218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Coulee, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.38 miles NW
17.91 miles SE
23.56 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grand Coulee Dam
1.53 miles NE
Lake Roosevelt National
3.55 miles NE
Washington
Grand Coulee
Most Recently Reviewed
The King's Court RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 15:25:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Coulee, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   6   8   2   7   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a quite small RV Park close to town with pull throughs for big RVs. Water pressure and WiFi were sufficient. Few to no trees. No trees on the terrace level where we stay, but it was quite. It is and all gravel parking lot style park with good spacing for an overnight or a couple of days. We would stay here again if passing through. Quite and close to town are its best features. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Stayed two days/nights. Terraced with three levels. We were on the top level. Had a pull through. Worked for our 25 ft HDT, 35 ft trailer and car. Was told they charge for more then one vehicles per RV. The wife said when making the reservation she told the person who answered the phone what we had. So whomever she talked to knew about our car and never said a thing about an extra fee. That said, we weren't charged. Has a book exchange. Guy in golf cart lead us to the site. Has a picnic table at each site. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi was hit and miss. Water pressure was low. I did check a empty site next to ours and that one wasn't any better. Had some low tree branches at the entrance of the park that needed cut back. Very quiet at night and best of all, no campfires. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
This is not a very pretty park, but having seen the other choices for a lot more money than this Passport America affiliate, it wasn't so bad. We had a large gravel pull through site that was remarkably dead level. The power was good as was the water. No WiFi, but a good Verizon 3G signal for using the Jetpack MiFi. No over the air TV, either. We spent one night here and our purpose was to visit the dam. For the price, it was just fine. Management was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Coulee RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This is a mobile home park with the ability and desire to rent to RVers. In fact, there is a large sign on the road, "RV Park". It is off the road a ways down a rough dirt/gravel driveway. It is an old mobile home park that has many empty spaces. Paved road, gravel spots. Some, like ours, have covered parking for your car/truck. At first glance, I didn't like it much, but after staying there a couple of nights while we saw the dam, it really wasn't so bad. The manager is very nice and helpful. Not pool or any of those amenities, not even cable or Wi-Fi, but for us that didn't really matter for a couple of nights while sightseeing. The location is great. We probably would stay here again if in the area. The rate is right and it is for unlimited stay. P.S., don't miss the laser show at the dam. It is amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
$5 per night (that’s half off using our Golden Age Passport) was for a back-in primitive site with a fire ring and picnic table in the Spring Canyon campground. The lower campground sites are generously sized. Some sites are very level while others require substantial leveling. The upper campground seems to be mostly for cars with tents and has no fire rings. There are many trees throughout the campground but most sites have some sun at some point during the day. The view of Roosevelt Lake is magnificent and the coulees across the water are spectacular. There are several locations within the campground from which you can see the Grand Coulee Dam. There are a couple of grocery stores and decent restaurants in town. Being right on Roosevelt Lake makes for many water based activities, including beach areas. Bicycles are allowed on the roadways and several, but not all, trails. AT&T and Verizon are very good for cell and Internet connectivity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Smaller RV park with many long and permanent residents, limited space for transient travelers. Full hook-ups with 50 amp service, some pull-thrus, good WiFi, cable TV. Public washrooms, showers and laundry. Sites are quite tight. Free shuttle to laser show. $35. OK for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
Older RV park, washrooms and coin showers clean, big laundromat on site, very friendly nice helpful owner got us backed in. I did not see any drive through but they may be further in. Town generally appears kind of sad and hard bit but the recession. Many of the trailers are older and appear to be people's residents but I sensed nothing disreputable. Lots are smallish. Two steps away from my stairs is the other guys' sewer. We didn't unhitch so our truck was sticking out into the road a bit (with our truck hitched we are 56ft) but the road is wide enough the owner said it was fine. The cable is great but we needed to dig out our 50' wire because it is set up at the front of the lot, an obvious later upgrade. WIFI was great, fast clear. Owner did ask us to not download movies or spend hours in on line games (we didn't) due to bandwidth limits affecting everyone else but we had no issues for our needs. Yes we would stay here again. It's perfectly fine for an overnight stop and the price is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park works well for the short time it takes to visit the dam and see the laser show. It is also the only propane and laundry in town. The services are well situated and everything worked as expected. The water faucet is located inside in an insulated box (for cold weather use). Cable (a good selection of channels) and free Wi-Fi worked well. Although the park is situated right on the main highway, it wasn't that noisy. We were on the back row. Pull throughs on the first row might be different. There are a good number of permanents there but none looked too trashy. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The King's Court RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com