223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Cascades National Park, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.57 miles SW
7.57 miles SW
8.80 miles E
10.44 miles SW
11.35 miles NW
17.76 miles SW
19.59 miles E
21.30 miles N
21.65 miles NW
22.34 miles SW
23.37 miles S
29.54 miles SW
30.10 miles NW
31.42 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Texaco
I-5 X232
7.22 miles SW
Burlington
7.41 miles SW
Skagit Valley 5984 N. Darrk Ln. Bow Wa 98232 360-724-7777 (Located To Block)
7.99 miles NW
Tt Wa Mt Vernon 5409 N Darrk Ln Bow (C 10/3-3/31) 360-724-3331,Ttnlt
8.00 miles NW
Costco 3607577503
8.62 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 245 Unverified.
8.66 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:227 2021 Market St (Located To Block)
9.18 miles SW
Valley Freightliner 15 2 0
11.60 miles SW
Acme
13.33 miles N
Washington
North Cascades National Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Newhalem Creek (NPS Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-24 20:01:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Cascades National Park, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$6
This is a great old fashioned sort of campground set along the shores of Diablo Lake in North Cascades National Park. There are no hook-ups and the pads tend to be rather small although there were some rigs in the 30' range in the campground when we were there. There are flush toilets but no showers. A dump station is available. The primo sites here are best suited to those using tents as they are set up in such a way that you park your vehicle and then walk 10' to 15' to your campsite along the shore of the lake. There are beautiful views from these sites and some work OK for smaller rigs. If you enjoy sitting around the campfire, hiking, fishing, canoeing, kayaking, bicycling or just being in the woods you'll enjoy this park. The not too difficult Thunder Knob trail leaves from the campground and takes you to gorgeous views of the Cascade Mountains and Ross Lake. The price I quote is for those with a Senior Access pass. Regular fee is $12 a night. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$6
All sites are primitive but paved. We were the only ones in the whole loop so had our pick of sites. This is a beautiful mountainous area but remote. There are many hiking trails for all ages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
We really enjoyed this park but found the beach access very difficult. You have a long hike in and there are some huge dunes to get over. Not a problem if you are in good shape but we saw many people struggling. Kids loved the dunes and played on them for hours. Winds tend to be fierce in this area so dressing warmly, even in summer, is necessary. Lots of paved bike trails and hiking available. Very pretty park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Colonial Creek (NPS Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
Good pull through site. Basic with a dump station. Great spot for seeing the Cascades! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$6
$6 per night (that’s half off using our Golden Age Passport) was for a back-in primitive site in loop A of the Newhelam campground with a fire ring, picnic table, and tent pad. All sites are very level asphalt pads. The sites are mostly in the shade due to being surrounded by lots of huge trees. North Cascades National Park is spectacular. The scenic roadway has awesome vistas and pull-offs to access its hundreds of miles of trails. Bicycles are allowed on the roadways but not the trails. AT&T cell service is OK and Verizon cell service and Internet is very good in the campground but usually not available in most areas of the park. Our RV is 40'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$8
Can you beat staying right in a National Park? Our price reflects our senior access card. Nice trails in the park, great pull-outs for views, you can take a tour of the lake and Skagit Project (electricity for Seattle). Beautiful wooded sites well spaced throughout the campground. We reserved a site in C loop. Bathrooms were always clean but there were no showers. We would definitely return (we have lots more trails to hike.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Newhalem Creek (NPS Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com