223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Naches, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.87 miles SE
19.55 miles NE
30.31 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Naches
4.85 miles SE
Suntides Golf Course
13.63 miles SE
Washington
Naches
Most Recently Reviewed
Hause Creek
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-22 00:45:09
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Naches, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
This was a very pleasant overnight stay in a shady loop which I had all to myself. Since it is very close to US 12, there is traffic noise but the sound of the rushing Tieton River cancels it out. The rate reflects the America the Beautiful senior pass rate. Will definitely visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This campground was called "Snug Harbor". Very friendly and helpful owner. Only 1 pull thru site and this was very tricky for a large rig. Good for smaller units, boating, fishing and weekenders. Small grocery and snack bar (very clean). No TV,Wi-Fi or cell phone service. Nice view of lake at Site 11 (lots of trees) - can be a windy location. Come with a full tank of diesel as no diesel nearby. Restrooms/showers were clean, but the floors needed a good scrub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Very clean park friendly staff & restaurant workers. Were able to totally relax and enjoy without nosy park managers. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
This park is very run down. Sites are very close together. Site did not have 30 amp power and I did not see any full hook up sites although they say there are some. The power went off at our site and we were told someone would come out and fix the problem, but after 45 minutes, no one showed up. It was 101 degrees and we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This is a beautiful Forest Service campground with access to the Bumping River. Most sites are very large, room enough for RV and tents on one site. The only thing lacking for a ten is hookups, but drinking water is available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
I read the last review and it sounds like the park is going downhill. There was still no sod and mostly dirt. No cable TV or Internet and the staff was less than helpful.(Friends called to tell us they were having problems and while the staff knew we were worried as we had gone up to ask a number of times, when the call came they couldn't walk down the 100 yards to tell us. They remembered the next day.) Price was a bit steep for the limited service. River sites have no sewer so you have to use the dump, which is OK. The pull-through sites were right by the dump and the smell was a bad so I don't recommend that you stay in any of them or insist that you stay on the west side. It's about 20 miles from town and about the only place in the area. West are some National Parks and east are some small dry campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Not a bad campground. Lots of sites right on Naches river. It is under new ownership and there have obviously been some improvements. The gassy areas were sodded and very green and lush. In between the sites was dirt, however I spoke to the owner and he said that they were in the process of sodding those areas. The campground was clean and the grounds were well maintained. The showers were a little run down but clean and free. There was 1 trash can for about every three sites and they were emptied daily. The pool was very nice, heated, and well landscaped. All campsites had fire pits and tables. Propane and fuel available, including diesel. There is a restaurant on site. We did not eat there but there is outside seating with a view of the pool. Little store was remarkably well stocked with essentials. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com