214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Neah Bay, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.02 miles SE
30.63 miles SE
Washington
Neah Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Hobuck Beach Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-17 17:29:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Neah Bay, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Most sites are pretty close together. No picnic table, but had a fire ring. The sites furthest from the office have a nice shaded area behind your RV. Full hookups (30amp). Bathrooms I did not check. Sufficient laundry, but run down room in need of paint and some holes patched. 2 washer and 2 dryers were old, but worked fine. Table for folding. $1.50 wash $1.50 dry for 45 minutes. Pet friendly. No rules for pets. A few dogs off leash and wandering the park. They left my dogs alone. Wi-Fi free, but pretty slow. Verizon internet was average, Sprint internet had no service, Verizon cell worked fine, and AT&T cell had no service. Small book exchange in laundry. No planned activities. There is a marina across the street for lots of salmon fishing. Mail delivery is accepted. Cape Flattery is the most NW point of the continental US. Neah Bay has the Makah Museum, and there is fishing. Since there is not much choice, this is one of the better campgrounds. There are also some really nice cabins newly built. They were 85% full the whole week we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
From our perspective, if one averages the prior reviews from 2009 to now, you have a pretty good summary of this place. It is actually better than we anticipated for the area. We found it entirely adequate. Our Verizon phone and hot spot worked great, no TV, level sites, quiet, and the ocean on your doorstep. Cape Flattery and its magnificent views are less than 6 miles away, plus a pretty "interesting" 1/2 mile walk from the parking lot to the viewpoints. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The operators were very friendly and helpful. Nice if you're into fishing, camping, and hiking. And the museum is great. There is a full service store within walking distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cape Motel RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   3   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We stayed in the dry-camping are which was nice and relaxed. It's basically a big field with many places to park and only a short walk from the beach (right over the dune). Several "sites" have picnic table and fire pit, but you can park anywhere you wish. Road is bumpy and parts of the field are soft so big rigs need to scope out ahead and use pads under their jacks. The park does not take reservations, but I do recommend calling ahead to ask if there are any big conferences or meetings happening during your stay. They had a big conference where the entire place was completely booked out right before we came. We knew this since we checked beforehand, but others didn't and told us they'd been turned away. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would certainly come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The section of the road between the office and the RV park was unpaved and very rough, but once you arrive, you can choose a site facing the ocean with great views. Unfortunately, there aren't many sites available for campers. Most of the area is filled with cabins, so you might want to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed in one of the full hookup sites. Great ocean view, but sites had larger gravel base and no shade. Nice beaches a short walk away. We will be using them again, but will stay in the boon-docking side. They were in the grass and trees with some a short walk to the ocean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hobuck Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2006
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Don't be fooled by the word "Resort." This is not like any resort you have ever stayed. It is a parking lot with parking spaces the size of your local grocery. No room for slides. The hookups are on the wrong side. The dump connection was disgusting with someone else's spill over. The parking lot is dirt, gravel and weeds. I wouldn't have used the toilets or showers if I had to. No beach, no nothing. A rusty old dock and large rocks everywhere. The noise into the late hours was awful. Roving, drunk young men yelling shouting. Fireworks into the late hours. No control or security. On a brighter note, the owners/manager were very pleasant and friendly. I would never stay there again, nor would I return to Neah Bay. A sad place indeed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com