206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.73 miles E
9.89 miles NW
14.73 miles SE
19.54 miles SW
20.01 miles NW
24.07 miles SW
26.19 miles NE
27.77 miles NE
33.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Little Diamond (Naco) 1002 Mcgowen Rd Newport
2.66 miles SW
Tt Wa Little Diamond (Naco) 1002 Mcgowen Rd Newport (C 10/3-3/31) 509-447-4813,Ttnlt
2.66 miles SW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Newport Wa - Old American Kampground
6.47 miles NE
Old American Campground-701 N Newport Ave
6.48 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Old American Kampground (K/M) 701 N Newport Ave Newport
6.49 miles NE
Usk
11.21 miles NW
Usk
11.21 miles NW
Cusick
13.03 miles NW
Washington
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Old American Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 19:05:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Great camping experience! Spent 4 nights. Close to the lake, we visited Spokane, Mount Spokane, and Kettle falls from here. Biked with our dog, walked all around the campground. Super friendly staff, they helped with restaurants and local sights. We had to leave early because of incoming weather and since we left before 11, they offered us a refund for that night. Super spot, would definitely recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Basic and very quiet camping. Nice swimming pool. WiFi only available near the reception desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
Stayed in the Thousand Trails side of the park. Good Hot tub and Pool. Price reflects Thousand Trails member price. 4G Verizon data. Good Verizon voice. Fair air TV. Large park with very little usage. Gravel sites. No sewer in the park, but two dump stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Newport/Little Diamond Lake KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$2



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   8   8   9   9   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$2
Rate reflects membership in KM resorts. Nice park not heavily used. We had a spot overlooking the river. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. 50 amp is available but only at backin sites, not pull-throughs. Sites were rutted and hard to level. Cable TV worked well. Older park, OK for a night on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$0
Mixed feelings. Old park so sites are narrow. Some slideouts touch neighbors' awnings. River view was nice, but arm's length to next rig not so much. Dog walk is drive to river, which is chained. Was not about to drag kayak back and forth to river. Management very nice. Stayed as ROD. Will not stay again simply because the sites are too close for our comfort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old American Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Rate for TTN. This CG could rate higher but lacks sewer and free Wi-Fi is terrible. Cell phones were near full strength but the Wi-Fi just didn't connect very well and oh so slow. The CG amenities were in excellent condition. This time of the year one can't avoid dusty conditions in CG's with gravel/dirt roads, but if all would observe the 5MPH limit it minimizes the dusty impact. Laundry, restrooms/showers, pool and lodges are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. There are fire rings in nearly every site. The staff pickup daily makes the rounds and collects garbage from the trash cans throughout the CG. Having to dump holding tanks on the way out of camp, or paying the pumper $25 each time, is not very convenient. This is a nice CG. Except for Newport about 8 miles, it is a very long way from most everything, but beautiful surroundings and peace and quiet are a huge plus. We have been here several times and will return when back through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
TTN Platinum Plus member. Park divided into TTN and KOA sections. KOA sites are wider & cleaner and (as usual) TTN sites need maintenance (widening & weed control). Found a nice site (113) up on hill and could even get DISH TV through an opening in the trees. Amenities are good but far from camping. Played bingo, billiards, and used the pool/jacuzzi. Need an extra mid day "adult only" hour at pools. Lake and beach is disgusting and nothing more than a fishing hole. Yuk! Next time, we would try to check into public swimming at Diamond Lake just a few miles up the road. Took a day trip (about 45 miles) to San Point and enjoyed Lake Pend Orielle very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
This is an odd park. Half of the park is a KOA and half is Thousand Trails. The entire park has no sewer. The TT portion has 30 amp and water but everything is old. The KOA portion has new electric boxes and water spigots. Typical of TT that they are not putting the money into the TT portion of the park. There is a nice lake and swimming pool. The staff were nice, but the store was not open the entire time we were there. We might stay there again, only due to the fact that we do not have to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails Little Diamond RV Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com