218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Bend, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.76 miles NW
8.83 miles NW
9.03 miles NW
10.16 miles SW
13.94 miles SW
14.54 miles NW
14.92 miles NW
15.98 miles SW
16.10 miles SE
18.04 miles SW
24.89 miles NE
26.50 miles SW
27.70 miles NW
28.52 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
North Bend
2.00 miles NW
Salish Lodge And Spa Dini
4.36 miles NW
Snoqualmie Falls
4.72 miles NW
Tt Wa Cascade (Lt) 34500 Se 99Th St Snoqualmie (M 10/3-3/31) 425-888-1324,Ttnlt
6.35 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Cascade Resort (Lt) 34500 Se 99 St Snoqualmie
6.35 miles NW
AOR2059
10.61 miles NW
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Fall City Wa - Tall Chief
12.44 miles NW
Tall Chief Resort-29290 Se 8Th St
12.52 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Tall Chief Resort (Wh) 29290 Se 8 St Fall City
12.64 miles NW
Tall Chief Rv
(425)222-3526
12.68 miles NW
Washington
North Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Valley Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 20:16:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Bend, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
My wife and I just returned from three wonderful nights at Denny Creek campground. Deep in the woods with hiking trails all over. Not only did we ride our bikes, but walked up to Franklin Fall. The trail to Franklin Fall are well maintained mile hike each way. The bathrooms were clean with flush toilets. There are no showers, no RV hook ups other than a few with 30 amp power. Lots of tents and travel trailers all seemed to be a natural fit. Camp fires nightly at each site. We had a pull through site. Needed a bit more leveling, but nothing a block didn't fix. The only reason for a 9 rating was the freeway noise, Denny Creek is between East and West bound I-90 two or three miles from Snoqualmie summit. The park hosts were very nice and went out of their way to help if needed or sell you fire wood if you run out. We ran out. The road into Denny Creek is narrow. We RVed in a 35' rig and a few times cars had to stop or move over just allow us to go by. To be sure, Denny Creek will be a annual trip, just an hour and a half from home. This is a great place to enjoy nature. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Just an update on the campground. There is no bridge restriction on Exit 47 anymore. I did not realize that and followed the advice of a previous reviewer and got off on Exit 53 and came in the back way with a very large rig. It was not fun. The campground has 50 amp service in 029, the campsite we are currently occupying. I don't know about rest of sites. I was only expecting 15 amp service so was pleasantly surprised. Very isolated but the hosts are friendly and helpful. There is considerable road noise but not objectionable when inside the camper. North Bend is a wonderful scenic mountain town with all the supplies you will need at normal city prices. Will stay again, but it is not big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This is probably one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed in. It is quiet and away from the beaten path. The campsites are large and spread out enough for a little privacy. It is so much fun playing in the river and using the natural "watersides" formed by the river. There is an easy hike to Franklin falls just up from the campground. Only 20 minutes back into North Bend for supplies. Don't miss out on this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Denny Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
over 20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
I stayed here as a long term monthly tenant while I was working at the Snoqualmie Falls Dam. I stayed for over a year and have nothing but great things to say about Nor' West. I think it's $35/night but I paid per month. It's primarily monthly folk which makes for a quiet park. The park went through a complete revamp last spring with nice landscaping and each site has a storage shed. Showers and laundry are cleaned daily and grounds are also very clean. Would return if work brought me back here! Thanks guys! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
All back-in sites, full hookup and Wi-Fi was okay. We stayed here overnight and would have gone somewhere else if we hadn't been so tired. When we got there at 6:30pm, the site was occupied and the couple told us they had an arrangement to leave at 7pm. They were quickly loading but it was an inconvenience for both of us. We went on down the lane, assuming there was a way around or to turn around. There was no round about and a U-turn was difficult. Once we pulled into our overnight site, a loud obnoxious man came out of his apartment and hung up a sign saying "no campers". That was when we realized that our site was actually a driveway into the apt parking area so we had to disconnect, which we hadn't planned to do, to allow apt. renters to use their driveway. The camper on our other site was friendly and offered what help he could. Our site was the first on the left and if that is going to be your site, go somewhere else! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This was just a place to spend the night along the way. It wasn't bad at all. Management was friendly and we felt secure and off the beaten path amongst the trees. There were a few long term shady looking units, but you could easily find a spot that wasn't next to one. It's a small park and for just a night or two to stay along the way or a place to stay and go hit the outlet mall it served it's purpose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
I consider Valley Camp a fortunate find. If you're tired of the same old jammed, plastic campgrounds, give this jewel a try. Only a half hour out of Seattle, Valley Camp is owned and operated by a nonprofit organization, generally appealing to groups as well as regular RVers, many of whom are long time users. This campground is well off the beaten path, about 6 miles from the small Washington town of North Bend. Quiet, peaceful, and uncrowded, Valley Camp is a prize if you like a mountain meadow, possibly shared with a herd of elk. There are sites for wilderness camping as well as sites with full (30 amp) electric, sewer and water. There is a bathhouse, although we didn't use it. The hosts treat you like old friends. Valley Camp has never endeavored to be a high profile campground, just a serenely peaceful retreat for the lucky few who find it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com