220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mount Rainier National Park, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.18 miles SE
6.80 miles SW
16.14 miles NW
16.46 miles SW
17.51 miles SE
19.37 miles SE
22.54 miles NW
23.84 miles NW
26.10 miles N
27.64 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Ashford
0.28 miles E
Elbe
7.44 miles W
Washington
Mount Rainier National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Ohanapecosh Campground (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 15:37:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mount Rainier National Park, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
186
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Nice park in the National Park. Good sites, great views. Water available in the park. No showers, no Wi-Fi signal, no TV signal, no phone reception. May dump on way out of park and refill tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Nice park and we had no problems getting into our pull through site. A good location to explore the National park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Cougar Rock is a beautiful wooded campground in the southwest corner of the park. There are plenty of hiking opportunities from the campground or within a few miles. While it is in the forest, the view of Mt. Rainier from the access road is spectacular! There is a nightly campfire program during the summer. An outdoor enthusiast could easily spend a week here! The one drawback is that the pads for most campsites are a combination of broken pavement and gravel. Some are quite uneven and many are rough. If you have a big rig, there are very few sites that would accommodate you. Some of the interior roads have tight corners. Also, a big rig may have trouble accessing the dump station because of its tight radius. The campsites for the most part have good privacy. All in all, a very relaxing place to be! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cougar Rock Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   7   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
A great campground, one of the best. The big trees are beautiful, sites are spacious and as private a campsite as you will find. Tons to do. Restrooms are clean for campground. One of our all time favorites. Been camping here since we were kids. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Beautiful park, but no hookups. Sites by the river are nice. We needed 2 sites -- one for 30 ft travel trailer, the other for the pick up. Helpful hosts. Ohanapecosh visitor center closed for 2013. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Beware the sign at the entrance. "No RVs over 32' long past this point". We chose to not see the sign with our 35' 5er. This is not a CG for the nervous driver with a large rig who does not have a competent person to help direct them into one of the few large sites which can indeed take a 35' 5er & its TV. All are back ins. All are guarded by large unforgiving trees. We were early in the season and arrived on a weekday so there was nobody to tell us that we could not fit. This is one spectacular CG & well worth the effort to get in. Generator noise is not an issue, provided one does not have the noisy type. The river noise is much louder than the average Honda or Yamaha. Undefined sites are mostly very large. Again a very beautiful place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ohanapecosh Campground (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$6
Awesome! Right at the foot of Emmons Glacier and well worth the drive. The 'D' loop has the best views but the least shade. As it was hot, I took the shady 'B' loop. No cell service, no hookups, no sewer dump but I will definitely return to this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$6
The rate was Golden Age (1/2 price) rate. Toilets are flush but there are no showers. This is one of those jewels of the old Park Service campground network. It is situated right at the foot of towering Mt Rainier and there is a two mile trail to the overlook of Emmons Glacier Terminus, the largest glacier in the lower 48 states. We were in a 17-footer and will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$8
An excellent CG in a NP. Quiet and serene with several hiking trails that start from the park. Sites in B and C loops are pretty steep, but some in A and D loops are fine. Only a few pull-throughs, but we found a back-in that fit our 31' coach. The sign states a maximum of 27', but we found several that would work, including two right on the White River. We hope to return in the not-too-distant future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for White River Campground (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com