218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Moses Lake, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.78 miles SE
17.71 miles NW
20.39 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Moses Lake
0.89 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1005 N Stratford Rd
1.22 miles NE
"Elks - E,W - 814 N Stratford Rd, Name Change From Moses Lake To Columbia Basin 5/05"
1.27 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Pier 4 (Sunrise)3400 Sage Rd Moses Lake
2.24 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Moses Lake Wa - Pier 4
2.25 miles SW
AOR2226
2.25 miles SW
Pier 4 Resort-3400 Sage Rd
2.26 miles SW
Suncrest Resort
(800)225-3510
2.54 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-90 At Mile Marker 180 Unverified.
3.84 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1399 Se Blvd
8.82 miles S
O'Sullivan Sportsman'S Resort-6897 Sr 262
11.24 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Othello Wa - O'Sullivan Sportsman'S Resort
11.47 miles SW
Rpi- Wa O'Sullivan Sportsman'S Resort 2897 Sr 262 Se Othello
13.34 miles SW
Washington
Moses Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Resorts-Pier Four
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-21 14:44:01
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Moses Lake, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
While no alcohol is allowed as this is a City Park, it's a beautiful location: right on Moses Lake. Lots of docks for fishing. Be forewarned, the electrical hookups are at the front of your site. We learned the hard way and had to scoot up just a bit after initially setting up. In Moses Lake for a 13U baseball tourney at the HS, so just a 15 minute drive from here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
The campground is on the shores of Moses Lake. It's managed by the City of Moses Lake, which must be putting tax dollars to good use to make the town more attractive to tourists. With that said, it's located close to town (just over a hill), without being right in it. There is a beautiful park within walking distance, and a boat launch with plenty of parking. The hostess was very pleasant and even helped me get backed into one of the smaller sites overlooking the water on a bluff. We were there on a busy weekend, but it was still quiet. The hostess emphasized the fact that it is a family park with strict quiet hours, etc. Very nice overall! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
A space for members only. Friendly staff. Easy parking with large lot. Parked against edge of lot with only one other MH. Close to restaurants, auto parts, and other shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
On the north side of the property parking is back-in on a large gravel lot which slopes to the front requiring almost full length of jacks to level. The lodge is on the west side of North Stratford, across from McDonald', on a busy commercial 5 lane road with some road noise all night. Behind the parking is a car wash which is noisy until mid-evening when it closes. If coming in from Hwy 17 and heading south on North Stratford, a right turn into the entrance is nearly impossible without going over the curb if RV is of any length.(We're 53' total) We continued down to the first light at West Valley Rd., turned right, went two blocks to the Shell station on the right and turned around in the shopping center behind Shell. Back at North Stratford we turned left and then, using the center left/right turn only lane, easily made the left turn into the entrance. Wi-Fi requires a password available in the bar. OTA television was minimal. Electric and water were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Poor signage, but just pull in the fairgrounds and stop at the office. If no one is in the office, you can pick up a payment envelope. Then drive on and you'll see FHU sites (pull-through) to your left and E/W sites to your left and straight back. $25 for FHU and $20 for E/W. We were the only rig in the park so we had our pick of sites. Pretty level and grassy, this worked well for us. The shortcoming of this park is that it is a fairgrounds with trash blowing around and too many flies. But, for the price and services (50 amp), it is well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a huge fairground campground(there could be more than 200 spaces here) suitable for a short stay. The hookups all checked out. You park on grass here. Our electric box has a wasp nest in it so we had to call the staff to attend to them before we could did connect. Our DirecTV and Verizon Broadband Wireless worked very well here. We would only stay here for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   2   9   6   8   8   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We stopped on our way to Washington. Very easy on and off access from I90. We received friendly greeting and were quickly assigned a site for the night. The park has asphalt roads and sites that are level and long enough we didn't need to unhook. We needed to use a power extension cord, but we have become used to doing this as we travel. Power and water pressure were good. Sites are not close together and the grass between sites was lush and green. They have a large pool and hot tub which were empty this time of year. We will stay here again on our return trip to Yellowstone next spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Pluses: Nice grassy sites, convenient to I-90, pull through sites, 50 amp, and WI-FI. Minuses: I called the evening before- after hours- to reserve a site. I left my name and number and indicated what kind of site we needed and asked them to call back in the morning to let me know if they had anything available. The next morning around 10am I called again and went through the same drill. At about 1pm I called again and got a human being who was non apologetic and quite officious. But they did have a site for us and I booked it. When we arrived the lady was busy helping some kids - making them smoothies. She was the only one in the office. She did not acknowledge me at all. When she had finished with the kids she did thank me for waiting. When I told her I had called several times, her response, was "I'm sorry." Two rates - one for cash and one for credit. Trucks and car parallel park along the road making it difficult to get in and out of your site. The pet area is all black gravel and quite small. Most dogs won't use that type of area to do their business. Given a choice, we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Paved spaces, grass between spaces, easy to get in and out. Lots of facilities for kids, swim pools, etc. Very small laundry. Although bathrooms were clean, the showers had no privacy, and you had to push the button to get water, as soon as you let go the water shut off! I have seen that on faucets, but never on a shower. And the mirrors in the bathrooms are not mirrors, they are stainless steel sheet metal like you see in public rest areas! Very cheap! And, there is no cable TV. Not unusual in remote areas, but in Moses Lake? We cannot recommend nor will we be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Suncrest RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   9   5   10   2   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
After arriving and going to site, found that 30 amp was no good so we used an adapter and plugged into 50 amp, which was fine. Cable connection was "toast". I added new connector but still didn't work. Sites were pretty close but not a problem as we had good neighbors. They have a watering schedule and tell you about it; the only problem being that there is too much water and we had to wade through it for about an hour until it drained. This place FILLS UP on weekends with tents but, happily, everyone behaved. Good satellite access. Good AT&T. Might camp here again. Rate reflects Coast-to-Coast membership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
The nice points have been covered by past posters, Cons are overnighters are offered sites near freeway with noise. I was able to get a site away from freeway by asking. The power drops substantially when A/C is used. However, it was hot and everyone had A/C on. Sites are very close. If I were to come again, I would check power at site before setting up. Rate reflects Coast-to-Coast resort fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
High price for what you get. We were given the "premium deluxe pull -through" which was simply a pull-through. Site was narrow, utilities were located at the rear of the site, so we had to disconnect anyway, park the coach towards the rear and park the toad in the front. The park has a lot of rules but they are not enforced. Vehicles are parked everywhere in the access roads in front of their vehicles. Some had as many as 3 vehicles parked in front of their RV. Others used unused sites for their vehicles parking. Most resorts water their grass during the night so it doesn't inconvenience their guests. This place "manually" turns on the sprinklers at various times during the day. Our site was watered between 8:00-8:30 AM. When we stepped out of the RV in the morning, we couldn't help but get wet.....we were wet, coach was wet, car was wet. The dog walk is ridiculous. One small patch close to the office or a ditch by the interstate. Like a lot of parks, there were several long-term residents, but most were neat. Cable was OK; cell reception was OK. This place was OK for an overnight stay, but there were too many issues for the money. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Resorts-Pier Four
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Site was level and water and electricity was good. Most sites are taken up by migrant farm workers. The park is off the interstate and out of the way. It is showing its age. At 6 the next morning, crop dusters flew right over the trailer tops spraying the potato fields. We would not stay here again. Cash or checks only at this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Good access from I-90. Low branches and narrow roads. Showers are $1, and older and fairly clean. Sites are grass and level. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good satellite reception, had fair Air Card with Verizon and Sprint. Would try another CG if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
We stayed overnight due to the time of day and a long drive. Unfortunately, it wasn't a good choice. The rate was steep for a site with only electric and nothing else. The washrooms were dirty and showers required an additional set of quarters. The manager was the antithesis of helpful. We will drive into the night to avoid the Willows Trailer Village in future. We didn't find out what the hair lady was like. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Willows Trailer Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com