219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leavenworth, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.68 miles SE
15.89 miles SE
22.48 miles SE
25.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Olsen Automotive & Tire
4.68 miles S
Leavenworth
4.74 miles S
Lorraine'S Edel Haus
4.78 miles S
Tt Wa Leavenworth 20752-4 Chiwawa Loop Rd Leavenworth (M 10/10-3/31) 509-763-3217,Ttnlt
9.18 miles NE
Washington
Leavenworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Blu-Shastin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 23:35:25
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leavenworth, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   2   7   6   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Walking distance to town -- good base for Maifest and Oktoberfest events. The appeal of this park is that it is walking distance (~3/4 mile) to downtown Leavenworth, a cute Alpine-themed village with cute shops and interesting, lively restaurants (though note that some of this walk is along busy Hwy-2.) The park itself is a bit cramped and not especially appealing, though the bathrooms are clean and functional. There is a nice view of the mountains from some sites, and the staff is professional and courteous. Since the park is right on Hwy-2 just southeast of downtown, there is a bit of road noise, though we slept just fine despite this noise. We were here during Leavenworth's annual MaiFest celebration, which was a hoot. Their Oktoberfest is also famous, and this park would make a nice, inexpensive base for these events. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We enjoyed how close we were to town at this park, and there were lots of trees overhead which adds to a nice woodsy feel. It is quite close to the road, but inside the trailer is not an issue. If we were in a tent, I'd be concerned about road noise since there were big trucks going by. This park is nice and clean with a nice view of the mountains as you walk around the park. Our site (12) was really wide and we had room to set up our tent room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The only reason I did not give this park a 10 is that the sites are small and close together which could cause a lack of privacy when the park is full. We had no problems in the early spring. The view of the mountains from our site was spectacular. The park is very convenient, across from a Safeway grocery and within walking/ biking distance of downtown. The bath house is clean, warm, well-lite, with plenty of HOT water. The women's showers have both a regular and rain shower water nozzle. Wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alpine View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   10   4   5   7   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
This is one of those places that has so much potential, but it's just being left to die. Although it's still advertised, they no longer offer cable TV at all. They do have Wi-Fi although it's only available near the main building and it's not that reliable. The owner is very personable and spends time checking on everyone quite regularly, but he should probably spend some time doing some basic landscaping and maybe rearranging the sites so that there's some semblance of order to the place. Right now it seems that he's placed a site wherever he could fit it among the trees and there are many seasonal sites that need clean-up. With a small capital investment and a bit of work this place could be beautiful, but there's probably not enough business to support the cash outlay. The pool was very nice and there was a good outdoor play area. It's a fine place for an overnight and we would stay again if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Even though this is an older campground, it is well maintained and beautiful. The sites closest to the office and pool are not as level as one would expect in an RV park. Consequently, if you are not careful and don't inspect the site prior to pulling in and setting up, you could create some problems with your coach. I will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. It was very full for the Octoberfest time but the day after that was done (October 21) the place cleared out and we had it all to ourselves. If you stay 6 nights the 7th night is free - at least in October. We did get some snow while we were there but it ended and every other day was bright blue skies. The sites are level and power and water were fine. The rec room was marginal and Wi-Fi only good in some areas. But it was nice and quiet - even though there is a major highway near by. It is close to Leavenworth and not that far from Wenatchee. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blu-Shastin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is an OK park. Sites are very, very close and very, very tight. Packed in like sardines. No pet area to speak of. Pet run has been moved to an undeveloped part of the park. Otherwise, park is very clean and well maintained. If I was returning, this would not be my first choice, but I would return if the necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very nice park. Lots of trees. Paved road and Concrete pads (at least ours was, some are gravel). Very quiet – no road or railroad noise. About 4 miles outside of the town of Leavenworth. Check in went well and the folks were friendly. They lead you to the site and help you back in. Wifi actually worked well all day (we were there on Sunday and Monday night, when the park was about 60-70 percent full). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The only site available was one of the newer, unlandscaped ones up on a bluff and very hard to get to. But it overlooked the river and the staff was very helpful getting us into the site. The utilities were fine, including the Wi-Fi. We're self-sufficient so didn't try the laundry or showers. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Icicle River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$8
Johnny Creek is a beautiful National Forest Service campground located about 12 miles from the Bavarian themed town of Leavenworth. This campground is situated at the confluence of Johnny and Icicle Creeks and is split into two areas, Lower Johnny and Upper Johnny. Both areas are nice, but Lower Johnny is the best because many of the sites give you views and direct access to Icicle Creek. The sites are spacious, quite private, peaceful and beautiful. There are no fancy amenities here, just vault toilets, a picnic table, a fire ring and the great outdoors. This campground appeals mostly to tents and those with camper vans, truck campers, pop-up trailers, small travel trailers or small motorhomes, although motorhomes in the 30' range should have no problem fitting into some sites. Access roads and sites are paved. Drinking water is available but there are no hook-ups or dump station. Come prepared to be self contained and laid back! All of the NFS campgrounds along Icicle River Road are popular in the summer. Get there early to nab a spot on the weekends. Our rate reflects the fact that we have a Federal Senior Pass and get 50% off the regular rate. Fees for Lower Johnny are two dollars more than for Upper Johnny. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   1   9   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We were only able to book a standard back-in campsite with no hookups, so access was a bit tight. For us, the ideal campsite would have been in the South loop where the main beach and play areas were. Park was clean and every site was full, which is typical for a WA state park on a summer weekend. We'll go back, but we'll do a better job of picking a site which will make a huge impact on my family's fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I had never been here before and was surprised by the number of sites there were. Our group had 2 sites right next to each other according to number but wasn't as the map had shown. I thought they would have been more spaced out than actually were but it worked out just fine. The restrooms were clean for the number of people who were there and the ones down by the beach were even cleaner. The host were great! I even took a stroll on their cart delivering fire wood to the other campers. Good time but off weather. Will return! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is a beautiful park, and the fact that it was very quiet during the July 4th weekend was really appreciated. The one thing that knocks the score down is the mosquitoes. They are thicker than flies at a garbage pit; we burned through 4 big citronella candles and two bottles of Deep-Woods bug repellent over a 4 day weekend. The beach has two parts, the lake side which was warm but rocky, and the river side which was sandier but frigid from the snow melt. The bugs were still thick, even resting 20 feet offshore. TV reception was non-existent with the antenna, since there are several mountain peaks between nearby Leavenworth and the park. We don't have a dish, but the trees kept interrupting our Sirius/XM reception. My wife & daughter used the parks showers and reported them clean, but outdated. My daughter didn't put her jeans on the stall doors hook, and they got pretty wet from the overspray. There was plenty of hot water and the structure was clean and bug free. Water pressure in the RV was fine, as was the 50A service the few hours we needed the A/C on. That night, we ran the electric heaters and they performed fine, even with both TV's and laptops running. Word of warning: The park still has part of the south campground closed due to diseased trees, so if you have a long motorhome you will not be able to maneuver around that loop. Make sure you reserve, and enter, the North campground. Finally, the park is about 30 road miles from the city of Leavenworth, and there are lots of deer and elk in the area, along with some bears. Drive at (or under) the speed limit in the area; the does like to walk down the middle of US2 at dusk, fortunately a beep of the horn drives them back into the brush. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Wenatchee State Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   6   7   7   8   7   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Nice place, close to town with a shuttle. Some sites more private. Lots of tree, some sites above river, hook-up site close to each other, and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Check in was very friendly, had a trainee. Campground is built on a side hill but the sites are level, with gravel, fire pit and picnic table. Full hook-ups, WiFi was strong, cable TV was adequate but missing any local (Washington news channels). Decent space between units. Many large pine trees, consequently many pine needles. A little tight maneuvering a larger rig. It seemed that the campground was just opening up for the season as many of the amenities were not open and there was ongoing clean-up throughout the park. The main washroom in the office building (men’s side) was very clean. Campground had about 30 units in for the weekend, I think in the summer the campground would be very busy if all the cabins, tenting spaces and RV spaces were full. I would think that reservations would be a must. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
This is the most disappointed I have ever been by a KOA. They charge a premium rate, $51, for a utility spot and absolutely none of the extras were available. The pool was not scheduled to be open yet, but nothing else was either. Game room was closed most of the time. When it was open, all of the games, include pool and foosball, were out of order. Bike rentals and coffee hut also closed. All but one estrooms closed and that one was unusable because of its condition. The first site they gave me was a pile of dirt, so I politely asked for another one. They were nice and gave me another one, which had five foot tall piles of pine needles in it. They switched me again. My third site had trash everywhere (cigarette butts and beer bottle caps). The BBQ had water bottles filled with some sort of pink alcoholic drinks that the last people left. Glad my kids didn't get into them. Complete disappointed. I recommend staying at a county or state park nearby instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   5   6   7   7   10   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
We found this campground to be very nice. We were there mid-week, and camped in the Meadow View section. We had great 30 amp power and good water pressure. There are lots of trees which is nice for shade, but not so good for DirecTV reception. We talked to a few people who were able to pick it up, but in site 166 we could not. Verizon cell phone reception was good. The park does not offer Wi-Fi except at the club house, and we have our Millenicom service on hold for the summer. The staff was very friendly. The park was very clean. I glanced in the restrooms which were clean. The spots in the Meadow View section were good sized with shrubs or trees dividing most sites and offering privacy. This is not so much the case in the Lake View and Timber View sections. There was a huge swimming pool, putt putt golf, a playground, basketball court, baseball field, hiking trails, lots for families and kids to do. Price reflects our Thousand Trails membership. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$0
Pleasantly surprised. We got a nice back-in site with full hookups. Satellite TV worked great; AT&T card worked great. Pool open. Loved the quiet as it is off-season until school is out. It is about 30 minutes to Leavenworth. Trimming needs to be done on some of the roadways. Staff friendly. We would definitely stay here again. This is one of our membership parks in Thousand Trails and we don't pay - thus the $0 nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I read some negative reviews about this location, so I wanted to post a positive one. We were very happy with our stay. The site we had was great. We have a 30' travel trailer and was able to get into our site very easily. We also had some friends with us, and their kids were able to set up a tent right behind. We had plenty of room. The main facilities were great. They had a nice big clean pool, a large frisbee golf course, mini-golf, basketball, a baseball field, tennis and many other fun things to do. Plus, they have equipment that you can borrow (tennis rackets, golf discs, balls, gloves, etc.). There was Wi-Fi at the clubhouse, but not at the site (not a big deal for us), but we did have 3g/4g with Verizon. Mainly, I wanted to post because of the staff... everyone here was very friendly and easy to work with. I would certainly stay here again. My only recommendation is that if you are looking for a full hook-up site, don't wait until the weekend (Fri/Sat) to get there. There weren't a lot of options, and many of the full sites in the lower section are personal sites. We arrived on a Wednesday, so we were able to find a good site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Leavenworth Preserve
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This is a Forest Service campground, which means, it's meant for the "outdoors experience" not for "comfort." The sites are a mixture of gravel and asphalt, may or may not be level. Mostly back in, with some pull-through. The sites are just where ever, no special arrangement, and each site has a fire pit and picnic table. The picnic tables have a special pad for you to place your camp stoves. Sites are rather close together at the entrance, a little more spacing (but not much) down near the river. No sewer dump, but you can dump for free at the rest stop six miles to the west on US Highway 2, or pay $5 and dump at the nearby state park. Camp Host said big rigs could get in here, but I am skeptical. I have a 32 foot and it was barely enough for me. Lots of trees with squirrels running around, my cat was entertained for hours. Good shade. The restrooms, which contained a plumbed toilet and sink (wow!), were fairly clean. Verizon Air Card worked very well. My "8" rating is for the "outdoor experience" and is not meant to imply the comforts of a fancy RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com