220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.77 miles NW
12.32 miles NW
13.14 miles W
13.85 miles S
16.19 miles SW
17.93 miles NE
19.19 miles SW
20.47 miles S
20.56 miles SW
22.43 miles S
23.41 miles SE
24.21 miles NW
27.70 miles SE
29.96 miles NW
34.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Thunderbird (Lt) 26702 Ben Howard Rd Monroe(C 10/3-3/31) 360-794-8987,Ttnlt
2.97 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Thunderbird (Lt) 26702 Ben Howard Rd Monroe
2.97 miles SE
Sultan
5.63 miles E
Snohomise
8.38 miles NW
Chateau Ste Michelle
12.86 miles SW
Washington
Monroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Evergreen State Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 02:40:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
unk
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Dry, dusty, noisy, level spaces with no Wi-Fi or much of anything but a parking lot with 30 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a fairgrounds RV park, but it is very clean and the sites are reasonably level. There is electric and water at every site and a dump station nearby. There is motocross practice in the afternoons but it stops at 9:00 PM sharp and on the weekends there is auto racing but there is no road noise. There are trains that run nearby. This is a good place to stop if you need a park in the Everett, Seattle area. Most of the time there are only two or three other rigs in the area. We have stayed here many times when we visit friends in the area and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   7   5   9   6   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
We have not stayed here for four summers. This time we stayed on the river side. No sewers, but way, way nicer spots than on the other side of the street. We saw tubers and fishermen from inside our coach. Plus 50 amps. I think the no sewers part is due to closeness to the river. Friendly staff. No sewer on river side. The gate makes you wait two minutes if you miss the first try and you do not enter the gate code exactly right. The staff person was not exactly welcoming to my criticism. The access road sucks. Very narrow and curvy for 3-4 miles no matter if you come in from Sultan or Monroe. I also like the cost, zero for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$0
Thousand Trails membership park now owned by Encore system so public sites available. We are members thus the $0 nightly rate. We stayed here many times from 2008-2010 and were happy, but this time found it was less than adequate. First site we tried was narrow and not level and we could not get DirecTV. We moved to riverside and still could not get DirecTV. Other campers came over and said since the trees grew higher almost no one could get satellite TV, and there is no over-the-air TV. Road traffic and railroad noise much louder than in 2010. Campground store seems to be gone. Public laundry available. We will probably not stay here again as it is 4+ miles down a narrow 2-lane road. Campground is not near anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Thousand Trails membership park. Open to public as space allows. We are not members. Site was back-in, on river, traffic noise, no wifi, no cable, no satellite access, no over-the-air TV access. Price was very high - $46 - the most we paid anywhere in 9,100 miles this year! This includes Alaska. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails-Thunderbird Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com