206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kennewick, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.68 miles NE
7.45 miles E
7.98 miles NW
13.92 miles NW
15.06 miles NW
20.90 miles SW
23.91 miles SW
25.86 miles SW
29.39 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Kennewick
1.44 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2720 S Quillan St
1.45 miles SW
Chief'S Rv Center
2.94 miles NE
Costco 5097378857
3.34 miles NW
Rf Mcdougall'S
3.53 miles NW
Sun Downs Race Track
3.81 miles SE
Pasco
5.17 miles NE
Pasco
5.17 miles NE
Broadmoor Rv & Truck Cen
5.18 miles NW
Sacajawea State Park
6.11 miles E
Columbia River Exhibitio
7.05 miles NW
Wal-Marti-182:3 2801 Duportail St (Located To Street)
7.85 miles NW
Washington
Kennewick
Most Recently Reviewed
Columbia Sun RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-22 14:14:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kennewick, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Unfortunately, this new park missed inclusion in the Good Sam's "Consumer Reports of RV Parks" for 2014. Too bad because I've stayed at many 10 10 10 parks before and this one qualifies. Glorious fitness room with excellent workout equipment in excellent condition. Excellent spacing between sites. Upon check in I noticed that the park brochure said "family owned". So I asked, the affable gentleman taking my CC was one of the owners. This bodes well for the park. Absentee owners lead to park neglect. When I need an RV space in the Tri-Cities area of Washington, I'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
Truly a resort and not just a park. Quiet country setting yet easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. Spacious sites. Excellent amenities. Friendly, professional staff. The first word associated with Columbia Sun RV Resort is QUALITY! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$412
So pleased to find this brand new park! It is not only beautiful but also big rig friendly. Has all the amenities you could ask for. Very large sites, lots of green grass, huge community center, clean laundry room, rest rooms, and shower rooms. Also has an exercise room and kids game room and of course the pool and spa. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the Owners are on site and wonderful! Will definitely be back and recommend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbia Sun RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   2   5   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We drove in and it looked like an unsafe place to stay. A lot of people living there in older RV's that haven't moved in quite a long time, old cars, etc. It was dumpy and ghetto looking. My advice is do not go there! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Staying here for 5 days. Park is right beside the freeway and easy access. Noise during the day from the freeway, but better at night. Park owners don't make the long term people clean up around their trailers. A lot of them are a dump. Excellent Wi-fi in our site of 43. OK for a couple of days or a week, but not long term. Wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
This very old RV park has many permanent residents. The rigs and vehicles were very dirty and needed maintenance. We had to drive over 5 large speed bumps to get in to the park. Upon finding the "office", we were told the lady had the weekend off so go ahead and stay and she will call us next week to confirm payment. There was no help to find our spot and no maps of the site. They advertise Wi-Fi and cable TV. However the Wi-Fi did not work and the TV cable ended with a male end at the post so there was no way to hook up our cable. They only have 4 pull-through spots and 2 had permanent residents. Our site was 100 yards from the freeway and was very noisy. Our immediate neighbors, permanent residents, played loud rock music late in the evening and were yelling and arguing loudly. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tri-Cities RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com