206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mossyrock, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.94 miles NW
15.79 miles SW
16.11 miles SW
18.19 miles E
18.72 miles SW
21.58 miles NE
24.48 miles SW
28.63 miles NE
28.96 miles NW
31.04 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mossyrock
1.55 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek
4.47 miles NW
Tt Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek (L 11/1-4/14) 360-985-2756,Ttnlt
4.47 miles NW
Washington
Mossyrock
Most Recently Reviewed
Mossyrock Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-18 13:00:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mossyrock, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   8   9   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
This is a beautiful park! I had a nice, private no-hookup campsite facing the lake, very woodsy, mossy, green and very quiet [stayed Sunday to Wednesday--the weekend crowd had gone]. I did not use the public restrooms. Nice hiking trails along the lake. The $11/night rate reflects my WA state limited-income senior pass. Will definitely revisit this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
This park has "full hook up" sites and another loop with water/electricity only sites. We stayed in a "premium" full hookup site, mostly because it was simply a nicer site. We did not have a reservation, but they're recommended after mid-May. The restrooms were somewhat worn, but typical of other state parks we've been in. They were clean. Showers require tokens (3 min fifty cents). However, they're a long walk from many of the sites and access is via meandering trails in the center of the camping loop. Sites on the inside of the loop connect to the trails, but sites on the outside must either cross an inside campsite (many were vacant during our stay) or walk even further along the access road. This park was very shady with lots of trees. Power boats in the lake were sometimes annoyingly loud. Otherwise, the ambiance was very pleasant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Stopped here just one night en route from Mount St. Helens through White Pass to eastern WA. Would love to come back and explore for more days. Park is right on Mayfield Lake and very wooded with lots of shade. Stayed in a standard, no hook-ups site 85 with our 23' Navion since it was our first night of our journey. Very family friendly campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ike Kinswa State Park
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   6   9   8   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Great Place: if you like a resort. This one is focused on the lake and is very family orientated. It is very attractive to non campers as it has a good restaurant as well as a store and is a popular day use area. There is even a dance on Saturday nights during the summer in an open air dance hall. The dance ends at 10pm which is the start of quiet time. Unfortunately it is not a very quiet park on a busy weekend when the weather is nice, lots of parties in the park as well as on neighboring properties. Large rigs may have some difficulty getting into some sites. The sites are not level, bring extra materials to level the rig. I had elevate the front axle over 6 to 8 inches. We will use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
The accommodations at this resort were superb. They have a nice fishing dock for those who want to try their skills on the stocked lake trout and other species. Bring your own boat or rent their pontoon deck boat for a very reasonable price. The management team is awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Stayed here as RPI Member. Nice looking campground with lots of boat docks. Pros Very nice children's playground, nice grass areas at the sites Cons No TV reception, No Wi-Fi, and reason for not rating higher - sites was very unlevel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Mayfield Resort
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We stayed in one of the waterfront RV sites. No sewer hookup but nice dump station. The sites are nicely spaced apart - felt mostly private. The road down to the water has some very sharp corners that would be difficult to maneuver with a larger trailer. We only had a 19 ft and it was still tight. Only toilets near the waterfront sites. No showers so if you were tent camping it would be a hike to the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
I last reviewed this park in June 2011. Same great park now as it was then. Park staff at the front gate are especially friendly and helpful. I also note that they patrol the area frequently. The camp is well maintained and the lawns are immaculate. We'll be back...in Sept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This is a great campground run by Tacoma Public Utilities as part of the Cowlitz River Project. We stayed in the main campground and found that the views of Riffe lake were fantastic from our site. There are only partial hook ups at this campground so visiting the showers was necessary and they were spotless the both times I used them. There is a store/cafe near the beach which carries most of the items you might run out of or maybe forget and the Riffe burger basket isn't half bad. The only criticism is that we would have loved to have stayed an extra day except for the policy of apparently allowing people to rent a camp site to park their boat and tow vehicle while camping with friends at another site effectively locking someone out of actually using the spot for its intended purpose of camping. It was disappointing to see it allowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mossyrock Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com