223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.77 miles NW
12.32 miles NW
13.14 miles W
13.85 miles S
16.19 miles SW
17.93 miles NE
19.19 miles SW
20.47 miles S
20.56 miles SW
22.43 miles S
23.41 miles SE
24.21 miles NW
27.70 miles SE
29.96 miles NW
34.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Thunderbird (Lt) 26702 Ben Howard Rd Monroe(C 10/3-3/31) 360-794-8987,Ttnlt
2.97 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Thunderbird (Lt) 26702 Ben Howard Rd Monroe
2.97 miles SE
Sultan
5.63 miles E
Snohomise
8.38 miles NW
Chateau Ste Michelle
12.86 miles SW
Washington
Monroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails-Thunderbird Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-25 05:52:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
unk
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Dry, dusty, noisy, level spaces with no Wi-Fi or much of anything but a parking lot with 30 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a fairgrounds RV park, but it is very clean and the sites are reasonably level. There is electric and water at every site and a dump station nearby. There is motocross practice in the afternoons but it stops at 9:00 PM sharp and on the weekends there is auto racing but there is no road noise. There are trains that run nearby. This is a good place to stop if you need a park in the Everett, Seattle area. Most of the time there are only two or three other rigs in the area. We have stayed here many times when we visit friends in the area and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   5   5   7   5   9   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$55
I am a Passport America member. If you are too, make sure you make your reservation online or call it in. They will not accept PA at the entrance for walk-ups. The rate does not reflect the PA discount for Sunday-Thursday nights. The drive in from Monroe has a steep grade about 1 mile from the park. I am guessing it is a 7+ grade for about 1/4 mile. The park is 5 miles East of Monroe on a narrow road (paved and lined). The park has a nice laundry facility, multiple swimming pools, game room, shuffleboard, and mini-golf. The mini-golf is getting worn but still is fun for the kids. Many sites are occupied by "1000 Trails" members. You get to pick your site as "first come-first served" but you can't take an unoccupied member site. There are sites near the river with W & E but no sewer HU's. There is a honey wagon service for $25. Full hook-ups are located in the main campground area. The sites are level but a bit tight. There seems to be a few long-term set ups scattered around. The resort fee of $3 per night that Encore charges makes me upset. It's an extra charge after they take your discount! Overall, it's a decent park with some issues with tenants and aging facilities. It took me 45 minutes to get to Seattle Center on a weekday noon trip. I'm not a fan of Thousand Trails campgrounds, but this one ranks as one of the better ones. It's still not a great campground, just alright. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
We have not stayed here for four summers. This time we stayed on the river side. No sewers, but way, way nicer spots than on the other side of the street. We saw tubers and fishermen from inside our coach. Plus 50 amps. I think the no sewers part is due to closeness to the river. Friendly staff. No sewer on river side. The gate makes you wait two minutes if you miss the first try and you do not enter the gate code exactly right. The staff person was not exactly welcoming to my criticism. The access road sucks. Very narrow and curvy for 3-4 miles no matter if you come in from Sultan or Monroe. I also like the cost, zero for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
Thousand Trails membership park now owned by Encore system so public sites available. We are members thus the $0 nightly rate. We stayed here many times from 2008-2010 and were happy, but this time found it was less than adequate. First site we tried was narrow and not level and we could not get DirecTV. We moved to riverside and still could not get DirecTV. Other campers came over and said since the trees grew higher almost no one could get satellite TV, and there is no over-the-air TV. Road traffic and railroad noise much louder than in 2010. Campground store seems to be gone. Public laundry available. We will probably not stay here again as it is 4+ miles down a narrow 2-lane road. Campground is not near anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails-Thunderbird Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com