223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Conner, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles NW
8.48 miles SW
8.72 miles E
10.38 miles NE
10.38 miles NE
12.41 miles NE
13.83 miles SW
15.53 miles SE
17.76 miles NE
23.72 miles SE
23.89 miles SW
24.91 miles S
28.56 miles NW
28.62 miles N
28.63 miles SW
31.02 miles SW
33.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
0.99 miles NE
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
1.94 miles NW
AOR2223
5.94 miles W
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
5.94 miles W
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.13 miles W
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
6.97 miles NW
Westgate Rv Center
7.12 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Whid
7.76 miles SW
Valley Freightliner 15 2 0
8.17 miles E
Cliffside Rv Pk
8.42 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:227 2021 Market St (Located To Block)
8.75 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
9.02 miles SW
Oak Harbor
9.06 miles SW
Costco 3607577503
9.18 miles NE
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Rocky Point Rec Area
9.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
9.86 miles SW
Burlington
10.38 miles NE
Texaco
I-5 X232
11.40 miles NE
Stanwood
12.28 miles SE
Rv & Marine Supply By Cas
13.96 miles SE
Skagit Valley 5984 N. Darrk Ln. Bow Wa 98232 360-724-7777 (Located To Block)
14.14 miles NE
Tt Wa Mt Vernon 5409 N Darrk Ln Bow (C 10/3-3/31) 360-724-3331,Ttnlt
14.27 miles NE
Coupeville
14.35 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 245 Unverified.
15.32 miles NE
Ebey'S Landing National
15.87 miles SW
Washington
La Conner
Most Recently Reviewed
Potlatch RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 04:27:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Conner, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   3   7   5   6   5   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
You will see black mold everywhere. There is no fence or security, and riff raff in the rental units slamming doors all night . The public is allowed to come into the park and use the pool and hot tubs. The hot tubs are old and chipped fiberglass units and tonight they were too hot, and sometimes there is too much chlorine; it's a hit or miss on temperatures. The pool is 85-90. There are people in tents that must live here months at a time all sorts of RVs are allowed. There is a quiet hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Small and quiet campground. Has an indoor pool. Sites are all back in on blacktop with lawn between sites. We stay her often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This has gone downhill over the years. 1/2 of the sites are now unusable for all but the very smallest of RVs. They don't cut back on the shrubs/trees and roots have heaved on a lot of the sites so you can't back in. We will Not be coming back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Potlatch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
316
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   4   9   6   8   1   1   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
Nice park in a wood setting. Quiet and we had a site with full hookups. I have Verizon and could sometimes text but there was no phone or Internet reception. Television channels are reruns of old sitcoms. Hot tub was being worked on. They have an outdoor movie on the weekends and serve breakfast and lunch. There are planned activities. We are Thousand Trails member so there is no daily cost to us. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
First my positive points, the park is beautiful. Lots of trees and shade, but also open areas. Two playgrounds for kids. Mini golf (bring your own balls or buy them at the guard shack). Decently sized sites, most of which would accommodate our 33' foot fifth wheel. As TT members, the cost was free. The cons, for me, were no cell service, no Internet, no satellite reception. It is not the park's fault that there is only minimal cell service in the area. We had at most 1-2 bars of regular cell service some of the time, and no service the rest of the time. We were experiencing some family issues at the time of our visit, and not to be able to depend on phone service was a problem. We use Verizon. There is Wi-Fi at the family clubhouse. We were able to get a strong connection to the Wi-Fi router, but the router did not connect to the Internet with any regularity. In six days, I was able to connect only once. There is a sign in the clubhouse that says the Internet Wi-Fi is working, but that was not my experience. The grounds are heavily forested, so getting satellite reception is difficult. There are a few sites that can pick up signals....maybe 40 out of 300+ sites. If you are familiar with Thousand Trails campgrounds, you will know that these are first come first serve sites. Also, although they advertise full hookups, not all sites off this. In this park, about 55 sites have full hookups. These sites are closer to the road (although the road noise is not bad at all). The trade off is you can have either full hookups, or beach view, or satellite reception, or none of the above - with the exception of the rental cabins. If you know this in advance, you will not be disappointed. My interactions with the campground staff was blah. They were not particularly friendly but they were not rude either. It didn't appear that anyone really enjoyed their job. There is salt water beach access, but it is a rocky beach (think lots of barnacle covered rocks). There is no sand or swimming areas. I gave this campground a mediocre rating overall. The setting is beautiful, and would rate it closer to 8. The amenities were probably closer to 6, with the exception of the advertised Wi-Fi availability, which I would rate a 1. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$59
We drove through campground and decided not to stay. It was very dusty and overgrown with bushes. Nice staff but the place is over-rated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - La Conner
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com