218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grayland, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.18 miles SE
9.60 miles N
9.94 miles SE
14.22 miles SE
14.78 miles S
16.00 miles NW
16.00 miles NW
16.96 miles SE
18.84 miles NE
26.01 miles N
27.37 miles S
27.49 miles N
28.60 miles S
29.57 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Grayland
4.61 miles N
Bruceport
9.80 miles SE
Ocean Shores
14.73 miles N
Washington
Grayland
Most Recently Reviewed
Grayland Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-31 13:23:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grayland, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   7   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Beautiful area, close to the beach! We weren't able to be as close to the beach as some sites, but still easily walkable, even with small children. As for the price, very good, though keep in mind there is an extra $5 for non-residents and $6.50 to use the web reservation system. One of the park rangers indicated they are VERY busy, so reserve far in advance. The beach was absolutely AWESOME!! The kids had such a great time getting in the water (even though it was cold). Miles of beach in both directions. As for the showers, you have to buy tokens to use them. Still, reasonable (I think $1 gets you 4 tokens, and one token is enough for a shower). Camping areas have a LOT of vegetation, very nice surroundings. We really enjoyed our 2-night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We liked the state park at Grayland, having spent 3 nights there. As other have said, the sites are private and fairly large. Many have individual paths to the beach, which is flat and long......great for walking. The park is manicured to perfection and really quite pretty. They could use a second dump station (we waited in a 5-RV line-up on our way out). All-in-all, a very good place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
One of the best state parks I've ever visited. Great level, paved sites, plenty of privacy, beautifully maintained. The high-numbered sites are close to the beach, with trails. Will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grayland Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   1   5   8   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Park has nice appearance and is off the beaten path. But it has muddy, pot-holed roads. Not very clean laundry and an awful machine. No offers of maps, local activities, etc. It is overpriced compared to parks in Westport. Says Wi-Fi but one must drive to the office and sit in front for use. T-Mobile phone has no reception. The trail is unmarked to the beach area (got lost). The owners are new and not very friendly. Got a poor fill of propane (sprayed me with the release hose). There is no TV reception, very windy and wet. Sorry I had paid a month before checking out Westport. WIll not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
The best attribute of this park is that it is a quiet place to just chill out for a while. There are plenty of restaurants, beaches and other tourist activities just a short drive away but this is a nice place to come to for a rest. Sites are large enough for any rig. The sites are grass, level, and were neatly mowed when we were there. Water is rusty but tastes okay. The cable TV is minimal but does include network stations. The driveway is about a block of potholes, not really a problem unless you like to drive too fast anyway. Sewer connections need to be fixed but there was no noticeable odor. Other facilities seem to be clean and in good repair. The rate shown is based on weekly rate and included tax. We would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We were really disappointed with this campground. The road into the campground was a rough pothole mess and they said they would not fix it as it worked as speed bumps. Cable TV was bad, water was rusty, and the sewer caps were broke or missing. The so-called short walk to the beach was a joke. This place could be a very nice campground with a little maintenance and TLC but they don't seem to care. We will never go back to this place as we rate it very very low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Kenanna RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com