221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kennewick, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.68 miles NE
7.45 miles E
7.98 miles NW
13.92 miles NW
15.06 miles NW
20.90 miles SW
23.91 miles SW
25.86 miles SW
29.39 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Kennewick
1.44 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2720 S Quillan St
1.45 miles SW
Chief'S Rv Center
2.94 miles NE
Costco 5097378857
3.34 miles NW
Rf Mcdougall'S
3.53 miles NW
Sun Downs Race Track
3.81 miles SE
Pasco
5.17 miles NE
Pasco
5.17 miles NE
Broadmoor Rv & Truck Cen
5.18 miles NW
Sacajawea State Park
6.11 miles E
Columbia River Exhibitio
7.05 miles NW
Wal-Marti-182:3 2801 Duportail St (Located To Street)
7.85 miles NW
Washington
Kennewick
Most Recently Reviewed
Columbia Sun RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 21:41:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kennewick, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
This is a very beautiful, we'll maintained park. The staff and facilities were top notch. Since it is a fairly new park, the trees are still growing get and thus, provide little shade. This will I prove as they mature. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. One of the better parks around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Group rate for a week. Beautiful RV resort, ideal for group gatherings. Some sites are paved, some are gravel, but all roads are paved. The pool is equipped with handicap assist lifts, the restrooms and showers are spotless, the grounds are deep, lush grass. Picnic tables and benches in all sites, excellent playground area for kids. Facilities and Event Room can accommodate a large group. We had over 80 folks and there was plenty of room for many more. Utilities and hook-ups are conveniently located at each site and there is plenty of room for tow vehicle or toad in each site, as well. Laundry facility is sparkling and reasonable with 4 sets of machines. Owners and staff are fantastic, have a long range plan AND have shade trees (100+) ordered to be arriving soon. Even at standard rates this is a must stop. Our group has laid out reservations for each year, 10 years out, and we definitely will be coming back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Very helpful and responsive phone reservation. Website great! Very informative about stores and such close by with mileage. Big grassy sites with crushed rock for the units. Perfect set up. New and clean. Great heated pool. Fantastic personnel...very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful events room with pool table. Level sites. Individual shower toilet bath houses. They should replace shower mechanism. No temp control and it's one of those push things that shut off every 60 seconds. Very annoying! Also they don't allow ROTTWEILLERS but I'm still going to give them a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbia Sun RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   8   1   5   2   5   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
For one thing, we pulled into this "campground" and could not find any signs pointing to the office. We stopped and asked a guy and he said "Oh, it's up there but it's closed. The manager is in space 99." So we stopped there and got a site. She told us to park and that she would collect the money in the morning. I was appalled at the conditions at site 43. There was trash ALL over. Empty candy wrappers and soda bottles. The dumpster was across from us. There was dog poop everywhere! In our site and there were 3 large piles right in front of the women's bathrooms. Speaking of the bathrooms, they were disgusting. I was so longing for a shower and we didn't want to hook up sewer and water since we were leaving early in he morning. Needless to say, I did not take one. The cable is scrambled and they did give us a box, but it did not work. The rest of the trailers in the park seemed to be full time and the were old and run down and trashy. I would never stay here again and I would suggest no one stay here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We stayed here one night and were glad to get away. When entering there were no signs of where office was at so we just kept driving till we found it. I asked for a pull-thru so I wouldn't have to unhook but the site was much too small so I had to go back and ask permission to use a vacant longer site. But I had a terrible time maneuvering, some very tight turns and once I got into a spot and had to back truck and trailer out (not fun). Entire park is in poor condition with mostly resident (long term) people. Entire park very dirty. WiFi was OK but could not get any signal at all on two different cable connections, finally had to use antenna and got several English-speaking channels. Avoid staying here if possible, there are several nicer parks nearby. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a nice park with paved roads and nice level sites. All hook ups work well. It is convenient on and off the freeway. Not much to do in the surrounding area. A plus is the fact that it is next door to a large RV dealer so if you need any parts, supplies, or repairs, you don't have to go very far. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tri-Cities RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com