218720 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mossyrock, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.94 miles NW
15.79 miles SW
16.11 miles SW
18.19 miles E
18.72 miles SW
21.58 miles NE
24.48 miles SW
28.63 miles NE
28.96 miles NW
31.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mossyrock
1.55 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek
4.47 miles NW
Tt Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek (L 11/1-4/14) 360-985-2756,Ttnlt
4.47 miles NW
Washington
Mossyrock
Most Recently Reviewed
Mossyrock Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:53:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mossyrock, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   10   9   8   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This park could use a severe grass cut. The sites are decent size. Mine had the table and fire pit behind the RV rather than the side. There was little to no room along the sides of the RV and the campers next to me decided they needed the space for their tent and hammock. The vegetation is so thick so everything stayed damp. None to little sun could get through the trees, vines, moss, etc. The sewer hookup is elevated at a sharp angle and I did not leave the valves open for constant flow. I did not have a lake side site and had no access to the lake as a result. The park is convenient for day trips to Mt. Saint Helens and Mt. Rainier. Closest shopping is about 35 minutes away. My first Washington State Park experience - I was not impressed and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
This state park provides large sites, especially the lower section off the lake. Many sites have a great view of the lake or easy access. Our site was heavily covered by trees and included a picnic table and fire-pit. We were not able to get any DirecTV satellite signal. Verizon signal was very weak. Surprisingly, our site was level. We utilized this campground to sightsee some locations in southern Washington. Freeway access and grocery shops are about 30 minutes away. Rangers were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
I love this place. While it has been some time since we were last year, we keep coming back. Our stay was over the Easter weekend. The one loop that was open had only water and electric hookups, no sewer. There is one "dry camp" loop with great lake access, and the "trailer loop" with full hookups has great lake access too. This park is showing its age. The sewer hookups are the old style with a above ground 90 degree opening. Electric is only 30 amp. Trees have grown and what once was an easily accessible site is not anymore. Be very careful if you intend on bringing in an RV that is 30 or more feet in length. When hooked up my rig is a total of 45 feet in length. Took some work, but I managed to make it into one of only two spots that the park said would take my rig. The other site would not have let me open my bump out. Still, I'll be back. Book reservations a long time in advance during the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ike Kinswa State Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   6   9   8   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Great Place: if you like a resort. This one is focused on the lake and is very family orientated. It is very attractive to non campers as it has a good restaurant as well as a store and is a popular day use area. There is even a dance on Saturday nights during the summer in an open air dance hall. The dance ends at 10pm which is the start of quiet time. Unfortunately it is not a very quiet park on a busy weekend when the weather is nice, lots of parties in the park as well as on neighboring properties. Large rigs may have some difficulty getting into some sites. The sites are not level, bring extra materials to level the rig. I had elevate the front axle over 6 to 8 inches. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
The accommodations at this resort were superb. They have a nice fishing dock for those who want to try their skills on the stocked lake trout and other species. Bring your own boat or rent their pontoon deck boat for a very reasonable price. The management team is awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Stayed here as RPI Member. Nice looking campground with lots of boat docks. Pros Very nice children's playground, nice grass areas at the sites Cons No TV reception, No Wi-Fi, and reason for not rating higher - sites was very unlevel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Mayfield Resort
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Beautiful, well-maintained park owned by the power company operating the dam. Staff friendly and accommodating. Stayed mid-week for two nights. Excellent swimming beach that gets raked every day. Nice store/cafe open during busy season. Stayed in a pull-through spot near the swimming hole with kids. This is one of the best equipped campgrounds anywhere. Big lawns for play, paved biking paths, BMX path (not paved), boat launch with two long docks for loading/unloading. The addition of sewer hookups and Wi-Fi would earn a perfect score. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed in one of the waterfront RV sites. No sewer hookup but nice dump station. The sites are nicely spaced apart - felt mostly private. The road down to the water has some very sharp corners that would be difficult to maneuver with a larger trailer. We only had a 19 ft and it was still tight. Only toilets near the waterfront sites. No showers so if you were tent camping it would be a hike to the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
I last reviewed this park in June 2011. Same great park now as it was then. Park staff at the front gate are especially friendly and helpful. I also note that they patrol the area frequently. The camp is well maintained and the lawns are immaculate. We'll be back...in Sept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mossyrock Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com