1st Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Campground was OK for overnight, hook ups worked. Staff was very friendly. Internet was not. There is a shooting range very close which can be loud. There are other campgrounds toward La Push for longer stays looked appealing. Beaches were fantastic, Twilight series Fans tour the town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
The sites in the back are huge grassy sites, mostly pull-throughs, that could accommodate any size of rig, and are far enough from highway 101 that you don't really hear it. Each site has a picnic table. The park is very quiet at night. Good 4G Verizon signal. There is a row of permanent mobile homes on the south edge of the park, some are nice small manufactured homes, some are very old, very sad looking single wides. There is a shooting range two blocks away that is very loud, but it didn't seem to be too busy. Good grocery and hardware store right across the street. If you can ignore the shooting range and the ugly trailers this is a decent place to stay in Forks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forks 101 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   6   9   5   1   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park is all about location. It's close to the Hoh entrance to Olympic NP, but you have to drive a fairly narrow steep road to get there. Roads and sites were muddy even though it was dry season. Sewer connections had clearly overflowed and were no longer available. Restrooms seemed clean but were soaking wet and unappealing. There's no place to buy even simple groceries. We stayed till there were sites available in the national park and were very happy to move on to no services but a much nicer ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
So, here’s the skinny. We stayed here for four days in Aug. We had made reservations for a full hookup site, but upon arrival was told there were none available due to septic tank issues. We were informed that we could however use their shower and toilet facility. We had dumped that day so not have a sewer hookup was not an issue. We were told to take any available site and settled on site 13. One of only two in a small back area. It was peaceful, quiet and very close to the Hoh Rain Forest which was why we were there. Most of the sites were right behind the store and closer to the road, which is dead when the park is closed. Later during our stay the owner told us they had just made a considerable investment in the shower and toilet facility, however that had over stressed the septic system and that they would no longer be offering full hookups. We spoke for quite a while and it is clear they are trying to make a go of a difficult situation. I told them they should update their website to reflect the lack of full hookups as well as correct the price, which was $25.00/night water and electric. Bottom line. We liked the place for its location and secluded location. They also had a large field behind the shower were the dogs could play Frisbee. We will be back, I just will know what to expect. As a side note. My Verizon smart phone worked great. The AT&T iPad was pretty useless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Rather rustic campground with the basic hookups. (Sewer is only available if you stay two or more nights.) But it's a good jumping off point for a visit to the Hoh visitor's center if you need water/electric which isn't offered in the NP campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hard Rain Cafe and RV
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Didn't stay this time, but walked through the campground. Some of the park literature needs to be updated because this campground would accommodate rigs much larger than the length stated in some of the brochures. There are both back-in and pull-thru sites with some right along the river. There were many sites that would have been fine for our 31' rig and tow without unhooking. Hate the drive into the park, but the campground is beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Clean,quiet, safe and secure. I wish we had discovered them before we spent our money in La Push. Family owned and operated means pride of ownership and a commitment to customer satisfaction. If you want to fish the local rivers, this is the place to stay! The owner also owns a guide service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
No showers or flush toilets, only 1 porta potty in a plain field of dirt and gravel with trees around the outside. It has fire pits and picnic tables. Much more attractive places nearby. Caters to fishermen. Owners very nice and into fishing. I was misled by the high rating. I prefer more facilities and beautiful surroundings. I did not go to fish. Too far to walk anywhere except for the resort across the road. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This new campground is directly across the street from Three Rivers Resort on the LaPush Rd. Very nice owners are building as they can. At this time there are 8 w/e sites & 4 full hookups. All are back in. Would highly recommend for self-contained rigs. Eventually will be great for tent camping when the restrooms are built. Sites are level gravel & very large. There are as yet no playground equipment, but they are children friendly. Owner is a fishing guide & many RV'ers come to fish. Fish cleaning station available. It is a short drive to LaPush & Rialto beaches. Both beaches are covered in huge piles of trees & stacks offshore. Rialto was the cleaner, less crowded in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
We called ahead for a full hook up site for 40' RV. Upon arrival were shown a parking space up by the crowded office, next to bathroom. Our power pole was almost under the awning of the small trailer in the other of 2 full hook up sites in this park. No space for 40' & 4 slides plus a toad. We left. The park is very busy, looked nice for smaller rigs. Lots of trees, lots of people at the store/office. Nice location on road to LaPush. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com