220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Newport, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.73 miles E
9.89 miles NW
14.73 miles SE
19.54 miles SW
20.01 miles NW
24.07 miles SW
26.19 miles NE
27.77 miles NE
33.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Little Diamond (Naco) 1002 Mcgowen Rd Newport
2.66 miles SW
Tt Wa Little Diamond (Naco) 1002 Mcgowen Rd Newport (C 10/3-3/31) 509-447-4813,Ttnlt
2.66 miles SW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Newport Wa - Old American Kampground
6.47 miles NE
Old American Campground-701 N Newport Ave
6.48 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Old American Kampground (K/M) 701 N Newport Ave Newport
6.49 miles NE
Usk
11.21 miles NW
Usk
11.21 miles NW
Cusick
13.03 miles NW
Washington
Newport
Most Recently Reviewed
Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 05:13:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Newport, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$3
First of all, I didn't know what to put for the nightly rate. Part of the park is for KOA members, and the other part is for Thousand Trail members (that's us, and it's $3 a night). Anyway, despite the fact that there was no sewer hookups and no 50 amp service in the more downscale Thousand Trails section of the park, we really enjoyed our stay there. A severe storm passed through a few weeks prior, knocking over scores of huge trees throughout the resort. Many campsites were unusable because huge trees had fallen into them! A few trees even fell onto the roof of the lodge, but it was still standing and in use (we were told that the roof was leaking, however). It is a very peaceful setting, with lots of critters to keep you company. A mama deer and her babies, prairie dogs, squirrels, and chipmunks were constant companions. The nearby lake had a trail all around it (although the fallen tree damage extended to that as well, making it challenging in a few areas). Wi-Fi was very poor, even sitting right outside the place where it emanated from. The laundry room had several machines that were out of order, although they were fixing some of them when we were leaving. We enjoyed hiking through the huge campground. It is bigger than the active space count would lead you to believe, because huge swaths are inactive. You hike on the boundary road and feel that you are out in the middle of nowhere when you suddenly see old inactive power boxes sticking out of the ground. This campground either was huge at one time, or they overbuilt and never brought the whole thing up, but you can pretty much hike around until your feet fall off! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was a great campground. Sites were large and spread out. Water pressure was terrific. First campground we stayed in with an adult-only hot tub...yeah! Good public pool. Very friendly staff. One only Wi-Fi hotspot at the office, which is being upgraded to Digital Hi Speed with several locations in the next month. Lake access for boats and limited swimming. Most sites are water and electric only. We had a full service site. We stayed over the July 4th weekend, KOA had lots of events scheduled. One of the best we've stayed in. Definitely would stay here again for multiple days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Great camping experience! Spent 4 nights. Close to the lake, we visited Spokane, Mount Spokane, and Kettle falls from here. Biked with our dog, walked all around the campground. Super friendly staff, they helped with restaurants and local sights. We had to leave early because of incoming weather and since we left before 11, they offered us a refund for that night. Super spot, would definitely recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   4   8   6   6   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
We did not encounter any of the problems mentioned in other reviews. Staff was very friendly. We asked for and received a site with satellite access. Good AT&T. Wi-Fi was $1/day, which is very reasonable. Wash rigs for $4, which is very helpful. There could be more space between sites. I agree there is not too much going on in town but that is fine with us. We would come here again. Rate reflects Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Electricity went off at 6:45 am. Reset the breaker at pedestal but still did not work. Called the office and got a recording. Drove to the office at 9:00 am, and found they don't open until 10:00 am. At 10:00, called office, still got the recording. Finally, at 10:20, called office and they said they would send someone. 30 minutes later, a lady showed up. I watched her trip the breaker on the main panel, it wobbled and was obviously worn out. Reset the panel breaker myself 3 times. Will not be coming back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1.0
We came here for the review we read and the pics we saw, very disappointed, the town has really nothing other then a Safeway and McDonalds, the river is a view from up top. We were told we would have one space and they put us in another with wasps catchers. Did not see this until we had backed in. The hot tub was broke and still broke two weeks later, we ended up staying here because, with km, you have to be out one week before going to another. No planned activities other the ice cream on Friday. No one overly friendly here. It'd for a night using anything other then km I would stay but don't waste your time for a week We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old American Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
TTN rate. We spent July 4th here and the local fireworks displays were interesting. The park was packed, both sides of the road. The only real issue is the section we were able to locate a site. The utilities are so far out toward the road that two lengths of hose are required and a 30 AMP extension cord is required to reach 45 feet. One stanchion serves two sites, located in the middle and at the road but with several feet of brush and woods between sites. The 5 MPH limit doesn't mean much to most campers, and dust this time of the year is pretty bad. In this section only a few sites had anything that resembled a fire ring. No cell phone, Wi-Fi, no sewers (dump station) but all the resort buildings and activities were well done. This is a fairly remote location but a Safeway store is located in Newport. We will return when in the Spokane area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Rate for TTN. This CG could rate higher but lacks sewer and free Wi-Fi is terrible. Cell phones were near full strength but the Wi-Fi just didn't connect very well and oh so slow. The CG amenities were in excellent condition. This time of the year one can't avoid dusty conditions in CG's with gravel/dirt roads, but if all would observe the 5MPH limit it minimizes the dusty impact. Laundry, restrooms/showers, pool and lodges are clean, the staff friendly and helpful. There are fire rings in nearly every site. The staff pickup daily makes the rounds and collects garbage from the trash cans throughout the CG. Having to dump holding tanks on the way out of camp, or paying the pumper $25 each time, is not very convenient. This is a nice CG. Except for Newport about 8 miles, it is a very long way from most everything, but beautiful surroundings and peace and quiet are a huge plus. We have been here several times and will return when back through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
TTN Platinum Plus member. Park divided into TTN and KOA sections. KOA sites are wider & cleaner and (as usual) TTN sites need maintenance (widening & weed control). Found a nice site (113) up on hill and could even get DISH TV through an opening in the trees. Amenities are good but far from camping. Played bingo, billiards, and used the pool/jacuzzi. Need an extra mid day "adult only" hour at pools. Lake and beach is disgusting and nothing more than a fishing hole. Yuk! Next time, we would try to check into public swimming at Diamond Lake just a few miles up the road. Took a day trip (about 45 miles) to San Point and enjoyed Lake Pend Orielle very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails Little Diamond RV Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com