223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Push, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.98 miles NE
24.51 miles NE
Washington
La Push
Most Recently Reviewed
Quileute Oceanside Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 04:52:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Push, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   9   8   8   1   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Hard to rate. Spectacular location overlooking and only 50 yards from the beach. Water and electric were fine. There is a Wi-Fi room at the office, and that is the only place to get Wi-Fi. Late night fireworks were a drawback to me. I like to sleep, but wouldn't be to someone who likes to stay up past 10:30 watching the fireworks of others. Seems to rain there every day, hardly surprising when you are at the edge of a rain forest. Area beaches are very nice for walking. The "bathrooms" were two porta-potties. We got a key card for the one bath/showerhouse at another park which is separated from this one by the resort, and is very busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If you don't like dogs, you may want to stay somewhere else. Dogs are not leashed. That said, this is a wonderful park with a stunning setting. Our site was directly across the interior road from the beach. Gravel interior road, gravel sites. There's a small grocery store on site, as this park is 14 miles from Forks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We loved this spot. Yes, it's a big gravel parking lot, but you are right at the beach, and the view is amazing. First Beach is really beautiful, with sea stacks, rocks, and lots of dead trees (one was large enough to walk inside of). It's a really picturesque spot. It's a popular destination for seasonal surfers, and there is lots of partying, fireworks, etc. going on at night, but everyone was friendly to us, and we really enjoyed it. It's also very close to Second Beach is a must-see with some nice rock formations and a few nice hikes. (Keep track of tides, though, as there are places where you can get trapped at high tide.) To make reservations, we had to call the nearby Quileute Oceanside Resort, and that's also where we checked in. On check-in, they gave us a pass for showers at the Oceanside Resort, but we didn't use it. All the utilities worked fine. We got marginal Verizon coverage (good enough for voice, but data was slow). It's remote. The closest serious grocery is about 20 miles away in Forks (but there's a small general store at the park for basics), and gas is much more expensive here than in Forks, so I'd stock my tank and fridge before coming in. All-in-all, I would jump at the chance to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quileute Lonesome Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   9   3   4   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
I agree about this being a basic park, but I found no trash on the beach or elsewhere. There was one very large, but very friendly, dog on the beach who was only intent on finding someone to pet him or throw him a stick. He wagged up to anyone he could find and tried following alongside people for attention, but nothing scary or intimidating. Closeness to ocean and sea stacks made this a memorable campground I would return to. The enormous log on the beach everyone was climbing on was incredible! Excellent Verizon 4G LTE service, but Internet service provided in one room in the campground was really unusable, which was disappointing because I had been told they had Internet access. Apparently even when it is working well, it only has dial-up speed, so don't come here expecting it. Also it is a long drive out here, so make sure you bring everything you need. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a basic park, nothing fancy by any means. The reason for coming here is the ability to camp so close to the ocean which is not available at most parks. Some posters have complained about dogs being off leash and that is true, not all dogs are on leash, all the time. But we only had one dog that came onto our site to check us out and that dog was not aggressive, just curious. All the dogs got along really well on the beach. And yes there was a little bit of trash on our site but it wasn't a problem. The only problem we had was the fireworks being used. Since this a Quileute Tribe reservation fireworks are allowed until August sometime, can't remember the exact date. But the sound of the ocean waves, the fog drifting in and out, the sea stacks so close to shore and the dogs having fun on the beach and in the water chasing sticks make up for all of this. All that being said, if you are a fussy, motor home owner this park may not be for you since it definitely does not fit the name 'resort' but few RV parks do! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
What a fabulous surprise this place was! Large (very long & spacious) pull-through sites with water-facing views at the front. Two sewer dumps (one on each side) allowing both Class A & 5th wheels to park facing the view. The entire campground is impeccably clean & well-kept. First beach is literally steps from your RV. Full strength Verizon LTE. Overall can't think of a single thing to "ding". Not sure what happened with the folks who rated this place poorly last year, but perhaps it's changed management? We loved this spot and would most definitely stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quileute Oceanside Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com