220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oak Harbor, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles SE
8.48 miles NE
12.71 miles N
16.21 miles NE
16.44 miles S
16.50 miles SE
18.82 miles NE
18.82 miles NE
20.44 miles NE
20.49 miles SW
20.57 miles SE
23.27 miles SW
25.68 miles NW
26.88 miles S
30.66 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
0.58 miles SW
Oak Harbor
0.69 miles S
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
1.39 miles SW
Westgate Rv Center
1.48 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Whid
2.06 miles NW
Rocky Point Rec Area
2.46 miles NW
Cliffside Rv Pk
3.40 miles NW
AOR2223
6.09 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
6.09 miles N
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.09 miles N
Coupeville
6.17 miles SW
Ebey'S Landing National
7.79 miles SW
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
8.36 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
9.41 miles NE
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
11.26 miles N
Khu Larb Thai
13.97 miles SW
Port Townsend
13.98 miles SW
Silverwater Cafe
14.03 miles SW
Lonny's
14.28 miles SW
Greenbank
14.49 miles SE
Anacortes
14.54 miles N
Anacortes
14.54 miles N
Manresa Castle
15.28 miles SW
Washington
Oak Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Deception Pass State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-31 04:00:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oak Harbor, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   8   8   10   7   9   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
This was our 4th visit to Deception Pass. Stayed in site 193 which is steps from the amphitheater, West Beach, Cranberry Lake & the North beach trail. Site location was fantastic, close to the newer bathhouse, trails to the beach, etc... We keep finding new trails, fishing holes, and beach spots here. Navy planes were out on Thu and Fri before Labor Day but they didn't start flying until 8AM and seemed to be done at a reasonable hour. Love this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
So very mixed feelings on this place. On the one hand the park is gorgeous. Lovely beaches, pretty lake, tons of hiking trails. On the other hand the sites are mostly terrible. Many are small, very (very) unlevel, several butt up right against one another. Interior roads are also treed and very tight. We had to walk our 40-footer through the lower loop to get into our site, squeezing through trees and turns...and in the end we probably had one of only a handful of sites large and level enough to take us. The rest are really much better suited to tenters or small trailers. Lastly it's super-crowded and you hear jet planes from the nearby base shooting over the area all day long. We enjoyed hiking the area, but won't camp here again due to the poor site quality. 4 bars of Verizon 4G LTE in camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
An absolutely gorgeous state park, on an incredibly beautiful weekend. After a 4.8 mile hike in the morning on Saturday, we sat on the beach all the rest of day. We saw and photographed bald eagles at multiple spots around the park. I don't believe any park in the Washington state system can provide so many breath-taking elements. That said, we sadly will not be returning to this park. This park is far too much of a "tight squeeze" for even a small trailer like ours (21 ft). We camped in a back-in site (#22) that was very difficult to get into. We were unable to get the trailer completely level, and we noticed a great number of the sites are not even close to being level. Additionally, this park is super popular (for the obvious reasons), so every site is full every weekend. This requires patience when departing on Sunday morning, because everyone trying to hook-up is forced to block the one way road through the camp because the sites are too small. We love the Deception Pass area, but we will opt to stay in one of the fine private RV parks in the area from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Deception Pass State Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   7   9   7   6   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
First we were booked 10 days at Deception Pass State Park, when we realized we had no sewers, TV or internet. We were able to cancel and get a spot here, we do not regret it. Some sites are small but there is ample parking. The park is under new management and has improved over the last reviews. Everything has a fresh coat of paint, very nice dog park, new fire rings and new picnic tables. The grounds, laundry and restrooms are clean and orderly. The staff is friendly. The internet is like any other RV park, just ok. However the only thing that needs major work is the cable tv reception, on the site we had it was intermittent. We spoke with the manager and she was aware of the problem and was working on it. Keep I mind this place is less expensive than the state park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Price is based on monthly rate. As others have said, the park is conveniently located near Deception Pass, which is a big tourist attraction. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry room was clean. We didn't visit the rest room/shower. The park is easy in/easy out and there are sites that are big rig friendly (at least 41' friendly). The sites are narrow with asphalt, but many of the sites have cracked asphalt and many are not level. There were many RVs with their wheels hanging in the air or on blocks. There are some 30 amp only sites and there are some that have both 30 and 50 amps. There is a fire pit at each site and many of the well-worn wooden tables have been replaced. It appears they're replacing the tables a few at a time. Much of the grass in the park is brown, but staff are attempting to beautify the grounds with plants. The infrastructure in this park is degrading. The cable in many of the sites doesn't work. When we inquired about it at the office, the office person said “Yes, we know about it, but there's nothing we can do about it.” We were unable to get a Verizon cellular signal while in the park. That's not the park management's fault, the park is just in a bad location for cellular. We did, however, have an excellent Sprint data signal. The park WiFi is terrible. You're given codes to enter in order to access the internet, but it disconnects often and then you have to re-enter the codes. They do have a notice in the office that states “We can't guarantee the park WiFi.” If you're someone who depends on park WiFi, don't count on this park to provide it. When we asked to have the router reset, the person in the office said she didn't know how to reset it. There were several days/nights when the planes from the naval station were very loud. They usually stopped flying around 11 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This park is $30 a night with a Good Sam discount. It is conveniently located when exploring Whidbey Island; especially Deception Pass. It is a nice setting with fairly wide room between sites. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The only reason I have scored it with a 6 is that this is one of the very few places where I could not get Verizon cell phone or email service. I had to go 5 or so miles down the road in either direction. There is free WiFi and cable TV but neither work well. Luckily we had a spot where our satellite dish worked. We probably will not stay here again due to the cell and WiFi reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Whidbey RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   5   5   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Improvements: Wi-Fi that is very good. New online reservations that leave something to be desired. New gravel throughout - no more pot holes. But the same and needs help: the electricity is only 30 amp but voltage is as low as 102 in the morning. That is unsafe - appliances groan. And there was a outage one morning which lasted only seconds but the DirecTV system reset in my coach. And I lost the work I was doing on my computer. It could be a great park if they improved the electric service. Can't beat the location, location, location - right on the harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We decided to try this out after being shut out of the various state parks in the Anacortes area. We were not disappointed. Although only 30 amp service, even that was not needed as the temps were mild being so close to the water. There is one section pretty much on a parking lot and another, the one we stayed in, just off the entry road where the camp host resides - these are diagonal, back in spots and have much more room than the parking lot folks. Site was very level. Wi-Fi was weak but usable. Rest room/showers were in the city park area but we did not use them. No laundry. It rained off and on the 2 days we resided there and the roads remained clear and no severe puddling was evident. Although they do not have a pool per se, the Oak Harbor city beach is right next to the park, as are kayak/SUP/wake board rentals and excursions. Safeway, Walmart, Albertsons are within one block, as is a wonderful little donut shop. The city park also has lots of play equipment for kids. Be patient driving south from Anacortes if you have a big rig, especially across the Deception Pass bridges. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is a great park for a base to see all the area sights. They have made some changes for this year. They now have WiFi that works pretty well in sites 1 through 31, not as well on the other side. They are working on that issue. They have leveled and put new gravel in all sites. They now do reservations on about half the sites. They are putting in a kiosk for registration and credit card payment but it isn't operating as of this post. Big rig friendly, busy through the day in the park area but very quiet at night. Shopping and eating very close, within walking distance. All in all a great park for the cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Staysail RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com