206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Coulee, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.38 miles NW
17.91 miles SE
23.56 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Coulee Dam
1.53 miles NE
Lake Roosevelt National
3.55 miles NE
Washington
Grand Coulee
Most Recently Reviewed
The King's Court RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-23 17:01:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Coulee, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   6   8   2   7   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a quite small RV Park close to town with pull throughs for big RVs. Water pressure and WiFi were sufficient. Few to no trees. No trees on the terrace level where we stay, but it was quite. It is and all gravel parking lot style park with good spacing for an overnight or a couple of days. We would stay here again if passing through. Quite and close to town are its best features. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Stayed two days/nights. Terraced with three levels. We were on the top level. Had a pull through. Worked for our 25 ft HDT, 35 ft trailer and car. Was told they charge for more then one vehicles per RV. The wife said when making the reservation she told the person who answered the phone what we had. So whomever she talked to knew about our car and never said a thing about an extra fee. That said, we weren't charged. Has a book exchange. Guy in golf cart lead us to the site. Has a picnic table at each site. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi was hit and miss. Water pressure was low. I did check a empty site next to ours and that one wasn't any better. Had some low tree branches at the entrance of the park that needed cut back. Very quiet at night and best of all, no campfires. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
This is not a very pretty park, but having seen the other choices for a lot more money than this Passport America affiliate, it wasn't so bad. We had a large gravel pull through site that was remarkably dead level. The power was good as was the water. No WiFi, but a good Verizon 3G signal for using the Jetpack MiFi. No over the air TV, either. We spent one night here and our purpose was to visit the dam. For the price, it was just fine. Management was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Coulee RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is a mobile home park with the ability and desire to rent to RVers. In fact, there is a large sign on the road, "RV Park". It is off the road a ways down a rough dirt/gravel driveway. It is an old mobile home park that has many empty spaces. Paved road, gravel spots. Some, like ours, have covered parking for your car/truck. At first glance, I didn't like it much, but after staying there a couple of nights while we saw the dam, it really wasn't so bad. The manager is very nice and helpful. Not pool or any of those amenities, not even cable or Wi-Fi, but for us that didn't really matter for a couple of nights while sightseeing. The location is great. We probably would stay here again if in the area. The rate is right and it is for unlimited stay. P.S., don't miss the laser show at the dam. It is amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Older RV park, washrooms and coin showers clean, big laundromat on site, very friendly nice helpful owner got us backed in. I did not see any drive through but they may be further in. Town generally appears kind of sad and hard bit but the recession. Many of the trailers are older and appear to be people's residents but I sensed nothing disreputable. Lots are smallish. Two steps away from my stairs is the other guys' sewer. We didn't unhitch so our truck was sticking out into the road a bit (with our truck hitched we are 56ft) but the road is wide enough the owner said it was fine. The cable is great but we needed to dig out our 50' wire because it is set up at the front of the lot, an obvious later upgrade. WIFI was great, fast clear. Owner did ask us to not download movies or spend hours in on line games (we didn't) due to bandwidth limits affecting everyone else but we had no issues for our needs. Yes we would stay here again. It's perfectly fine for an overnight stop and the price is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park works well for the short time it takes to visit the dam and see the laser show. It is also the only propane and laundry in town. The services are well situated and everything worked as expected. The water faucet is located inside in an insulated box (for cold weather use). Cable (a good selection of channels) and free Wi-Fi worked well. Although the park is situated right on the main highway, it wasn't that noisy. We were on the back row. Pull throughs on the first row might be different. There are a good number of permanents there but none looked too trashy. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a small, tight campground with mostly permanent residents. Well kept with clean bathrooms and showers. Showers will cost you $1.50 for 6 minutes. The laundry (the only one in town) was clean and is open to the public. The “pull through” sites had side to side pedestals. One rig pulls in from within the campground and the other rig pulls thru from the street. The interior road and sites are on packed gravel. Each site had 20/30/50 amps along with water and sewer. The electrical voltage was strong. Verizon air card and cell phone also worked well. The campgrounds Wi-Fi was also good. Check in is across the street. There is a free nightly shuttle to the Coulee Dam for the laser show. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The King's Court RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com